We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Devin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Devin to your Saves list
Hotel Devin
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Riecna 4, Bratislava 811 02, Slovakia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
ROOM RATE DISCOUNT
Ranked #13 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Hotel Devin is an ideal place to stay when visiting Bratislava. The staff are very accommodating, extremely helpful and hard-working. We stayed here for three nights as wedding guests and the wedding was absolutely wonderful, again, the staff were all very attentive. The spa, although small, is very nice and is all you need for a couple of days to help you relax. The breakfast was delicious and there was plenty of choice. All in all, I definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    99
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
30
92
19
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leuven, Vlaams-Brabant, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The staff of Hotel Devin was extremely helpful and professional all the way. The rooms were very modernly equiped and all facilities were modern and clean. I can nothing but highly recommend this very nice Hotel at the bank of the Danube.. Thanks to the staff for the their excellent service! The breakfast is just amazing!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

For the wedding of a friend in Bratislava about 20 of the guests stayed at Hotel Devin for the weekend. I have to say that our stay was absolutely amazing. The staff was superfriendly and always helpful towards any request. The rooms were amazing: beautiful and practical bathroom, plenty of soft towels, incredibly comfortable bed,... The breakfast alone was a reason to get up early in the morning: an ample buffet of warm and cold dishes, fresh tasty croissants, a variety of fruit juices and flavored water. The spa was clean and relaxing: a small swimming pool, dry sauna, steambath. Highly recommended overall.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neerpelt, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had three nights at the hotel for a wedding.
Very fine hotel.
Well equipped rooms, clean, very nice and well maintained.
Very friendly staff, from front desk to cleaning lady.
A very rich breakfast with many types of food and drinks
Cozy bar.
The evening party was perfectly arranged with good food and lots of booze...
All this right in the old town.

In short: a Perfect weekend in Bratislava!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of July and had a wonderful stay. Initially the hotel couldn't find the booking that we had made for a standard room and they told us that they didn't have any standard rooms available. We were slightly concerned however the staff were so friendly and they put us in the executive suite which was excellent!! Very clean. Great location on the river. Lovely pool/sauna/steam room. Very reasonable. Would definitely recommend and revisit!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I stayed here on a stag weekend at the beginning of August. I wasn't expecting much because the price of the stay was so reasonable. So I am delighted to report that there was really very little to fault. Comfortable spacious room with quality fittings, and an air conditioning system that was non-obtrusive (fairly rare) and worked very well in the 40 degree ambient. The bed was huge, and you could step out, (into the heat), on to a lovely little balcony overlooking the Danube. We were all impressed with the breakfast offering: all tastes were catered for with a very wide choice, but the hotel's jewel in the crown was the Spa.
We found the staff helpful and accommodating.
I can't recommend this hotel highly enough.

Room Tip: Got one overlooking the river. The views are fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Executive room in 5th floor is fantastic and cheap. Double balcony with Donau view and old city stright behind the hotel. The atmosphere in this hotel is very good.
Very helpfull and kindly staff (but not in an excessive way). The dinner restaurant was excellent,
and breakfast restaurant was also good, with quiet, relaxed atmosphere but still high service class. If I have to find something negative: I lost 5 seconds of my life each time in the elevator.
I suppose that will tell everything. I hope to come back and will really recommend this hotel.
Arrival by flight or train: Order a Mercedes from the hotel. Its cheaper than a taxi and much higher standard. Don`t forget to take a daytrip to Vienna by boat on Donau. Only 1 1/2 hours
with the fast boat and a very nice trip.

Room Tip: Not for the brawlers
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#10 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 738 reviews
Park Inn Danube Bratislava
#38 of 92 in Bratislava
3.5 of 5 stars 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Skaritz Hotel & Residence
#8 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Devin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Devin

Address: Riecna 4, Bratislava 811 02, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Bratislava
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
#8 Family Hotel in Bratislava
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#13 Business Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Devin 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional hotel located in the historical centre of Bratislava offers the harmony of a pleasant atmosphere and the glamour of the past along with modern facilities and excellent services. Rooms and suites with an exclusive view of the Danube River and Bratislava Castle, an elegant French Restaurant, an intimate Spa Centre, traditional Thai massages and conference rooms for corporate and private events. You can experience all of this in a hotel with the true atmosphere of old Bratislava. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Hotel Devin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devin Hotel Bratislava

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Devin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.