We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bratislava

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Bratislava to your Saves list
Hotel Bratislava
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Seberiniho 9, Bratislava 821 03, Slovakia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 91 Hotels in Bratislava
Timisoara, Romania
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Very nice hotel. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable, and it had only one disadvantage: small bathroom. Good wi-fi almost everywhere in the hotel.

Bratislava is a nice city, especially on New Year's Eve ( Silvester ).

Room Tip: Superior rooms are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alzbeta A, Manager at Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Andrea_dede13,
thank you very much for your nice review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and also in Bratislava city.
We hope to see you again soon and we wish you also all the best in the new year.
HOTEL BRATISLAVA team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    31
    16
    3
    2
See reviews for
11
17
3
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Novi Sad, Serbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We enjoyed staying in the hotel. The rooms were cleaned and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. The parking was appropriate. Good value for the money. Bratislava is nice place to visit and to eat there.




  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alzbeta A, Manager at Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Takaci,
thank you very much for such a nice review. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay .
We hope to see you again soon in HOTEL BRATISLAVA.
We wish you also all the best in the new year.
Best regards HOTEL BRATISLAVA team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I stayed only one night in this hotel but it was a very pleasant surprise. For my rate of 42 euro including breakfast for one person I did not have high expectations, yet they were exceeded by a long stretch. You really get a 4 star accommodation. The room was spacious, newly refurbished and very quiet. It even had a balcony. I stayed on 9th floor so there was some view on the surrounding area.

The reception staff was very friendly and helpful. The choice for breakfast was good. I had lunch and dinner in the hotel restaurant, it was very tasty and reasonably priced.

Parking on the big car park in front of the hotel is convenient. The only drawback of this place is its location. If you want to explore the city centre, you need to take a taxi or the bus.

I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alzbeta A, Manager at Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Maria_F111,
thank you very much for this fantastic review. We are glad that have you enjoyed your stay . We hope to see you again soon in HOTEL BRATISLAVA.
We wish you also all the best in the new year.
Best regards HOTEL BRATISLAVA team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Hotel is not so easy to find, but it's worth to use it, especially if you are not only on touristic trip, although connections with old town are good and very friendly staff will help you to get familiar with it, too.
Rooms are simple, but clean and spacious what is actually surprising for old socialistic building in the middle of area full of blocks of flats from the same period.
I was even more surprised by friendliness, efficiency and politeness of all the staff. I never had such a quick check in my life in spite of one angry lady in my group who was making problems. They were really very professional and polite even to her, although later we laughed and agreed such people should not go out of their houses.
Another pleasant surprise was food, vegetarian dinner was made especially for me and arrived the same time with rest of the group whose dinner was ordered in advance. Breakfast was very tasty and they offer really good selection of food. Unexpected for 3 star hotel in suburbs.
I recommend it and hope to come back; just take in consideration it's not so close to the city centre.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maja S, Manager at Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear 24LiZa,

Thank you very much for this fantastic review. We are glad that have you enjoyed your stay and you have tried other hotel facilities.
We hope to see you again soon in HOTEL BRATISLAVA.

Best regards

HOTEL BRATISLAVA team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscommon, Ireland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for one night while travelling back from Vienna to be near the airport for an early flight. Nice hotel withy helpful staff and enjoyed a good breakfast all in a reasonable price. Only draw back is public transport to old town is a bus over 200 meters away. Taxi costs about €10. Will use again when in transit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maja S, Manager at Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for taking your time and writting us a review.
We are pleased to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay and hope, that we will se you again in HOTEL BRATISLAVA.

Best regards

HOTEL BRATISLAVA team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bratislava

Address: Seberiniho 9, Bratislava 821 03, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bratislava 4*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Hotel Bratislava belongs to the largest conference hotels in Slovakia. It was built in 1974. In 2010 was reconstructed, so rooms are brand new, clean and comfortable as you can see on the newest pictures.Congress facilities offer a great variability of table settings with a maximum seating capacity of up to 340 persons in a theatre seating in a Congress Hall.The hotel provides accommodation for demanding business clientele, but also for tourist groups. A high capacity parking affords enough room for cars and buses of hotel guests and conference participants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bratislava City Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bratislava, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.