We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel West to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel West
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koliba - Kamzik les | PO Box 29, Bratislava SK-833 29 , Slovakia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SAVE UP TO 20%
Ranked #34 of 91 Hotels in Bratislava
Deva
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Located in a forest, nice room, big enough and clean. Helpful staff. The restaurant staff need to learn how to do the job. They have been 3-4 people behind the desk, some eating, some chatting while we looked for napkins or teaspoons and had to disturb them asking to bring some..

Room Tip: If you need a hotel in Bratislava and you drive a car, go for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    19
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
18
3
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Nice and helpful staff, ok breakfast, clean room, but hot. The hotel seemed quite worn down and old, but was quiet. Free parking, but definitely not a 4-star hotel. Ok place to stay if you have a car, otherwise it might be difficult to get to.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Very nice hotel, in very unique place & you will be warmed & welcome by the lovely & helpful staff.

I strongly recomend this hotel for any person plan to stay in Bratislava.

Again,

Very nice hotel, in very unique place & you will be warmed & welcome by the lovely & helpful staff.

I strongly recomend this hotel for any person plan to stay in Bratislava.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Our one night stay here in may would have been perfect, staff lovely ( they let us use there computer as the guest one was broken), room clean and nice( had a small fridge with couple of drinks in which was handy), had a bath which was a bonus, nice free toiletries ,comfy bed with lovely soft pillows, great location in the forest with pretty walks, good breakfast......... All was so good until the evening, the peace and quiet got ruined a wedding reception was going on, don't get me wrong I don't mind any one enjoying themselves but the loud thumping music lasted all night till 6am! We complained a couple of times in the night but there was nothing the man behind reception could do, he asked them several times to turn it down. Found out when we got home that sometimes the Slovak weddings can go on all night so I think we were just unlucky. On the whole it is a lovely hotel, well worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucia M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel West, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. As the restaurant is separated (managed by different company) we always try to find compromise to not limit each other -this time it limited hotel guests so we already made some new contracts and agreement and I hope it will help to avoid this situation to repeat. I also appreciate that you told also positive sides of our Hotel. Best regards!. L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Great hotel for the cheapest value. Quite, cosy, friendly hotel in the middle of forest. Free parking. Ideal for travelling by car. The room was really very clean, big and comfortable. The breakfast was rather simple but you don t feel hungry after it. I definitly recommend this hotel to people travelling by car as the parking is free and if you have navigator you don t face any problem in finding the hotel.

Room Tip: You can book any room at the cheapest price as all rooms have forest view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

- nice, quiet and clean hotel located in the middle of the woods;
- only 10 minutes from city center by car;
- very helpful and friendly staff;
- very decent hotel restaurant is above Bratislava average (I recommend also to try nearby Schoppa Restaurant);

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucia M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel West, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your time to write a review. I appreciate every review and especialy the positive ones make me feel happy because it reflects our work and motivate us to be better. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

on top of the moutain kamzik, in the middle of the forest but very nice hotel in west part of slovakia and 10 min from center of bratislava!
Thank you for the nice time in your hotel
Quiet hotel 10 minutes from city center by car. Great choice if you come to Bratislava by car. Very good value for money, considering extremelly high prices of Bratislava hotels. I like the possibility to take short walk in surrounding wood after all day spent at meetings but still beeing close to the city. Rooms are all right - means matching price. Breakfast slightly above Bratislava standards but still well below Vienna standards. Tip: If you don't have a car or are party animal, stay rather in some city center hotel - but than be ready to pay 50-80% more for the same quality.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucia M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel West, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear client, thank you very much for your positive and objective view on our hotel. We will keep working on our services to have as much satisfied guests as possible. Lucia Mojzisova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel West

Address: Koliba - Kamzik les | PO Box 29, Bratislava SK-833 29 , Slovakia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bratislava
#28 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel West 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bratislava
Bratislava Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.