We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City hotel in middle of wood” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel West

BEST WESTERN Hotel West
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel West to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel West
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koliba - Kamzik les | PO Box 29, Bratislava SK-833 29 , Slovakia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Prague
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“City hotel in middle of wood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Quiet hotel 10 minutes from city center by car. Great choice if you come to Bratislava by car. Very good value for money, considering extremelly high prices of Bratislava hotels. I like the possibility to take short walk in surrounding wood after all day spent at meetings but still beeing close to the city.
Rooms are all right - means matching price. Breakfast slightly above Bratislava standards but still well below Vienna standards.
Tip: If you don't have a car or are party animal, stay rather in some city center hotel - but than be ready to pay 50-80% more for the same quality.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucia M, Owner at BEST WESTERN Hotel West, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you very much for your evaluation. I appreciate it because every respond help us to understand guest ´s needs and do our job better. Best regards Lucia M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    22
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
6
21
4
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

It was great hotel.I come back.Very quite,personal very hapefull.Hotel is only 10 minutes from city center.Internet +++!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucia M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel West, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear guest, thank you very much for positive feedback.
We will keep working on our business.
Hope see you again in our family hotel!
Lucia Mojzisova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
59 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Very good place to stay in Bratislava, if you are going there by car. The hotel is situated in forest, outside of the city center, but you need only 10 minutes to get to the city center by car. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the stuff is helpful. The breakfast was kind of Ok, however it is not the strongest side of this hotel. The price offer was very good, check for the best offer going there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Hotel West is a great place to stay in Bratislava. The location is beautiful and very convenient, just 10 minutes from downtown. The staff is very polite, friendly and helpful. Rooms are modern and cozy at the same time. And last but not least the food is absolutely delicious. I really had very good experience staying here. Beautiful nature, yummy food and clean room.....what else could you possibly ask for?

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Every time I visit Bratislava on my business trips, I always choose to stay in Best Western's Hotel West. I like the location in the quiet and relaxing forest yet still close to the city. I like the hotel's architecture and interior design. I feel very comfortable staying in this hotel because the staff is very friendly and professional. The food and customer service are excellent. I recommend this hotel to my friends and business associates.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruzomberok, Slovakia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

This hotel is surround it by the forest and is quiet and relaxing for stay. With excelent restaurant and personal.

Room Tip: I staid in apartmant in 4 floor- very nice....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trnava, Slovacchia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

The WEST Hotel in Bratislava is placed on the top of a hill, close to the TV tower. It is a nice choice for those who like to disconnect with the business for a while or to take a rest for a weekend.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
BEST WESTERN Hotel Antares
#30 of 92 in Bratislava
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Staré Mesto
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
#28 of 92 in Bratislava
4.0 of 5 stars 989 reviews
Hotel Set
#26 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Penzion Berg
#64 of 92 in Bratislava
3.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Hotel Color
#43 of 92 in Bratislava
3.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#18 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel West

Address: Koliba - Kamzik les | PO Box 29, Bratislava SK-833 29, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bratislava
#33 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel West 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bratislava
Bratislava Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.