We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel West to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel West
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koliba - Kamzik les | PO Box 29, Bratislava SK-833 29 , Slovakia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SAVE UP TO 15%
Ranked #43 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
San Diego, California
1 review
“Excellent Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Hotel West is a great place to stay in Bratislava. The location is beautiful and very convenient, just 10 minutes from downtown. The staff is very polite, friendly and helpful. Rooms are modern and cozy at the same time. And last but not least the food is absolutely delicious. I really had very good experience staying here. Beautiful nature, yummy food and clean room.....what else could you possibly ask for?

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    21
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
6
21
3
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Every time I visit Bratislava on my business trips, I always choose to stay in Best Western's Hotel West. I like the location in the quiet and relaxing forest yet still close to the city. I like the hotel's architecture and interior design. I feel very comfortable staying in this hotel because the staff is very friendly and professional. The food and customer service are excellent. I recommend this hotel to my friends and business associates.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruzomberok, Slovakia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

This hotel is surround it by the forest and is quiet and relaxing for stay. With excelent restaurant and personal.

Room Tip: I staid in apartmant in 4 floor- very nice....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trnava, Slovacchia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

The WEST Hotel in Bratislava is placed on the top of a hill, close to the TV tower. It is a nice choice for those who like to disconnect with the business for a while or to take a rest for a weekend.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

What a delightful surprise! Despite exploring Bratislava in the gloomy weather on a Monday when many things are closed, our day ended with true pleasure. Our welcome at the front desk was friendly, professional & helpful, our room comfortable and spacious, but the highlight was our dinner. IN a country with a zero tolerance for DUI we decided to eat at our hotel restaurant which we rarely do. We loved to be located in this beautiful hardwood forest and took our chances. what a surprise to find out that the meal surpassed our best ones in Vienna, the prices were half, and the service excellent; especially his knowledge of how to delight us with Slovakian wines. Don't miss this!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

This hotel is set right on the edge of the city in a forest. Great for walking and cycling. We found the staff friendly and willing to help. The rooms are a little dated. The hotel has a lovely decking area for drinks that gets the sun most of the day.
Breakfast ok - nothing special.
A big attraction within 500m is the telecomunication mast that is set on the hill. The mast features a revolving restaurant from which there are great views of the city

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2008

If you want to be in the center of Old Town, this is not the place for you. BUT, if you don't mind being out of the city center, and you are looking for some relief from summer heat, a safe place to park a rental car, and fabulous food, stay here. (We had dinner at the hotel's restaurant and it was one of the best meals I have ever had - about $65 for 3 people, two of which were hungry teenage boys.) We had an apartment suite which was quite spacious, modern, very clean, and comfortable. Only drawback was the hotel wasn't as inexpensive as I thought it meant be for Eastern Europe.

  • Stayed July 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel West

Address: Koliba - Kamzik les | PO Box 29, Bratislava SK-833 29 , Slovakia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bratislava
#32 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel West 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bratislava
Bratislava Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.