We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem! Very pleased with our experience at Marrol's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava to your Saves list
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tobrucka 4, Bratislava 811 02, Slovakia (Staré Mesto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 91 Hotels in Bratislava
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“What a gem! Very pleased with our experience at Marrol's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed only one night and wish we could have stayed longer. Our experience was wonderful throughout the stay. The beautiful building is located on a quiet street between the river and the city center so it was conveniently located for whatever suited us. The staff are friendly, professional and helpful. We enjoyed a drink that evening in the library saloon and had dinner at Messina and found the food and service to be top notch. The room was very clean, well-appointed and the free beverages in the little refrigerator are a really nice touch. Also, the paintings on the first floor were part of a gallery exhibit and we were very pleased to purchase one (which they wrapped so expertly for our journey home). It's a luxurious place with fine attention to detail and was a classy experience all around. We also found the breakfast to be excellent, with plenty of selection and the quality was very good. If we find ourselves in Bratislava again, we will definitely stay here. Everything was lovely. The individual who runs this hotel deserves recognition for impeccable service and attention to detail.

Room Tip: We booked a Superior Double and were so very pleased with this room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaBratislava, Front Office Manager at Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Guests,

I am very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us at Marrol´s Boutique Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

Besides the product that we have, I am sure that it is our service and attention to details, what makes us special. Still, we will work hard every day to try to deliver a perfect experience for all our guests.

Once again, thank you for recommending our hotel, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the near future.

Kind regards
Monika Slobodova
FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    740
    120
    18
    7
    1
See reviews for
74
475
56
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Marrol's was the first hotel that I had booked when I came to Bratislava. It was exceptionally clean, and the service was absolutely superb. It is an old style that I am not accustomed to which made it all the more charming. I'm a smoker so I found myself frequently going to the beautiful summer terrace that served complimentary sparkling water. The quality of Marrol's Boutique Hotel would have costed double the price here in the states. I probably got the cheapest hotel room offered so it was somewhat small, but beautiful nonetheless and the minibar was still free! I would definitely recommend this hotel above all in the area. I was a female traveling by myself, without any knowledge of the Slovak language, and this really set the mood for Bratislava for me.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaBratislava, Front Office Manager at Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guests, Thank you very much for your positive comments about Marrol´s Boutique Hotel. We are delighted to learn about your appreciation of our high level of service. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for another fantastic experience. Kind regards,
Monika Slobodova
FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We found the hotel excellent enjoyed our stay small criticism the hot food at breakfast was a little cold but this in no way effected our enjoyment of our stay The attention to detail was excellent ..

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaBratislava, Front Office Manager at Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guests, Thank you very much for your positive comments about Marrol´s Boutique Hotel. We are delighted to learn about your appreciation of our high level of service and hotel facilities. Thank you also for your feedback concerning the temperature of the hot food at the breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in not distant future. Kind regards,
Monika Slobodova
FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrickfergus, Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

A superb old building on a quiet street close to the city centre. As previous reviewers have mentioned the staff at this hotel are wonderful. We arrived early, just after 10 am, and after checking in with homemade shortbread and champagne, went straight to our room! Brilliant! We were allocated an executive room on the third floor at the front of the hotel. It was a large room, supremely clean with a flat screen TV and a free minibar that was refilled with soft drinks, beer, wine and nuts daily. The shower was a rainfall shower with good pressure. Only slight suggestion I would make for the room would be to have 2 armchairs rather than 1 - to make use of the chessboard! The room also have blackout curtains which I enjoy in a hotel. The breakfast buffet was fantastic, 8-9 different types of cereal,a loads of different fruits, yogurt, meats, cheese, and a full hot breakfast available with mushrooms, scrambled and fried eggs, bacon, beans and even sausages. Croissants etc were also available to go with your morning champagne, but the best bit was the coffee - exceptional! Overall there are no bad bits about this hotel. If you are looking for something personal that isn't the normal chain 5 star hotel use this property!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaBratislava, Front Office Manager at Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guests, Thank you for your kind review on TripAdvisor about Marrol´s Boutique Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you have had such a wonderful time with us, and that you appreciate the hospitality offered by our professional team. I have shared your comments with our colleagues and they are very motivated by your positive feedback. Hope we can welcome you back before long. Kind regards,
Monika Slobodova
FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This centrally situated small but luxurious hotel is one of our all time favourites.
From the moment you arrive and are treated to a complimentary drink as you check in , the standard of service is exemplary. The room was large and delightfully and tastefully decorated. The breakfasts were of a high quality, and if you choose to have a meal the quality and service was superb. You do not pay for items from the mini bar.
You are a couple of quiet streets from both the Danube and the hub of the city, enabling you to catch trams and buses to anywhere in the city and its environs.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaBratislava, Front Office Manager at Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Marrol´s Boutique hotel and your kind feedback on TripAdvisor.

I was pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Monika Slobodova
FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

My family and I visited Bratislava in June and we stayed 7 nights in the family suite. This apartment was perfect for us since it has 2 bathrooms and 2 bedrooms, a full kitchen and a large living room. The staff is very polite and helpful. The terrace on the second floor was perfect if you just wanted to stay in the hotel and relax. There is free water and a beautiful atmosphere. You must also visit the Spa, it is beautiful. We were so amazed at the service this hotel provides and when we travel again to Bratislava, we will definately stay there again.

Room Tip: If you are a family, you must stay in the family suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaBratislava, Front Office Manager at Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your recent stay at Marrol´s Boutique hotel and posting your feedback on TripAdvisor. The experience of our guests is of utmost value to us.

I was pleased to read that you have enjoyed the size of the Family Suite, our beautiful Spa and the terrace as well as the service provided by our staff. Your comments will be passed on to the entire team, who I am sure will treat it as a source of great motivation.

We hope to welcome you again the near future.

Kind regards,
Monika Slobodova
FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I have just arrived home from a three night stay here with three girl friends. We booked the Grand Suite which had a bedroom and a double sofa bed in the lounge which was perfect for us. There was a very well equipped bathroom plus a separate second toilet which was great. The hotel was really lovely with a fab small private spa which you could hire for a two hour slot. We did this on our last day to kill time before our flight and it was perfect! Staff are super friendly and helpful and the location is perfect - five minute walk to just about everything. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel to groups of friends like us or to couples and families alike. Reception organised our airport transfer which was efficient and cheap and the welcome glass of sparkling wine was a lovely touch which got our weekend off to a great start! We had dinner in the hotel restaurant on the first night to save needing to find somewhere and it was really good with wonderful service and food. Likewise the breakfast in the restaurant was first class with everything you could want.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaBratislava, Front Office Manager at Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for sharing your kind review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Marrol´s Boutique Hotel. We were delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay and chose our boutique property. We are pleased that you will consider to stay in our hotel again in the future. Wishing you a nice summer.

Kind regards,
Monika Slobodova
FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava

Address: Tobrucka 4, Bratislava 811 02, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava > Staré Mesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#1 Spa Hotel in Bratislava
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
#2 Family Hotel in Bratislava
#3 Business Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava 5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel Marrol’s, located in the heart of Bratislava historic center is a great starting point for your adventure or business, just few minutes walk from Slovak National Theater, St. Martin’s Cathedral and Primates Palace and just 10 minutes drive to business centers like Digital Park, Apollo Business Center or Incheba EXPO Arena. M.R.Štefánik Airport Bratislava (BTS) is 10 minutes away and Vienna Airport (VIE) is about 40 minutes drive away. Hotel Marrol’s offers accommodation in 54 stylish rooms and suites with the view on the historical streets of Bratislava or courtyard. Delightful restaurant Messina with variety of original dishes is inspired by Mediterranean and Slovak cuisine. Hotel lounge, Jasmine spa and private summer terrace are an exclusive places to rest and relax. Enjoy complimentary welcome drink, drinks in minibar, WiFi, free pay TV channels and fitness center access. Thank you for booking hotel Marrol's, a member of The Small Luxury Hotels of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marrols Hotel Bratislava

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.