We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava to your Saves list
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tobrucka 4, Bratislava 811 02, Slovakia (Staré Mesto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 90 Hotels in Bratislava
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for three nights during our stay in bratislava. The decor in the reception area is beautiful and there are nice personal touches such as the real fire and homemade biscuits. Our room was nice, comfortable and overlooking the courtyard. The shower was very good and the free mini bar an added luxury. All the staff at marrol's were friendly and helpful. If we are back in bratislava we will definitely stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaBratislava, Front Office Manager at Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Guests
thank you so much for your visit to Marrol´s Boutique Hotel and the time to share the feedback on TripAdvisor. We are always happy to hear, that our guests appreciate our hospitality and the hotel service. Wishing you a nice spring and looking forward to welcoming you again in not distant future.
Kind regards
Monika Slobodova
FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    722
    114
    17
    7
    1
See reviews for
73
460
54
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We loved loved loved this hotel Fantastic service from start to finish. Starting with sparking wine and ending with a great transfer to the train station (a bargain at 8.5 euros) The room was pretty and classic with everything you want. I was pleased because they offered bath salts for the bath, a small touch but often overlooked in bigger hotels if you want a proper soak! The free mini bar was a real plus and a surprise. We want to come back. One night was not enough for this great hotel and a beautiful city.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Nice boutique hotel with small touches as welcome drink, free in room wifi, free minibar friendly and hospitable service together with rather nice restaurant with nice meal ( I would recommend duck) makes a business trip enjoyable experience. Be aware that parking is available right in the hotel, but might be difficult to park with large car as entry is very narrow. Rooms are smaller, but nicely equipped and lobby with fire place and nice dark bar are enjoyable places to check email or read a book if you don’t want to stay in the room. Looking to stay in the hotel again during next business trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I booked into this hotel for three nights with my colleagues for a business trip to Bratislava and was told it was one of the better hotels. I travel a lot and it is usually nice to get a good, comfortable hotel. This was much more than that, from the complimentary drink at check-in, to the the free WiFi (which is very reliable) and the free minibar.

The hotel is welcoming and the bar area is comfortable with plenty of atmosphere. Breakfast, I found, had a good choice and variety. We didn't actually eat any other meals at the hotel and I did not use any of the leisure facilities.

The bedroom was spacious, immaculately clean and well presented in a classic style. The bathroom was a similar high standard with a bath and shower, with the choice of a normal shower head or the 'rainforest' style, over the head, The bathroom was well stocked with complimentary toiletries.

There was plenty of storage and an in-room iron and ironing board, which seems to be getting a rarer sight in some hotel chains.

The staff were courteous, friendly and always willing to help. My only, very minor criticism, there sometimes isn't enough of them. Particularly on check out, as a party of 10, some had to wait almost 40 minutes to be checked out, which meant we were running late (fortunately for an informal meeting).

However, I would not be put off staying here for either business or pleasure. In fact, I am looking to book again later this year with my wife and will definitely base my trip around this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaBratislava, Front Office Manager at Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Bratislava and your feedback on TripAdvisor. I was delighted to read that you found our hotel welcoming and comfortable, as the home-like atmosphere within a classic style is what we strive to deliver to our guests.

I was concerned to read that you were not entirely happy with your experience on your check-out. This is certainly not the level of service we aim to provide and will look further into the details to avoid similar occurrences in the future. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience that the delayed service might have led to.

We are very pleased to know that you are planning another visit to Bratislava and will be privileged to welcome you at the Marrol's Boutique Hotel again. We hope that the next trip will give you a chance to try out our popular Messina restaurant as well as to use our relaxing leisure facilities.

Kind regards,
Monika Slobodova
FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

What can I say? This has to be one of the most perfect hotels I've ever stayed in. It was stunning, it has fabulous fecor, it's superbly clean and has wonderful helpful staff. The price is very reasonable too. I know this probably sounds a bit gushy but it really is that perfect.
The restaurant is wonderful too - I had venison and it was cooked to perfection (pink).
We stayed here one night so didn't have time/chance to try the spa but maybe next time!
I'd highly recommend this hotel and would absolutely definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaBratislava, Front Office Manager at Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We were really happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to the hotel and thank you for recommending us.

Your words will not only motivate our colleagues, but inspire the entire team at Marrol´s Boutique Hotel to continue providing the best service experience.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in not distant future.

Kind regards
Monika Slobodova
FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lizard, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

This is without a doubt one of the best hotels I've stayed in and I've stayed in a lot of hotels for work and leisure.

everything is perfect, don't leave the hotel for a meal, stay in the hotel restaurant, the food is exquisite, reasonably priced by European standards

all staff were caring and attentive

food and beverages are sourced locally and of a very high standard

Breakfast service and choice of food was the best I've ever had in continental Europe

Very peaceful place to stay too although very central to the city centre

If you're thinking of going to Bratislava for work or leisure, stay here

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaBratislava, Front Office Manager at Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Guests,

First of all, thank you for staying at Marrol´s Boutique Hotel during your recent visit to Bratislava. Secondly, we would like to thank you for taking the time in writing a review of your stay with us. Your comments are much appreciated.

We were really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel and that you were particularly pleased the overall service provided to you.

Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay. I am sure that a lot of travelers, whether leisure or business, will benefit from your review, highlighting your experiences from the moment you arrived at the hotel, to the detailed description of the room, the amenities and facilities, and most especially the service you have received from our colleagues.

Your words will not only motivate our colleagues, but inspire the entire team at Marrol´s Boutique Hotel to continue providing the best service experience.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Monika Slobodova
FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

My fiancee and I stayed here for 3 nights from 15-18 Feb.
We used the hotel to arrange transfers €20 each way. The hotel is welcoming and rooms are spacious. We had room 104 and it was only on our 2nd night we discovered the slight noise from the carpark shutters below. Nothing major but we were still woken. The rooms are ideal, plenty of space. Beds are comfortable and plenty of lighting. What was different is the king bed had 2 x duvets... Great if your partner enjoys taking yours in the night. The minibar is a treat and so is the free wi-fi. Bathroom is well equipped and shower/rain shower boast good power.
Breakfast was adequate with a good selection.
The location is perfect with the new shopping centre 10min walk away, the promenade 5min and the old town is also 10min. We took a stroll over the UFO view point bridge to the other shopping centre which also was a pleasant walk.
The hotel staff are friendly and will assist with anything.
Will certainly stay again if visiting and would highly reccomend to any prospective visitors.
Note: the hotel is a chic traditional hotel and not a shiny contemporary.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaBratislava, Front Office Manager at Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Marrol´s Boutique Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us for three nights and that you were happy with the perfect location, as well as the level of service you have received from our colleagues.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Marrol´s Boutique Hotel.

Sincerely,

Monika Slobodova
FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava

Address: Tobrucka 4, Bratislava 811 02, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava > Staré Mesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Bratislava
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#1 Family Hotel in Bratislava
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
#3 Business Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava 5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel Marrol’s, located in the heart of Bratislava historic center is a great starting point for your adventure or business, just few minutes walk from Slovak National Theater, St. Martin’s Cathedral and Primates Palace and just 10 minutes drive to business centers like Digital Park, Apollo Business Center or Incheba EXPO Arena. M.R.Štefánik Airport Bratislava (BTS) is 10 minutes away and Vienna Airport (VIE) is about 40 minutes drive away. Hotel Marrol’s offers accommodation in 54 stylish rooms and suites with the view on the historical streets of Bratislava or courtyard. Delightful restaurant Messina with variety of original dishes is inspired by Mediterranean and Slovak cuisine. Hotel lounge, Jasmine spa and private summer terrace are an exclusive places to rest and relax. Enjoy complimentary welcome drink, drinks in minibar, WiFi, free pay TV channels and fitness center access. Thank you for booking hotel Marrol's, a member of The Small Luxury Hotels of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Otel, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marrols Hotel Bratislava

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.