We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bookmark
You added Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava to your Saves list
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tobrucka 4, Bratislava 811 02, Slovakia (Staré Mesto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 90 Hotels in Bratislava
Swansea
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We cannot believe that review about the staff at this hotel. We found them more than helpful. Actually going out of their way to help you. This is one of the best hotels in every way that we have stayed at.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    722
    113
    17
    7
    1
See reviews for
73
460
54
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ceske Budejovice, Czech Republic
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This hotel gives by far the best value I have ever seen in my life. Complimentary welcome drink, excellent room with elegant furnishings, extensive room facilities (coffee/tea facilities, free minibar, high-quality bathroom amenities, bathrobes), plenty of staff to constantly offer any help you might need. Breakfast had a nice touch of home-made products - little home-made yogurts, marmelades, pastry. Add the perfect location some five-minutes walk from all the sights and comfortable parking in the underground garage and you have got a perfect place to relax over an extended weekend.

Room Tip: Pay a little more to book a bigger premium room, which is excellent value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This could easily be the best hotel I have ever stayed in because it is gorgeous. It is in excellent location too. Facilities in the room are amazing. Computer with internet, great variety of TV channels, free minibar, tea, coffee in the room, very comfortable bed and they even had a chessboard!!! So naturally we really enjoyed the room. There are only 2 things I would like to point out and that is 1 - the bathroom had a musky smell (but otherwise was very nice) and 2 - the staff during breakfast. They could definitely use some more training to be more attentive and less scared looking. Guys, you are working for 5* hotel, smile a little!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinross, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Superb hotel very close to the centre of town. Very comfortable rooms and the free minibar is a nice touch. Rooms at front a little noisier than those looking to rear. Many great features: PC room including printer on top floor, fitness room, spa, outside courtyard with free mineral water and cosy cocktail bar, reception with newspapers and even the flyscreens at the bedroom windows which must be useful in summer months.

Good selection at breakfast and service keeps up even when busy. We didn't dine in the restaurant as we felt the menu was limited and a little pricey and there were plenty of alternatives nearby. Given how busy the hotel seemed to be at breakfast is any guide then it was surprising how quiet the restaurant was in the evening.

On a couple of days the bar was closed due to a private function which made the main reception a little cramped and it was harder to get a drink but that is the only slight negative for what was a wonderful experience. One of the best,

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Reception very good, cleanliness of rooms excellent, facilities in rooms also excellent and the location could not be better. As for the waiting staff "Oh my god" they were appalling, my wife and myself went for breakfast and found there was no coffee. We asked a waiter for coffee and he totally ignored us, my wife managed to to get some coffee by emptying the coffee container into her cup, I gave up. We complained about this to the reception staff about this but this ridiculous situation continued for the rest of our stay. At breakfast most days there was either no spoons or tea plates etc. Due to the performance of the waiting staff the idea of eating in the hotel at night was not an option. Without doubt the service of the waitng staff is probably the worst we have ever encountered. It was such a pity as everything else in the hotel was excellent and the rest of the hotel staff could not do more for you, but they do have a major problem with the waiting staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siilinjarvi, Finland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel is as good as they come. Price/quality ratio is fantastic. Staff takes care of the customers and a traveler feels really safe in the hotel. Everything is relatively close and the hotel is easily accessible from train station by taking the bus x13.

Room Tip: Try to get a room from the garden side if you want to keep the window open without noise from the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This hotel couldn't be more central and is a couple of minutes from the Old Town. Amazing reception welcome with glass of sparkling wine. Rooms great, nice decor and comfy beds. Breakfast is great, lots on offer. The free minibar is great, wine, beer and soft drinks. Only downside is the waiting staff - went for cocktails in the bar and the staff didn't acknowledge us and we're drinking at the front of the bar and laughing. We ended up getting up and leaving which was disappointing, That said, I'd definitely recommend the hotel for couples on a short break.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaBratislava, Front Office Manager at Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay at Marrol´s Boutique Hotel. We appreciate your recommendation for the TripAdvisor readers and a couples on a short break at our hotel.

I was however less than happy to read that our service in the Hotel Bar was not up to our usual high standards which we are looking in to. We take all the feedbacks seriously and our quality control team will explore ways to take advantage of your observations to help us further to improve our guests overall experience.

We thank you for staying with us.
Monika Slobodova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava

Address: Tobrucka 4, Bratislava 811 02, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava > Staré Mesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
#1 Spa Hotel in Bratislava
#1 Family Hotel in Bratislava
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#3 Business Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava 5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel Marrol’s, located in the heart of Bratislava historic center is a great starting point for your adventure or business, just few minutes walk from Slovak National Theater, St. Martin’s Cathedral and Primates Palace and just 10 minutes drive to business centers like Digital Park, Apollo Business Center or Incheba EXPO Arena. M.R.Štefánik Airport Bratislava (BTS) is 10 minutes away and Vienna Airport (VIE) is about 40 minutes drive away. Hotel Marrol’s offers accommodation in 54 stylish rooms and suites with the view on the historical streets of Bratislava or courtyard. Delightful restaurant Messina with variety of original dishes is inspired by Mediterranean and Slovak cuisine. Hotel lounge, Jasmine spa and private summer terrace are an exclusive places to rest and relax. Enjoy complimentary welcome drink, drinks in minibar, WiFi, free pay TV channels and fitness center access. Thank you for booking hotel Marrol's, a member of The Small Luxury Hotels of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Otel, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marrols Hotel Bratislava

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.