We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava to your Saves list
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tobrucka 4, Bratislava 811 02, Slovakia (Staré Mesto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Prague
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Yes it was a very good hotel.We arrived early and the lovely English speaking receptionist insisted on checking us in to our room.exceptional housekeeping here and still adhere to the five star tradition of turndown.wonderful! However one gripe. The house maids are dressed in French maids mini skirts.we are in 2013!how demeaning for them. They are the front line of the hotel and are terrific workers.please let then dress more appropriately.lunch in the restaurant was lovely but the serves vere very small. Breakfast was lovely but also rationed. I would recommend this hotel but some changes should be made. I would stay here again .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaBratislava, Front Office Manager at Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your observations and suggestions concerning your stay at our hotel. We are happy that we were able to check you in even before the official check-in time and that we could be of service to you by doing so. Our Housekeeping service is indeed exceptional, cleanliness and tidiness are our hotel´s special goals.

Your observations are invaluable, thank you again for sharing them with us. We agree that some adjustments are needed and we will take care of them immediately.

We will be happy to welcome you or your friends and acquaintances at our hotel again. Due to the appreciation expressed by our guests on Trip Advisor, our hotel was able to attain the number 1 position among TOP 25 hotels in Slovakia in 2013 and receive the The Best Hotel of the World award of Expedia Insiders´ Select in 2012.

Kind regards
Monika Slobodova
FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    900
    157
    24
    8
    2
See reviews for
93
600
61
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This is the place to stay in Bratislava, the hotel is in pristine condition, everything a traveller could need is here. Beautiful room, twin as requested, lovely décor, spacious well appointed bathroom, mini bar and everything inside it is free, yes free !! I've never come across this before at any of the places I have visited and its not just water. Stay here and see for yourself. The staff are excellent and most concerned that your stay is perfect.

Room Tip: We only stayed one night, the room was lovely and at the front of the hotel but there was no traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

The staff are all very helpful and friendly. The rooms were good and the free minbar was a nice touch. Don't expect a full bar as its stocked with wine beer chocolate and water. Perfectly acceptable for a free bar.

Breakfast was fairly typical - fatty bacon, strange tasting sausages and scrambled eggs you would be better off with a straw rather than a fork.

It's near the centre but not too near as to be noisy. It's a hotel I would recommend and go back to.

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cool
Level Contributor
80 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is part of a continuing series of my impressions and experiences staying at various hotels and resorts while traveling to attend concerts worldwide. This stay was during my extension trip throughout Eastern Europe and London in May and June 2013. This review is for Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava.

Property: Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia
Address: Tobrucka 4, Bratislava 811 02, Slovakia (Staré Mesto)
Phone: 421 2 577 84 600
Website: www.hotelmarrols.sk
Room Type/Class: Standard
Date: May 24-26, 2013
Booking Source: Agoda
Overall Rating: 4/5 [Note: Score is totally subjective based on price, location, and comparison to "like" properties within same area and price range]

This was my first visit to Bratislava, and I choose this property based on positive reviews on TripAdvisor.

I came in via rental car, and it was fairly easy to find with GPS. There is on site parking, driving through a rising door and below the hotel itself. It is a very narrow one-way path to drive down, and the corners are tight and the parking spaces even tighter. There is no valet, just self park, so I would recommend caution navigating this parking option. It worked out fine for me, but it is really, really tight to navigate (though I had a mid-sized Mercedes - not the typical super compact European car).

Everyone I encountered on staff was very pleasant and professional.

The property truly feels "boutique" with a lot of character - a really fun place to stay.

The room was fairly well-sized with ample room for luggage and walking around. While not "modern", there were a lot of special touches such as original artwork and such.

There are a lot of amenities in the room, such as a DVD player, small fridge, and more.

I did not have time to take advantage to some of the onsite amenities.

The location is nice - lots of great places all around that are walking distance. It felt very safe all around, and offered a lot of opportunity to explore Bratislava.

I would highly recommend this property and hope to return some day for a longer stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaBratislava, Front Office Manager at Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest

thank you so much for your comprehensive report and the time to write it on Tripadvisor.
The team at hotel Marrol's is extremely happy that we contributed to a nice experience and added good impressions to your visit in Bratislava.

It will be our privilege to welcome you again, hopefully in a not too distant future.
Kind regards

Monika Slobodova
FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, England
Level Contributor
88 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This hotel was very convenient for the ferry from Vienna- about 5 minutes walk. Our room was lovely with an excellent free mini-bar and good quality shampoo etc. The rooms are bigger than you would expect. Check in was well handled with a welcome glass of champagne! Breakfast was reasonable but at 9.15 many options were not available. The hotel is situated about 5 minutes from the old centre of Bratislava.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limassol
Level Contributor
116 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Very friendly service with a complementary drink when you check in. The room was quite small but we had booked a normal double room so it was OK. The bathroom was also small and there was nowhere to put shampoo etc in the shower. Also, the towels are small and not such good quality.We stayed there on a Saturday night and were kept awake until 04:00 by noisy party goers so choose your room well. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcs
Level Contributor
133 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

cannot fault this superb hotel.the rooms are excellent as are the staff and the breakfast including sparkling wine to add to the orange juice.It represents excellent value for money.I stay in a lot of hotels and its rare to find one which has no faults but this is it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Tulip House Boutique Hotel
#3 of 92 in Bratislava
5.0 of 5 stars 378 reviews
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#10 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Bratislava Hotel
#5 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 611 reviews
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#18 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava

Address: Tobrucka 4, Bratislava 811 02, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava > Staré Mesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bratislava
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
#1 Spa Hotel in Bratislava
#3 Business Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava 5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel Marrol’s, located in the heart of Bratislava historic center is a great starting point for your adventure or business, just few minutes walk from Slovak National Theater, St. Martin’s Cathedral and Primates Palace and just 10 minutes drive to business centers like Digital Park, Apollo Business Center or Incheba EXPO Arena. M.R.Štefánik Airport Bratislava (BTS) is 10 minutes away and Vienna Airport (VIE) is about 40 minutes drive away. Hotel Marrol’s offers accommodation in 54 stylish rooms and suites with the view on the historical streets of Bratislava or courtyard. Delightful restaurant Messina with variety of original dishes is inspired by Mediterranean and Slovak cuisine. Hotel lounge, Jasmine spa and private summer terrace are an exclusive places to rest and relax. Enjoy complimentary welcome drink, drinks in minibar, WiFi, free pay TV channels and fitness center access. Thank you for booking hotel Marrol's, a member of The Small Luxury Hotels of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marrols Hotel Bratislava

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.