We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apollo Hotel

Save Saved
You added Apollo Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apollo Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dulovo Namestie 1, Bratislava 821 08, Slovakia (Formerly Hotel Dukla)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 89 hotels in Bratislava
Zagreb, Croatia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We have room for four persons, it was really nice and comfortable. Location is nice, just 20 minutes from Center of the town by foot. Secured parking is on the front of the hotel and the price is ok. Breakfast is satisfy our entire family. We really recommended this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApolloHotelManager, Manager at Apollo Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear customer,
thank you very much for your nice review, we are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our services. We are very glad that you and your family liked our Family rooms and that you found it very comfortable. We especially appreciate your possitive comment concerning the location of our hotel.
We wish you all the best and are looking forward to your next visit at Apollo Hotel Bratislava.
With kind regards,
Apollo Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    107
    43
    7
    3
See reviews for
48
54
12
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I have spent one night here last week during my bussiness trip. Hotel is perfectly located, few minutes by public transport to the old town, which is by the way very impressive. It has great access from motorway. Breakfast is also amaizing, great choice of food, staff very helpfull. Rooms are very clean and modern, simple, cozy and bright and have great view to the city. Access for internet is free of charge and work perfectly. Also free parking available in front of the hotel.
Everything that you might need during your business trip you can find in Apollo hotel, comfortable and cozy rooms, free parking and wifi. Great breakfast and helpfull staff. I will stay again and strongly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor have great view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApolloHotelManager, Manager at Apollo Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear customer,
Thank you for your nice and positive review. We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with services of our hotel; we are trying to do our best. We are very glad that you appreciate helpfull and nice employees, cleanliness of our guest rooms, as well as good location and connectivity to downtown and motorway. We wish you all the best; we look forward to your next visit in Apollo Hotel Bratislava.
With kind regards,
Apollo Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAPE TOWN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Warm, homely reception, service, most wonderful food. Restaurant, dining times are flexible, great wine list, reasonable price.
Close to the biggest Mall, greatest shops and beautiful 'Waterfront' strip of Restaurants.
On close route to bus service, Great restaurant and wine bar close.

Room Tip: Salt cave in spa is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApolloHotelManager, Manager at Apollo Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear customer,
Thank you very much for your nice review. We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with our services. We know that employees are the highest value of the hotel, It is great to see your high rating of Apollo Hotel staff – most of our employees at the reception are already working for us for several years. We are also happy that you liked our St. Hubert Restaurant, which was many times awarded and offers several menus for a reasonable price.
We wish you all the best; and are looking forward to your next visit at Apollo Hotel in Bratislava.
With kind regards,
Apollo Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

A little bit old fashioned hotel especially from the outside. Advantage of this hotel is that it is located 5 min from the Main bus station, but you have to count 30 min to go to the center. Nice, big and clean rooms, lovely breakfast. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApolloHotelManager, Manager at Apollo Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear customer,
Thank you for your review, it is always nice to hear that customers are satisfied with services of our hotel. We appreciate that you liked our breakfast, as well as good location to the main bus station. We are also happy to hear that you find our overall cleaniless at a high level.
We are looking forward to welcome you again at Apollo Hotel in the future. We wish you all the best.
With kind regards,
Apollo Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

stayed for one night in the middle of cold January, and the whole stay, just like the comfy yet spacious rooms, were nothing but warm and welcoming. On of the elevaotr is see-through, so you can watch the (snowy) surrounding, but given a rather small height of the hotel, it's not much of a broad view. The rooms and bathrooms were clean, and there's a kettle + coffee and tea maker in 1, large LCD with broad range of TV channels (also international) to choose from - for your comfort.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApolloHotelManager, Manager at Apollo Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear customer,
thank you very much for your nice and possitive review. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with services of our hotel; we are trying to do our best. We would like to especially thank you for your positive valuation of the cleanliness and room facilities that we offer. We wish you all the best, looking forward to wellcome you in Apollo Hotel Bratislava again in the future.
With kind regards,
Apollo Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voronezh, Russia
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed at Apollo hotel for four nights during 2013 NY's eve. We have the most pleasant experience. Rooms are contemporary and very comfortable. The bed was wonderful - it was a very good sleep! Attentive and friendly staff. Breakfast was sufficiently diverse. We were a whole family and each of us (including children) could find food to his taste. Hotel situated in 25 min from city centre by walk but has its own parking (payed extra).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApolloHotelManager, Manager at Apollo Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear customer,
thank you very much for your nice review. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our services; we are trying to do our best. We would like to especially thank you for your positive valuation of the location of Apollo Hotel and its own parking facilities. We wish you all the best, looking forward to your next visit in Apollo Hotel Bratislava.
With kind regards,
Apollo Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed only for a night, so we didn't have time to familiarize with the public transportation, but seems to be close to the historical centre.
The rooms are clean, nice and friendly. You will find coffe, tea and water from the house.
The breckfast was plentiful, with a lot of worm and cold dishes.
The personnel was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApolloHotelManager, Manager at Apollo Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear customer,
Thank you for your review, it is always nice to hear that customers are satisfied with our services. We appreciate that you liked our staff as a highest value of every htel, as well as the cleanliness. We are looking forward to welcome you again at Apollo Hotel in the future. We wish you all the best.
With kind regards,
Apollo Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apollo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Hotel

Address: Dulovo Namestie 1, Bratislava 821 08, Slovakia (Formerly Hotel Dukla)
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Bratislava
#19 Business Hotel in Bratislava
#19 Family Hotel in Bratislava
#25 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#26 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Apollo Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well known traditional hotel with a friendly staff, located in the heart of Bratislava´s business and residential district. 20 minutes walk or 5 minute drive by public bus to the Old Town. 7 km to BTS and 45km to VIE Airport, 10 minute walk to the Main Bus Station, 3km to the Main Train Station, KHL Stadium walking distance (1km), in walking distance to the new Slovak National Theatre and to Eurovea or Central shopping centres.The Apollo hotel Bratislava (former Dukla) is easily accessible from all the major roads and transport connections and Bratislava’s newest bridge across the Danube River, the Apollo Bridge, will lead you directly to the hotel. Spacious guarded onsite parking.All of the hotel´s spacious guestrooms are air-conditioned and feature free: wifi/high speed internet, coffee & tea facilities, bottle of water, salt cave & fitness , LCD TV with free Premium channels.The award winning St. Hubert Restaurant is well known for its excellent venison and international cuisine. Restaurant offers good value menus at reasonable prices.Other hotel facilities include: Lobby bar with summer terrace, conference facilities, salt cave, fitness centre, finnish sauna, massage, free Wi-Fi within the public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Apollo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollo Hotel Bratislava

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apollo Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.