We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn Danube Bratislava

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn Danube Bratislava to your Saves list
Park Inn Danube Bratislava
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rybne Namestie 1, Bratislava 813 38, Slovakia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #36 of 91 Hotels in Bratislava
1 review
“Good hotel for business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2010

It's a good hotel if you are going for business. Kind of pricy for leisure.

Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    260
    153
    56
    23
See reviews for
50
187
68
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2009

Excellent location, right by old town and a 10 minute walk across the bridge to the Aupark shopping centre. Alocated room 211 which was large, comfortable and had a lovely view of the castle. Plenty of bars and restaurants in vicinity and the Christmas market was a 2 minute walk down the square.
Breakfast wasbuffett, good with large choice of both hot and cold food and plenty of drink choices.
Bar prices were high but that is to be expected.
Staff, friendly and pleasant, and helpful when needed. Taxi to airport was 19 euro, can be done a lot cheaper by catching tram no 5 and then bus no 61, although we found transport a little confusing, as most stops were not named.
Overall very good all rounder hotel. We booked through Hotel Connect and paid a total of £154 for twin B & B which was a bargain. Would recommend and would stay again at no hestitation.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2009

A very poor hotel. Very expensive - €37 parking anyone???? Rooms small and grey as is the rest of the hotel. But what marks this hotel out is the service - or total lack of it. The staff do not care. You can't even put drinks onto your room at the restaurant - the normal bar shutting at 10 - and this a conference hotel!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2009

Could do better. From the vile pale blue decor and tired fittings, to the still extortionate €30 for parking, there is lots of room for improvement. I just showed up on a Saturday evening without a reservation, but at €89 (+€10 more if I wanted breakfast), my river-view room was cheaper than some other reviewers have said.

Maybe they have responded to criticisms by lowering their prices, when really they should be looking to improving their hotel and justifying those 4-stars.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley on Thames
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2009

First impressions were good, the hotel was shiny, clean, modern looking and sat on the Danube directly opposite the UFO Restaurant which my room looked directly on to. The hotel is large, with rooms on all sides so I asked specifically for one overlooking the river.

The hotel told me that Internet Access from the room was soemthing like 15 Euros per night which I thought was very steep yet despite using the Internet both nights, I was not charged a penny for this. No idea whether the confusion was at the desk or with the billing system but I wasn't too interested in finding out.

The room was a comfortable size, it was very clean and the bed was really comfortable, better than I usually expect. The breakfasts, which were included in my pre-paid rate, were also reasonable with meats, sausages & scrambled eggs on offer.

The hotel was just a short walk from the historic town centre which meant going out and finding food or a place to have a few beers was a pleasure. If I ever stay in Bratislava again, it will probably be in this hotel...after clarifying the Internet situation.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
281 helpful votes 281 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2009

Visited this Hotel for 1 night while on business in Bratislava. The rate we paid was 128 Euro (with breakfast) for a single room. The Hotel is very well located, just next to the river, and minutes away from the historic center, where all the restaurants, bars, clubs, etc are. Try the Gaucho Grill for dinner, across from the Hotel, they serve great meat.

The hotel is quite basic, no frills. The room was average in size, and the carpet looked like it has never been cleaned. I did not want to walk bearfoot on that carpet. The amenities were limited to a squeezable bottle of hand soap and a squeezable bottle of hair/body shampoo, both stuck on the wall. No bathrobe. The bed was not too comfortable. Check in was slow, and check out even slower. Breakfast was basic American style.

Even though we did not park, I noticed that the parking rates were incredibly high, something like 60 Euro per night...

Will probably try the Carlton next time.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2009

In general hotel in nice. Very good location, in the center of Bratislava. Good breakfast. Bathroom could be much, much, much better. Room was clean and in general nice. There is an executive floor in the hotel, with good rooms and restaurant with nice Bratislava view.
As far as I understood from comunication with people, who visits Bratislava rather often and had a chance to stay in different hotels, this is the best one for rather reasonable price in very goog location.
I will stay there next time.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn Danube Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn Danube Bratislava

Address: Rybne Namestie 1, Bratislava 813 38, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn Danube Bratislava 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Inn Danube Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Danube Bratislava Hotel Bratislava
Park Inn Bratislava

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn Danube Bratislava, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.