We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, excellent fitness center” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn Danube Bratislava

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn Danube Bratislava to your Saves list
Park Inn Danube Bratislava
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rybne Namestie 1, Bratislava 813 38, Slovakia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #36 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“Good value, excellent fitness center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Very good beds, nice clean rooms, good breakfast, excellent fitness center witn pool and sauna. Ill choose this hotel also next time. Stupid review form, why must I have minimum 200 characters..tempted to just skip the whole thing

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    336
    186
    69
    34
See reviews for
64
247
84
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brookfield, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Be warned - the bathroom had dried something on the seat and several piece of hair were on the floor. There were bugs crushed on the cushion of the couch. Before checking in they told me they upgraded me. YIKES - that was an upgrade. Please do not stay there - for $20 more the Radisson next door is MUCH better!!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto F, Hotel Manager at Park Inn Danube Bratislava, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Mr CJW53005,

thanks for sharing feedback on your stay in February. Your review makes it clear that we did not succeed with delivering a good experience to you. We would like to apologize and entire team will be working on your comments.
We apologize for any discomfort or inconvenience you may have experienced and we hope you will consider being our guest again in the future.

Alberto Falsetta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Ok, it's a capital city hotel and close to the centre. No reason to rip off guests for £27 overnight parking, disgraceful. Breakfast was a poor selection and overall the room quality wasn't what I expect for the money. Will not use this again and I will return to Bratislava soon. NH Gate 1 near the airport is far superior on every criteria apart from obviously being down town.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southport uk
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights this month. Its very well situated on the edge of the old town with good restaurants and bars within close walking distance. Its also right on the river and in the spring or summer will be great for strolling around the parks and river front(cold in jan!).
The staff could'nt be more helpful and friendly and the hotel is clean and pleasant in all respects. The breakfast is the usual buffet affair, hot and cold and again serviced by attentive and friendly young staff. They really are pleasant young folk and credit to the hotel (and their parents!!). The hotel arranged taxis for us to and from the airport (about 22 euros) which is worthwhile as you are there very quickly.
I will put entries on TA for the various bars ad eateries but if you eat 'Slovakian' you wont be hungry and you wont be ripped off even though restaurants are aimed at us tourists.
Slovakians are lovely, open friendly people in my experience and its a pleasure to visit!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Absolutely nothing wrong with this hotel at all. Nice position overlooking the Danube river. The hotel is a 2 minute walk from the city centre and its a very nice walk too! there are no shortage of bars, clubs, cafes and restaurants within walking distance and I thought that this hotel was right in the heart of Bratislava. The gentleman behind reception was also extremely helpful in giving me advice on how to get to Vienna. Told me how far away train station was, what team I should leave hotel to make train etc. Excellent service. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I was here during one conference hosted in a same hotel. I was quite satisfied esspecially with the food. Location of the hotel is great with Centre very close, Danube river on the other side, and shopping Centre on a walking distance.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I stay in this hotel on every bussines trip in Bratislava. The location is excellent, services overall good. Recently the hotel doesn´t charge for the sport centre with indoor pool, wellness, sauna and great fitness.

Room Tip: I prefer the square side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
#29 of 92 in Bratislava
4.0 of 5 stars 994 reviews
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#18 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Devin
#12 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
Apollo Hotel
#28 of 92 in Bratislava
4.0 of 5 stars 350 reviews
Skaritz Hotel & Residence
#8 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn Danube Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn Danube Bratislava

Address: Rybne Namestie 1, Bratislava 813 38, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn Danube Bratislava 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Park Inn Danube Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Danube Bratislava Hotel Bratislava
Park Inn Bratislava

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn Danube Bratislava, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.