We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn Danube Bratislava

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn Danube Bratislava to your Saves list
Park Inn Danube Bratislava
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rybne Namestie 1, Bratislava 813 38, Slovakia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #35 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We were excited to visit Bratislava for the first time. We chose the Park Inn as we redeemed points and were pleasantly surprised upon checkin that we had been upgraded to a suite with an incredible view of the Danube! The room was spacious, wonderfully appointed and very clean throughout our stay. We really enjoyed starting each cold morning with a hot breakfast at the restaurant. The Park Inn is very convenient to Old Town and we certainly recommend this hotel to anyone who visits the area.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the Danube!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    335
    186
    67
    33
See reviews for
64
245
83
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I've stayed in this Hotel this week. This was my second time there. I made a mistake as my colleague made reservation at the wrong webpage (not at ClubCarlson), so I got a room on the 3rd floor. I wanted to upgrade, but I couldnt. The rooms are like completely different quality compared to 4th floor. The desk was sticky, carpet was old and the doors were damaged. I have been to better places in my life, but I was on a one night business trip, so I stayed... I couldnt work, until I figured out that the restaurant across the street has decent internet speed, so I spent there like 6 hours in the evening...
They shouldnt advertise that they have high speed internet, its a lie. On average it was 0.35Mbit/0.45Mbit, once I had a maximum of around 1/1, yeah! :)
The parking is not hard, as the Hotel has parking, but its 28 EUR/day (fyi)

Oh :) And at checkout, since the receptionist didnt know that I am a club member, she just saw I was in a low-priced room (10 EUR difference), she did not ask how I enjoyed my stay, and she did not fold my invoice, just gave it to me as it is. (compared to my colleague, who checked out 2 mins after ;) )

Room Tip: Get a better room, if you can afford it, its worth it :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The location is very central... close to the UFO observation bridge and old town and immediately in front of hotel is the international buses to airport or adjacent cities.... we took bus to Vienna which took 1 hour and was way easier than train (12 Euro return).
Breakfast was great... best coffee machine, and all is fresh .. with good selection.
Staff at reception were very helpful.
Room was a little small. Furniture was old. No individual toiletries... just a large shampoo dispenser... Also, the room was not very clean. Basically a 3 star hotel, which advertizes and charges as a 4 star. We were a little shocked to learn we had to pay extra for swimming pool and fitness center.
Definitely, not a bad place, but really needs a lot of minor improvements.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

be warned not a lot to do in bratislava we went up to the castle and there was only us up there. drinks vary in price local heineken 5% from 3 to 5 euro a can. went to Viena for the day 26 euro return on train got in taxi at station coming back after telling the guy 3 times the name of the hotel we ended up on a motorway going back to Viena only to be told later not to use the taxi,s outside the station you should phone your hotel and they wil send one for you, would not visit again to quiet, quite boring

Room Tip: just returned from this hotel and could not complain rooms were very clean staff very friendly and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Just come back from this hotel and would like to share my stay, hotel is in an excellent location rooms are ok clean, we only had breakfast more continental then english but enough to start your day. The club underneath is the best in brats but you have to be there before 12 and dont go in big groups as they dont let you in. Also keep away from a bar called Cats its a lap dance bar and we had to pay for a dance before we could leave and a bottle of vodka was 87 euros, allstars bar is where the football is and they do some good food infact we didnt have a bad meal out and the prices were good beer and food for 14 lads was around 300 euros nothing really. Went go karting and shooting live ammo was a great experience would def recommend if you go. Overall a great place to stay for a few days would def recommend and also would stay in this hotel again friendly staff and great location.

Room Tip: try and get one overlooking the river danube lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We choose an upgraded room which was nice and clean but those corridors are awful- looks like a street carpet. We had access to swimming pool so we went to swimming pool but guess what we needed to take a voucher from reservation. Ok went downstairs and got the voucher and entered the pool. Yeah also you need to carry your room towels if you donot want to pay extra..
Location is good but really i am sure with the same price you can find better options. I do not recommend this hotel.
breakfast was average open buffee. there are waitresses visiting your table every 5 mins to pick up empty plates or asking to pick up! This is not service but how can you explain them--

Room Tip: book another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
#28 of 92 in Bratislava
4.0 of 5 stars 989 reviews
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#18 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Devin
#13 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 277 reviews
Apollo Hotel
#29 of 92 in Bratislava
4.0 of 5 stars 347 reviews
Skaritz Hotel & Residence
#8 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn Danube Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn Danube Bratislava

Address: Rybne Namestie 1, Bratislava 813 38, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn Danube Bratislava 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Park Inn Danube Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Danube Bratislava Hotel Bratislava
Park Inn Bratislava

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn Danube Bratislava, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.