We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shop Creative Toys

Shop Creative Toys
Venturska 7, 811 03, Bratislava, Slovakia
00421 948743104
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Specialty shops, Shopping & Fashion
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: "Rozptylovackarstvo" is a shop with a wide and quirky collection of toys and gifts for clever children of all ages.Our toy shop offers creative toys, kits, models, solar cars, robots, kaleidoscopes, top toys, brain teasers, puzzles, games for children .... Here you will find inspiration for fun and amusing as well as many original gift ideas. Our toys are able to stimulate interest in nature, science and technology by learning the laws of physics and natural laws.
New York
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Sweet Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

A very sweet shop with some fun and unusual items. Yes, mostly things for "older" children but we found a few great items for stocking stuffers. The guys who own and run it (one from Maine!) could not have been nicer.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    1
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Not so great for little children”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Most items are for bigger children (10+)...i did not see why everyone is so enthousiastic about this place. It is very small and sells mostly wind-up toys.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CreativeToys, Owner at Shop Creative Toys, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
It's all true! My shop is the size of a postage stamp, most of the toys are for kids old enough to drive, and we have a LOT of wind-ups, from Czech Republic, Germany, USA and (of course) China. And, even though it is my life's dream, I'm also surprised by how glowing some of the earlier reviews are. But I hope you had a bit of fun anyway, and took the chance to play with every toy we sell. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Onne of the "must do"s of Bratislava”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

But be careful to not to lose your mind while playing with all kinds of gadgets & toys.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“All Ages”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Take a stroll down a little alleyway beside Michael´s Gate and you´ll come across a brilliant little gift shop. It´s a hidden gem, off the regular tourist path, but still close. I´ve taken my year old son there several times and he just loves the spinning, whirling, flashing, blinking, moving toys and stuff. I say “stuff,” because there are really too many unique items to describe. For adults, as much as for kids. And to be fair, I think I use my kid just as an excuse to have a look-see myself. The best thing... you can play with everything!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Magical Secret on the Old Executioner's Street ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

A must see when in Bratislava. Situated on Bastova - a charming cobblestone "Ulica" that winds its way to the shop's front door. Inside you will find a well-stocked toy store where everything begs to be investigated, wound up, squeezed ... you may end up staying a while. Luckily, everyone who works there is ok with this. Super friendly, and able to communicate in multiple languages – this is the place to get something special from Bratislava. Be sure to ask about what used to be housed here ...

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shop Creative Toys also viewed

Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 

Been to Shop Creative Toys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shop Creative Toys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.