We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, new and good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Saffron

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Saffron to your Saves list
Hotel Saffron
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Radlinskeho 27, Bratislava 81107, Slovakia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 91 Hotels in Bratislava
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Comfortable, new and good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The hotel has excellent value for money!
New rooms (big and comfortable), nice beds and bathroom. Breakfast is self service, has more fruits that we use to see in Europe. I'ts not in the old city, but is close by taxi and cheap.

Room Tip: Good value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    78
    22
    6
    1
See reviews for
10
49
10
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

It is a weary modern hotel near city center of staro mesto 10 min walking away or 2 min with city train (trool bus) . in the breakfest i mised some fresh froods but othervice great breakfast , it is thear fould i god some extra weight .the room is veary clean a perfect 10 .
The bed it is the most comfterbol bed i have ever sleep in so i say 10 stars of 10

Room Tip: a deluxe room is a perfect chooise , becose of the tall bildings rent one in higher floors 5 or 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Arrived at Hotel Saffron after a very long and stressful drive. Front desk staff were super friendly and made checking in a breeze and helped start calming me down.

The room was nice and big, with a huge bathroom. And the thing I loved the most was the huge desk area, made checking in on emails and doing some work while I was there nice and easy. Wifi was solid too.

The car park was nice and secure, especially handy since I was actually in the middle of moving house when I stayed here.

Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Hotel Saffron is a new hotel, so you should have an address at hand in case a taxi driver does not know the location.

It seems that the hotel was not full at all when we stayed there, cause I had seen as many as 10 or 15 people while spending there two days.

It is located somewhere between the railway station and an old town. The hotel's surroundings are not interesting at all with the exception of a quite nice church opposite the hotel's building.

The lobby area is very big, I would even say enormous. There is a reception desk, a kind of relaxation area and a bar, but one feels really uncomfortable since there is too much space there.

The room is absolutely standard, very clean, with big bathroom, but I can't say that there is something special inside. No, no speciality at all.

Frankly, the same goes to the whole hotel. Breakfast is ok, reception staff is responsive, but not that amiable, even the room maid had entered our room and cleaned it despite the fact that the sign on the door clearly indicated that we do not want somebody to come in while we were away.

So, I would say that this hotel is aimed at business travellers who come to their room to sleep only. Despite quite ok location (10-15 minutes by feet to the old town's border) and acceptable price I don't recommend to stay their for couples seeking a touch of romance. This place is not about romance or any other emotions at all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Chose The Saffron hotel for a short break as it was in a good position and was reasonably priced. We were not disappointed, this is a new hotel that is very clean and has excellent facilities with friendly and helpful staff. The location is about 10 minutes walk from the old town and 15 minutes from the main railway station and a 20min drive from the airport (approx 20 euro). The breakfast was fine and in a comfortable environment. The bar area is in the reception and is a good place to meet up and relax. Through out the hotel they have free wifi that works well. The hotel itself is very plain and lacks colour and creativity, however it is spotless in cleanliness. Bit disappointed that the spa was not ready yet but we were assured that this will be available soon. Hopefully this will not make them raise their rates to pay for it!. Finally well done to the receptionist who really helped us out in a crisis on the Sunday night.

Room Tip: Bratislava and Vienna are the closest capitals in the world. Add an extra day and go for a trip to V...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almhult, Sweden
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

The hotel is only 4 months old!!! So it is brand new and cares about its reputation.
It is modern and clean. The location is great. It takes you only 10 minutes to walk to the city center. The rooms are spacious. The receptionist are nice and helpful.
I don't know why but they don't have any shower curtains in the bath/shower. Expect the floor to be wet after you step out of the bath. I liked the breakfast very much. It was a bit simple but tasty, especially apple strudel :) I strongly recommend to stay there. We stayed there for 1 night and we were satisfied!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Four of my friends and I stayed at this hotel from 19th Oct to 22nd Oct. the hotel is modern,very clean and 'minimalist' style. For some reason they dont have shower curtins in the bath/shower which means one has to be careful taking a shower. The hotel is located about 10 minutes from 'old town' Bratislavia. We did have problems with the electronic door/lift 'swipe' card and this required a number of trips to reception to get a new one. The staff at reception ranged from very good to indifferent !!!! the breakfast was good and the overall price for the week end excellent

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Saffron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saffron

Address: Radlinskeho 27, Bratislava 81107, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 91 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Saffron 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Saffron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Saffron, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.