We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, new and good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Saffron

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Saffron to your Saves list
Hotel Saffron
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Radlinskeho 27, Bratislava 81107, Slovakia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Comfortable, new and good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The hotel has excellent value for money!
New rooms (big and comfortable), nice beds and bathroom. Breakfast is self service, has more fruits that we use to see in Europe. I'ts not in the old city, but is close by taxi and cheap.

Room Tip: Good value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    89
    25
    6
    2
See reviews for
14
56
14
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

It is a weary modern hotel near city center of staro mesto 10 min walking away or 2 min with city train (trool bus) . in the breakfest i mised some fresh froods but othervice great breakfast , it is thear fould i god some extra weight .the room is veary clean a perfect 10 .
The bed it is the most comfterbol bed i have ever sleep in so i say 10 stars of 10

Room Tip: a deluxe room is a perfect chooise , becose of the tall bildings rent one in higher floors 5 or 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Arrived at Hotel Saffron after a very long and stressful drive. Front desk staff were super friendly and made checking in a breeze and helped start calming me down.

The room was nice and big, with a huge bathroom. And the thing I loved the most was the huge desk area, made checking in on emails and doing some work while I was there nice and easy. Wifi was solid too.

The car park was nice and secure, especially handy since I was actually in the middle of moving house when I stayed here.

Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Hotel Saffron is a new hotel, so you should have an address at hand in case a taxi driver does not know the location.

It seems that the hotel was not full at all when we stayed there, cause I had seen as many as 10 or 15 people while spending there two days.

It is located somewhere between the railway station and an old town. The hotel's surroundings are not interesting at all with the exception of a quite nice church opposite the hotel's building.

The lobby area is very big, I would even say enormous. There is a reception desk, a kind of relaxation area and a bar, but one feels really uncomfortable since there is too much space there.

The room is absolutely standard, very clean, with big bathroom, but I can't say that there is something special inside. No, no speciality at all.

Frankly, the same goes to the whole hotel. Breakfast is ok, reception staff is responsive, but not that amiable, even the room maid had entered our room and cleaned it despite the fact that the sign on the door clearly indicated that we do not want somebody to come in while we were away.

So, I would say that this hotel is aimed at business travellers who come to their room to sleep only. Despite quite ok location (10-15 minutes by feet to the old town's border) and acceptable price I don't recommend to stay their for couples seeking a touch of romance. This place is not about romance or any other emotions at all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Chose The Saffron hotel for a short break as it was in a good position and was reasonably priced. We were not disappointed, this is a new hotel that is very clean and has excellent facilities with friendly and helpful staff. The location is about 10 minutes walk from the old town and 15 minutes from the main railway station and a 20min drive from the airport (approx 20 euro). The breakfast was fine and in a comfortable environment. The bar area is in the reception and is a good place to meet up and relax. Through out the hotel they have free wifi that works well. The hotel itself is very plain and lacks colour and creativity, however it is spotless in cleanliness. Bit disappointed that the spa was not ready yet but we were assured that this will be available soon. Hopefully this will not make them raise their rates to pay for it!. Finally well done to the receptionist who really helped us out in a crisis on the Sunday night.

Room Tip: Bratislava and Vienna are the closest capitals in the world. Add an extra day and go for a trip to V...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almhult, Sweden
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

The hotel is only 4 months old!!! So it is brand new and cares about its reputation.
It is modern and clean. The location is great. It takes you only 10 minutes to walk to the city center. The rooms are spacious. The receptionist are nice and helpful.
I don't know why but they don't have any shower curtains in the bath/shower. Expect the floor to be wet after you step out of the bath. I liked the breakfast very much. It was a bit simple but tasty, especially apple strudel :) I strongly recommend to stay there. We stayed there for 1 night and we were satisfied!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Four of my friends and I stayed at this hotel from 19th Oct to 22nd Oct. the hotel is modern,very clean and 'minimalist' style. For some reason they dont have shower curtins in the bath/shower which means one has to be careful taking a shower. The hotel is located about 10 minutes from 'old town' Bratislavia. We did have problems with the electronic door/lift 'swipe' card and this required a number of trips to reception to get a new one. The staff at reception ranged from very good to indifferent !!!! the breakfast was good and the overall price for the week end excellent

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#18 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 956 reviews
Tatra Hotel
#40 of 92 in Bratislava
3.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#9 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Apollo Hotel
#29 of 92 in Bratislava
4.0 of 5 stars 348 reviews
Staré Mesto
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
#28 of 92 in Bratislava
4.0 of 5 stars 989 reviews
BEST WESTERN Hotel Antares
#30 of 92 in Bratislava
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saffron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saffron

Address: Radlinskeho 27, Bratislava 81107, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Saffron 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Saffron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Saffron, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.