We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Bratislava” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LOFT Hotel Bratislava

Save Saved
You added LOFT Hotel Bratislava to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stefanikova 4, Bratislava 811 05, Slovakia (Formerly Abba Bratislava Hotel) (Staré Mesto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 89 hotels in Bratislava
Market Rasen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in Bratislava”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

This hotel had just been bought by LOFT hotels the week we stayed so there was a little confusion and training of staff going on. That said, the hotel is a great choice for a stay in Bratislava. It has a brilliant situation, with many rooms over looking the gardens of Presidential Palace (open to public during the day and no entrance fee). It is a perhaps ten minute walk to the old town centre but it is a main route, well lit and safe etc. The hotel was really clean and the rooms were big and comfortable. Clean towels and comfortable beds.....everything you'd expect. We didn't have breakfast included in our room price so I cannot comment on that.
We travelled with four young children and they did let us check in early. We had a very early morning flight with Ryanair and they did their best to accommodate us by getting our family room ready early. The only problem we had at all, is one of our children is in a wheelchair now and there were fairly steep steps to get into the forecourt to the entrance from the road so this probably isn't the best choice for disabled travellers.
The bar/restaurant was pleasant although it wasn't open the day we arrived, possibly due to the take over? All in all, it is a good choice for a stay in Bratislava and I think if we ever go back, we'd stay in the same hotel again. We travelled in winter (January) and had a lovely trip however, I imagine it would be extremely pleasant in the summertime and so another trip back might well be on the cards.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    202
    131
    19
    12
    4
See reviews for
67
122
16
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cairo
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stayed for four nights the end of December. It was a clean, large, attractive room with a really nice bathroom. Grand tub that holds two! Plenty of room and everything we needed. Close to the city center and attractions. A good value.

Room Tip: We liked our room that overlooked a park. I think most rooms have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzana G, Manager at LOFT Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you for your nice comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you in LOFT Hotel again in the future. (The owner changed in the meantime).

Kind regards,

Zuzana Ganoczy, resident manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstancin-Jeziorna, Warszawa, Poland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

After really good experience at Bratislava Abba Hotel in the end of 2013 I decided to use this hotel again in Feb 2014. When I arrived it appeared that the hotel changed the name and owner. At the reception I got a ticket for the welcoming glass of wine which appeared to be the glass of vinegar. Old Abba Hotel logos were hidden under stickers in restaurants, lifts, bar, room. It looked like dirty patches placed on deliberately destroyed pair of new blue jinns. The staff looked sad, without smiles. One staff person told that the employment future was very uncertain. Seems the ownership transformation was held very unprofessionally. The hotel should have been closed for the time necessary to change logos and other decorations. Motivation meetings with staff should have been conducted in a professional way. What a shame.

Room Tip: Rooms in the old building are better. Simply more stylish.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzana G, Manager at LOFT Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Loft hotel and your time you took in sharing a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate that after having stayed at the property before, you gave us the privilege to welcome you back, although there has been some changes implemented since your last visit. Despite the recent changes in ownership and the brand, however, the satisfaction of our guests and our staff is an integral part to our mission. Over the past few weeks, an extreme amount of passion and commitment has been put into making the transition as smooth as possible, with minimal changes to the hotel operation in order to avoid any unnecessary disruptions. You will be happy to know that currently the hotel is fully relaunched under its new name and rest assured that we look forward to welcoming new guests, as well as those who have been to the property before.

We hope that on your next trip to Bratislava, we will remain your preferred choice and restore your confidence in our product and services offered.

Kind regards,
Zuzana Ganoczy, resident manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

we stayed for 1 night and had a great time. the room was clean and comfortable, large and well maintained. the hotel is within walking distance to many attractions and restaurants.
breakfast was decent, nice variety and fresh fruit was really tasty!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzana G, Manager at LOFT Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you so much for your nice review. We are proud to hear that you were satisfied with the hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you in LOFT Hotel again in the early future.

Kind regards,

Zuzana Ganoczy, resident manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst passing through Central Europe.

Excellent communication from the hotel enabled me to find it easily enough from the railway station. Whilst the area are the train station seems rather rough and disconcerting the area around the hotel is fine.

Room spacious, spotlessly clean and comfortable. Wifi worked well on iPhone though dropped out quite often, didn't work well on laptop at all though.

Never tried breakfast or food in the hotel so can't comment. Location quiet and about a 10 min was into the old town.

The hotel seems to be in a period of transition as the larger signs with the 'Abba' name are covered over - potentially about to change hands?

Only negative is the fact that there are always two uniformed security guards situated in the lobby. Certainly never saw any need for these during my stay as Bratislava was very quiet and felt very safe. Found them disconcerting, although perhaps they are useful if they have stag parties or similar staying.

Overall a clean and comfortable hotel within easy reach of the old town. Recommended

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I travelled to Bratislava with 2 friends and booked 1 room for the three of us. Overall the hotel was fine, clean, and spacious and service good, everything you would expect for a new hotel.

A few grumbles...

1 - The WIFI in certain parts of the hotel is poor. Some days it just would not connect and when it did it was extremely slow. Too slow for it to be any use.

2 - The third bed provided was 'flimsy' to say the least, it wasn't particularly comfortable. It was very much like sleeping on a military camp bed. (Not great for rest when you've been out sight saying all day)

3 - The phone in the room for all of the 5 days of my stay did not work, despite reporting this on day 2 and being told it would be fixed, it never was.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a night while visiting Bratislava and booked the presidential suite for €130. For this we got: 2 enormous double ensuite bedrooms connected by a seating area with 2 sofas, a table with overflowing complimentary fruit bowl and a plasma TV. We loved the lighting options in the bedrooms, the space, the drapes, the comfort of the beds, the fact that there was a beautiful corner enclosed terrace off one of the bedrooms (little room) with table and chairs for an evening drink, a plasma Tv also in each bedroom. Both bathrooms were spotlessly clean and spacious with shower gel and shampoo dispensers, tooth brush and paste, shoe shine, shower cap etc (no conditioner though). There was a stocked mini fridge with 2 bars of chocolate, a small Pringles (€3 - €3.50 each), beers (€2.70), juices etc. There were tea and coffee-making facilities in each room though with only 2 coffee sachets in each. We had to ask for more. At first, the heating was hard to control but we managed to set it to a suitable temperature. City tax was charged at €6.60 for the night. We walked the 8 minutes to the train station to continue on to Budapest. We really enjoyed our stay in the Abba hotel, Bratislava.

Room Tip: The 2 room presidential suite! Room 224.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to LOFT Hotel Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LOFT Hotel Bratislava

Address: Stefanikova 4, Bratislava 811 05, Slovakia (Formerly Abba Bratislava Hotel)
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava > Staré Mesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 89 hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — LOFT Hotel Bratislava 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOFT Hotel Bratislava is a newly opened, 4 star hotel located in Bratislava city centre within walking distance to the historical old town, with an attractive view to the garden of the Presidential Palace. Parking is available in the large underground garage. Wifi is free of charge throughout the hotel. All air-conditioned 122 bedrooms have been designed and equipped to offer the maximum comfort and create a perfect experience whether you're traveling for business or leisure. Free of charge facilities: coffee & tea, daily refilled minibar, LCD TV with free international TV channels, laptop size safe box. Our restaurant FABRIKA The Beer Pub offers rich buffet breakfast, daily lunch menu, a la carte menu is available for lunch and dinner. In Fabrika, Coffee and Wine Bar with summer terrace you can enjoy draught beer from special beeproducer KALTENECKER brewery Roznava, a cup of famous Italian coffee, local and international wines, coctails, drinks wild selection of whisky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Otel and Venere so you can book your LOFT Hotel Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LOFT Hotel Bratislava, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.