We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“most comfortable bed....ever!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LOFT Hotel Bratislava

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added LOFT Hotel Bratislava to your Saves list
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stefanikova 4, Bratislava 811 05, Slovakia (Formerly Abba Bratislava Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 91 Hotels in Bratislava
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“most comfortable bed....ever!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We had a lovely stay at the Abba hotel last week. We had an early flight so arrived at the hotel before midday and it wasn't a problem to check in. The room was large enough for the 3 of us, the most comfortable bed I think I've ever slept in, tea/coffee facilities, safe and great shower in the bathroom. It was only a 5-10 minute walk to the old town. In the opposite direction about 5-10 mins to the main train station which was handy for a visit to Vienna. The only problem we had was the room was so hot! The air con didn't seem very effective so we had the window open - not a big deal but it did get a bit stuffy at times. I would highly recommend this hotel as it was so cheap for such a high quality hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    183
    24
    15
    5
See reviews for
85
183
22
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Millersville, Maryland
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Family of 4, parents and 2 adult children in need of one room accommodation for 4. They offered the desired arrangement in a location that was fantastically located just outside the center of town. The rooms were large and clean. The front desk service was great. English is spoken.
Unfortunately the actual beds were an issue. There were two pullout chair beds in addition to a queen. Each kid took one bed. In the morning, my son rolled over and his leg went through the bed slat. My daughter said her bed was very uncomfortable. When we looked, hers had 2 broken slats. The front desk took care of getting another room while we were out. They relocated us into a room with 2 double beds, one regular, one pullout. Not an acceptable arrangement for 2 adult kids. I went to the desk and explained the problem, the receptionist was great. She apologized, and stated she had no details of the move but of course the new room was a problem. She added a second room with 2 double beds at no cost. I would not hesitate to book this chain again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for a weekend. The hotel is located about a 10 minute walk from the Historical City and it was safe to walk anytime of day (even late night). We arrived at the hotel late and found that the bar closed when we got there (about 11.30). The rooms are generally nice and well presented but the beds are cheap and noisy. The rooms was uncomfortably hot, even with the air con on the lowest setting and the window open. My wife struggled to sleep in the heat so not the best place for that

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stratford upon avon uk
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel after a lot of searching. Used hotel airport pick which we felt was worth the €23 each way, polite and ontime. Hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the old town. Our room was very modern and very clean, usual bathroom amenities. Our double was actually two singles pushed together but still made up as a double! We used the bar on the first night and had to ask reception if there was a waiter as no one around, apparently he was helping in the restaurant but soon came and served us. Drinks were reasonably priced. Reception were helpful in providing maps etc. Didnt eat at hotel so can't comment on food.
Bratislava old town was lovely and we just wandered around and explored for a couple of days. Ate at 2 lovely restaurants, one on the way up to the castle called modra hviezda ,excellent venison and one by st michaels gate called prasna basta. Would recommend both.
Back to the hotel , I would recommend this to couples and groups.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Abba Kadabra... Abba Bratislava was magic!… : in depth review and tips below:

Abba Bratislava Hotel, Stefanikova 4, Bratislava 811 05, Slovakia

I visited this hotel for one night while interrailing in September 2013.

Our original package (was for a double room and bathroom). The hotel is a four star hotel. There was tourist tax in Bratislava. It cost us €3 euros for two people per night. Beware of it when booking the class of hotel for a certain number of people when on a tight budget - as this will catch you out.

We walked a short distance (10 minutes) from Bratislava HL station to the hotel - straight forward route.

The hotel entrance ramps down from ground level with stairs and a ramp available. Inside, there is a lift available to reach higher levels.
We were in room 612 (highest floor). We had a brilliant view over Bratislava.

Nevertheless, we arrived prior to typical check in times and reception allowed us to check in early (as they had rooms available and I questioned this possibility as I knew what time my train was due to arrive in Bratislava). The reception was helpful and provided us information on the hotel and guidance and tips to reach the tourist attractions (such as the old town, the castle etc). Guidance and tips included directions to the attractions and a free tourist map.

There are no complimentary drinks available in the room upon arrival. There is a mini bar fridge with the list and price on it. There was no porter service. We were not shown to our rooms.

Room 612 had: a double bed; tv; air con, lights; wardrobe; bedside tables; minibar/fridge, safe, cupboards, desk and chair and a bathroom which had a sink (with complimentary toiletries); bath/shower head; toilet; towels (can't remember if there was a hair dryer). See photos for an idea of the room.

The room was was clean, modern and the decor matching the hotel's theme.

We originally requested a double bed, but as none was available for non smoking rooms at the time, they provide us a twin bed which was pushed together. We didn't mind at all as we had an early check in and the beds were not uncomfortable.

Breakfast is available, but we cannot comment as we did not have it.

The bed was comfortable and we had a good sleep. The whole hotel room was clean.

There is free Internet in all areas.

The hotel is conveniently located north of the city and is 10-15 minutes walk away from the centre of the Old Town. It is also a 15-20 minute walk to the Slavin memorial, which has nice views across Bratislava. I will also be a 25-30 minute walk to Bratislava castle. Basically the hotel is within walking distance from the local attractions and clubs.

The price for this hotel is fairly reasonable (similar price to a Premier Inn in the UK - cost us £50 ish per night. Definitely value for money for the quality, space and comfort of the room in Bratislava.

Overall, the staff, comfort and location was good. If I had to come back to Bratislava, I would consider to come back to this hotel for sure…

Food = N/A (breakfast option is available)
Service = 10/10
Atmosphere = 9/10
Value for Money = 9/10
Sleep Quality = 8/10
Rooms = 10/10
Location = 8/10
Cleanliness = 10/10
Overall = 9/10

Twitter: @hanstar007 - Scouse BBC (British Born Chinese!) Civil Engineer interested in anything funny, useful, photos, places, tech & food! Pro at: badminton, footy & snowboarding ;p
United Kingdom ·

Room Tip: Room 612 had a nice view of Bratislava. Nice and High view over the city...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linesville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Looking for a decent place to stay (don't need 5 stars, but an affordable 3-4 * s nice) and found this one on Hotels. A downhill drag from the train station, across some rather major streets and intersections, but on arrival the place is nice and well presented from the curb. Check in was kind of slow, they use two people's resources to check in each person, but if that's how you want to do it, go ahead. Otherwise, it was smooth getting in and to our room, which was spacious and clean, nice amenities in the bathroom. Pillows, we have found, just generally suck all over Europe. Chopped up foam, small, just not conducive to sleeping well. Otherwise, the bedding was nice, bed soft and comfortable. Housekeeping was good, restaurant was just ok. I'm not getting the European thing about opening your hotel dining area after 6 or 6:30 PM, but hey, that's just me. The big three: this was a good value for the $$$. Not far from major features, not in a bad neighborhood, and service was decent. I'm saying it's at least a very strong 4*.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Very nice hotel about 5 mins walk from train station and the same from the centre. Staff were more than helpful especially when I managed to mess up the safe combination which is actually very simple but it was rectified in seconds by receptionist. Didn't bother with the breakfast for which they charge 12 Euros. We thought that was a bit steep but we did eat in the bar one evening which was fine. Rooms are large with very comfortable beds and a lovely bathroom with great shower (and bath) with loads of hot water for a good soak.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to LOFT Hotel Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LOFT Hotel Bratislava

Address: Stefanikova 4, Bratislava 811 05, Slovakia (Formerly Abba Bratislava Hotel)
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 91 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — LOFT Hotel Bratislava 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOFT Hotel Bratislava is a newly opened, 4 star hotel located in Bratislava city centre within walking distance to the historical old town, with an attractive view to the garden of the Presidential Palace. Parking is available in the large underground garage. Wifi is free of charge throughout the hotel. All air-conditioned 122 bedrooms have been designed and equipped to offer the maximum comfort and create a perfect experience whether you're traveling for business or leisure. Free of charge facilities: coffee & tea, daily refilled minibar, LCD TV with free international TV channels, laptop size safe box. Our restaurant FABRIKA The Beer Pub offers rich buffet breakfast, daily lunch menu, a la carte menu is available for lunch and dinner. In Fabrika, Coffee and Wine Bar with summer terrace you can enjoy draught beer from special beeproducer KALTENECKER brewery Roznava, a cup of famous Italian coffee, local and international wines, coctails, drinks wild selection of whisky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your LOFT Hotel Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LOFT Hotel Bratislava, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.