We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LOFT Hotel Bratislava

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added LOFT Hotel Bratislava to your Saves list
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stefanikova 4, Bratislava 811 05, Slovakia (Formerly Abba Bratislava Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 91 Hotels in Bratislava
N. Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed in a family room in this hotel in August 2013 as part of a family break. Hotel fabulous. Friendly English speaking reception, room was amazing with lots of space, seating areas, dressing area and ensuite bath/shower room.
Restaurant lovely and food delicious, bar nicely situated with outside terrace. Food good here also. Breakfast was tasty, good selection and plentiful.
Staff ALL friendly and helpful.
Would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Email a few days in advance of travel to confirm your arrangements
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    185
    25
    15
    5
See reviews for
85
183
22
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rockingham, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

My daughter and I stayed one night after a long trip from Belgrade and Budapest. Reception is friendly and helpful. Underground parking is extra 20 euros. Location is OK but in Bratislava everything is measured in walking distances.WiFi signal in room was OK and room was clean. They had the best soap bar for a single use in any hotel I have been in so far. If you prefer to sleep in in the morning make sure you close your bedroom door too as some guests slam their entrance doors early. I guess it is not much of their fault as entrance door gets open by card and you close them only by pulling the door shut. Bathroom spotless clean and overall room quality is great. It is not expensive built but with a few right details it gives impression it is a luxurious room and when you compare it to the room price it makes it a great value. We in Australia could learn from them. For a 4 star hotel you can not go wrong here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We booked a room for three people (three beds) for one night and I was apprehensive about what the third bed would be like; it turned out to be a good quality bed, not the fold-out variety! Our room was big, spacious, comfortable and clean.
We didn't eat any meals at the hotel (they stop serving food after 10pm), so missed out on dessert as we'd been out in town.
The hotel is located just behind the gardens of the Presidential palace which is about a 10 minute walk from the main railway station and 5-10 minutes from a bus/tram stop depending on which one you need. The hotel staff were helpful in giving directions.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We were in the middle of our Central European vacation in December and the weather wasn't the most pleasant for vacation. Nonetheless, our stay at Abba Bratislava was memorable.

We arrived at late afternoon and the location wasn't far from Bratislava train station -- we only had to walk even when there's slight drizzle. The hotel was also not far from the main attractions of the city (around 20 mins walk) from Old Town and Bratislava Castle.

Inside the room was cozy, and quite spacious. I like the lighting and quietness of the location. We did not eat in the restaurant as we tried to explore outdoors with our limited time there. But the front desk staff are great and very helpful -- showed me how to get to the attractions when I just asked for city map.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms facing the entrance of the hotel and you might be able to see the Bratislava Castle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Very nice,neat and clean hotel,near the centre but in a quiet street.The perfect balance between quality and price.We were there for only one night but if I' ll go again to Bratislava I will not hesitate to choose the same!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Distanced half way between the train statiin and the old town about 10 mins in each direction, its a great place to stay when exploring Bratislava. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, reception staff are friendly, and bar food is ok and priced comparatively for the rest of the city. The bed is very comfortable as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed at the Abba for 1 night only en route to Budapest, but would have easily stayed more.

The hotel is modern and rooms are very spacious, comfortable and well fitted out. Bathroom was again very modern and clean and complementary toiletries were supplied.Tea / coffee making facilities were available.

The staff were very friendly and super helpful. Location wise, its about half way between the main train station and the old town (on Štefánikova) and very walk able (about 10 minutes from either).

Price wise, its very good value for money and I would easily return and recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to LOFT Hotel Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LOFT Hotel Bratislava

Address: Stefanikova 4, Bratislava 811 05, Slovakia (Formerly Abba Bratislava Hotel)
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 91 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — LOFT Hotel Bratislava 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOFT Hotel Bratislava is a newly opened, 4 star hotel located in Bratislava city centre within walking distance to the historical old town, with an attractive view to the garden of the Presidential Palace. Parking is available in the large underground garage. Wifi is free of charge throughout the hotel. All air-conditioned 122 bedrooms have been designed and equipped to offer the maximum comfort and create a perfect experience whether you're traveling for business or leisure. Free of charge facilities: coffee & tea, daily refilled minibar, LCD TV with free international TV channels, laptop size safe box. Our restaurant FABRIKA The Beer Pub offers rich buffet breakfast, daily lunch menu, a la carte menu is available for lunch and dinner. In Fabrika, Coffee and Wine Bar with summer terrace you can enjoy draught beer from special beeproducer KALTENECKER brewery Roznava, a cup of famous Italian coffee, local and international wines, coctails, drinks wild selection of whisky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your LOFT Hotel Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LOFT Hotel Bratislava, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.