We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reminded Me Of Home...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eurovea Galleria

Eurovea Galleria
Pribinova 8, Bratislava, Slovakia
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Malls, Shopping & Fashion
Attraction details
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
123 attraction reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“Reminded Me Of Home...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This new Bratislava, shows you exactly where this city may well be in 10 years time! Open air bars and cafés surrounding by very modern shopping stores. It was reminiscent of many malls in Canada.
Hint: this area is about 10 minutes walk downstream of the old town...just follow the river and you will find this cool hideout!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    20
    6
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
51 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Nice shopping mall and great restaurants”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

The Eurovea is pretty much just a typical modern shopping mall. Very nice, has a lot of shops and cafes inside. But the best thing about the mall are the restaurants outside. There are a lot of restaurants behind the shopping mall facing the Danube river. They have really nice terrasses where it is great to have a drink during a sunny day. We spent a couple of hours here just enjoying the sun, river, people and of course some drinks and lunch. There is also a park between the restaurants and river and a lot of locals have picnic on the grass.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokneam Moshava
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
185 attraction reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
“Surprisingly modern, and interestingly designed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We arrived there mostly because of the parking, but were surprised by its size and look & feel, which led of course to spending there more time than originally intended.
Shopping is not my area, so I focused on the design and sculptures, and was quite surprised when a security guy told me not to take pictures. Was he really serious? From his perspective he was I guess, but after a while I took them anyway. For you guys.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice cinema, shops and restaurants overpriced ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

The cinema is very nice! Visit for sure, new modern! If you want to get robbed, feel free to do some shopping here. Way overpriced. Restaurants are OK, some are delicious, but be ready to get robbed here as well. Ask for bill, check the time and date, you will avoid any surprise than.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“A modern shopping centre. Free Wifi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

A modern shopping centre the same as major city anywhere.
Same/similar brands everywhere in the world has. Loved the free Wifi.

Some nice bar/cafés overlooking the river on the outside of the building.

Other than that there is nothing to distinguish it... You could be anywhere in the world.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eurovea Galleria also viewed

Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 

Been to Eurovea Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eurovea Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.