We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“much better than we expected” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Trnavska Cesta 27/A, Bratislava 83104, Slovakia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 25%
Ranked #15 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“much better than we expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

this is really a very nice hotel - our room was very large and well equipped, with excellent service and a nice breakfast - it´s a 5-10 minute taxi ride to the centre; we stay in chain hotels a lot, and don´t expect that much, but we were certainly impressed with this one - highly recommend

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludmila T, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

It was a pleasure having you as our guests. I feel so honoured to read that we lived up to your expectations and that your trip to Bratislava, Slovakia was a memorable one. Foremost I am pleased that you enjoyed our services and facilities.

We are looking forward to your future visits.

Best regards,

Ludmila and DoubleTree team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    123
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
45
71
23
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We have been to Bratislava before and it was not great when dealing with hotel accomodations. This property was just great however. The staff along with the rooms were above what you would expect in the city of Bratislava. They have a really fantastic restaurant on site that i would recommend to everyone to try. It is an Italian themed one that makes their pasta fresh daily on site. The breakfast is served in the Opus restaurant and they will prepare fresh omelets or eggs and have numerous items buffet style waiting for you.
Overall a great experience for the 6 nights we stayed in June.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludmila T, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your experience with fellow travellers about your recent stay at our hotel

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Many thanks for your compliments on fresh pasta served at our famous Italian Toscany restaurant. I've shared your comment with entire culinary team.

We thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Bratislava for your stay and looking forward to welcome you at our premises again, soon.

With best regards,

Ludmila and DoubleTree team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Nice hotel, not far from city centrum but 20 minute’s walk is OK, very good breakfast, nice and comfortable bed, swimming pool and sauna but check with staff that heating is on, service-friendly staff, get good price so I shall be back again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludmila T, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Jozef H.,

Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Bratislava for your stay in our city and for your recommendation.

It was indeed very nice to read that you remained satisfied during your recent stay with us and we are happy that in overall we met your expectations.

I thank you again for taking the time to share your comments about our property, and I look forward to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely Yours,

Ludmila and DoubleTree team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We were arriving by rental car and the Navigation was not taking us to the front entry. It was a bit confusing and there are some streets nearby that are a bit less than desirable. Places you would not stop to ask directions. After driving around, we finally saw the Doubletree symbol on the side of the hotel and headed for it.
Front desk staff was awesome.
Our room, AMAZING. Huge room. Had a nice view of the city as well.
We left early in the morning so we did not eat at the hotel.
There was an open parking spot at the front door so they let us park there overnight, for free (that was a first for Europe, everywhere charges $$$ for parking).
Would highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: If driving in, pull the hotel up on a map ahead of time so you know where it sits within the streets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludmila T, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Douglas H,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay in DoubleTree by Hilton Bratislava.

It was indeed very nice to learn about your satisfaction with accomodation and services provided by our Team members.

I thank you again for taking the time to share your comments about our property, and I look forward to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely Yours,

Ludmila and DoubleTree team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La massana, Andorra
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Staying with a car in this hotel is a diaster because I have not ever seen the parking lot 90% reserved for offices of the hotel. You as paying client have to park outside and basically tha arrogance of the management is that they have priority to park instead of a guest.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludmila T, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your review with us and other travelers.

I was very disappointed to learn that our hotel did not match your expectations. Please, accept my sincere apologies and regrets for the inconvenience you experienced with parking at our hotel.
Unfortunately, our garage has limited number of parking lots, in case there is a bigger function or an event going on, there might be a problem to park the car. However, we always have a free parking lots available under Arena Stadium, which is connected to the hotel.

I had forwarded your comment to our Technical Director for further consideration and hope, next time you are in Bratislava, you will experience a higher level of service.

With best regards,

Ludmila and DoubleTree team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I had a great experience at this place. While the hotel building itself is quite unassuming (by the side of the road, no grounds or elaborate drive-in), it's been done up really well. The rooms are fairly large, with a good bed and other facilities like a kettle available. The staff was also helpful, providing directions on how to get to the City Centre.

Feb is a great time to visit Bratislava btw. Fairly long days with good weather but room rentals are still fairly low.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludmila T, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Sid42,

Thank you very much for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Bratislava for your stay during your visit of Slovakia .

With great pleasure I was reading that you found our hotel to be a good place to stay with large room layout and comfortable beds.

The whole team is already looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Ludmila and DoubleTree team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed there for New Years Eve when visiting some friend from Bratislava.It was a 5 nights stay and the price was very good. It is not a central hotel but Bratislava is a cheap place to visit and we went everywhere using the taxi.The breakfast was nice, this is afterall a Hiton , The room is clean and big, the hotel has a good value for the money you spend there.
However , there are only 3-4 free parking spaces and we had to park on the sidewalk.
We visited the spa 2-3 times, there was a person there, not very nice who in the end charged us with a pair of slippers even if we didnt get any.
A good value for money, i can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludmila T, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Henter D.,

Thank you for staying at the DoubleTree by Hilton Bratislava and for sharing your feedback here on Tripadvisor.

It was a great delight for me to read, that overall you enjoyed your stay in our property. Allow me to explain that eventhough we do have only few parking lots located next to the main entrance of the hotel, there's also undergroung garage available for our guests.

However, please accept my apologies for the shortcoming at our wellness centre you described in your review.

Nevertheless, I hope to be able to host you in our property again in the future.

With best regards,

Ludmila and DoubleTree team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#18 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Bratislava Hotel
#5 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 610 reviews
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#9 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava

Address: Trnavska Cesta 27/A, Bratislava 83104, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.