We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Trnavska Cesta 27/A, Bratislava 83104, Slovakia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #17 of 91 Hotels in Bratislava
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I had a great experience at this place. While the hotel building itself is quite unassuming (by the side of the road, no grounds or elaborate drive-in), it's been done up really well. The rooms are fairly large, with a good bed and other facilities like a kettle available. The staff was also helpful, providing directions on how to get to the City Centre.

Feb is a great time to visit Bratislava btw. Fairly long days with good weather but room rentals are still fairly low.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludmila T, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Sid42,

Thank you very much for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Bratislava for your stay during your visit of Slovakia .

With great pleasure I was reading that you found our hotel to be a good place to stay with large room layout and comfortable beds.

The whole team is already looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Ludmila and DoubleTree team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    97
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
33
53
19
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed there for New Years Eve when visiting some friend from Bratislava.It was a 5 nights stay and the price was very good. It is not a central hotel but Bratislava is a cheap place to visit and we went everywhere using the taxi.The breakfast was nice, this is afterall a Hiton , The room is clean and big, the hotel has a good value for the money you spend there.
However , there are only 3-4 free parking spaces and we had to park on the sidewalk.
We visited the spa 2-3 times, there was a person there, not very nice who in the end charged us with a pair of slippers even if we didnt get any.
A good value for money, i can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludmila T, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Henter D.,

Thank you for staying at the DoubleTree by Hilton Bratislava and for sharing your feedback here on Tripadvisor.

It was a great delight for me to read, that overall you enjoyed your stay in our property. Allow me to explain that eventhough we do have only few parking lots located next to the main entrance of the hotel, there's also undergroung garage available for our guests.

However, please accept my apologies for the shortcoming at our wellness centre you described in your review.

Nevertheless, I hope to be able to host you in our property again in the future.

With best regards,

Ludmila and DoubleTree team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Very good check in with pleasant staff and a warm chocolate chip cookie. We had two rooms: one with a king and the other two twins and a pull out sofa. Both were spacious and beds were very comfortable with down duvet.
nice shower but very high step to get into tub that would be difficult for elderly.
Restaurant in lobby offered very nice selection for lunch and dinner. Buffet breakfast was adequate however no cook to order options.
Katrina in the buffet restaurant was very good- friendly and attentive. Greeted us by name with a smile every day.

Spa in the hotel was very good offering excellent Thia massage. Nice pool as well.

The hotel is located right beside the arena so very good location for hockey tournament. .70 Euro to take bus to old town or quick cab ride.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludmila T, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with the Trip Advisor community.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and found our room and beds comfortable.
Also, thank you for a kind words of appreciation for attentive service of our colleague Katarina from breakfast restaurant and the superb location of the hotel.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel and live up your expectations.

With best regards,

Ludmila and DoubleTree team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Had a company event for 3 days in this hotel - very good for business events
Breakfast was very good.
Located near the old city 5 minutes by taxi.
Service was a little bit slow in the restaurant and unfriendly.(which from my experience the service
in most of the restaurant is unfriendly)
A very good hotel for the price they charge.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludmila T, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear guest,

Allow me to thank you for staying with us and for giving us chance to read about your experience.

I was delighted to read, that our location, facilities and breakfast offer met your expectations, and that you enjoyed your stay. On the other hand, I am truly sorry that our Restaurant team did not live up to your expectations and came across as unhelpful.

Rest assured that I have shared feedback with restaurant team to learn from it and to prevent similar occurrences in the future.

I would like to thank you again for your feedback and I hope to welcome you back to show you, that we can do better.

Kindest regards,

Ludmila and DoubleTree team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

From The very first moment to the very last, all is perfect. Very professional, friendly and serviceminded staff. Perfect location. Transport to and from Hotel very easy. Breakfast and staff excellent. Internet Connection superfast. Beds are very comfortable. When You want privacy they let You have it for as long as You want. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludmila T, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for staying at DoubleTree by Hilton Bratislava during your recent visit of Slovakia.

I was delighted to learn that you remained highly satisfied with the services provided by our team and with the convenient location of our hotel. It is our priority to provide exceptional standard of service to our guests.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon, again.

With best regards,

Ludmila and DoubleTree team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

I checked in at around 2200h for 5 nights & was welcomed with a warm cookie. Check in & out was uncomplicated & fast. The room was standard, reasonably spacious, clean & the bed comfortable. The minibar was well stocked & there was plenty of teas & coffees. Cable TV has BBC World News & CNN. The pressure in the shower on my floor (5th) wasn't great, but sufficient. Tall people however may have a problem, the shower head doesn't really go up that high. Pool & leisure areas are very good. Good wifi access everywhere I went.
Breakfast offered a good choice of hot & cold options, a chef will make fried eggs or an omelette to your specifications. Ask one of the friendly staff for espresso, though, the standard fare coffee is a bit weak.
Staff throughout the hotel was courteous & always very helpful.
Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the busy main street & if you're tall and/or like strong showers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludmila T, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your review with us and other travelers.

I was delighted to learn that we were able to meet your expectations and accommodation of high quality as you are used to receive at the Hilton. Moreover, with great pleasure I was reading your comments about the very good quality of breakfast.

I hope that we will have the pleasure to host you again during your next visit of Bratislava, Slovakia.

With best regards,

Ludmila and DoubleTree team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We had one night in Bratislava after several days in Budapest on the way to Vienna. As HHonors members we were excited to see a Doubletree. This is one the nicest Doubletrees we have stayed at. Beautiful lobby, tastefully appointed rooms(we had a nice suite on the 4th floor), great customer service and a great breakfast buffet the next morning, to include fresh squeezed (literally) orange juice, an omelette station, awesome bread, lots of meat and cheeses, bacon, etc. probably one of the best buffet's we have had anywhere in Europe.

The location is a quick trainride from Bratislava Hlavna Stanica train station. (Take bus 61 or 74 to Zimny Stadion station and Doubletree is right across the street. A 15 minute fare card is 0,70 euros while a 24 hour pass is 4,20€.

Old town is the place to go, you can take several different bus lines, but 39 is the best to get there. Lots of cafés, restaurants, wine bars, etc. and he castle which is up a big hill, so you get your exercise for sure. A couple great places we tried, Grand Cru Wine Gallery, which is near St Michael's tower and offers a fantastic selection of French and Slovakia wine with a great knowledgeable owner who speaks excellent English. The other place is a few blocks past the Tower, Bratislavsky Mestiansky Pivovar 1752. Great local Slovak beer, great ribs, fantastic schnitzel, and Slovak appetizers.

If you are going to Bratislava, this is a great hotel to go to.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludmila T, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Drew,

Greetings from the DoubleTree by Hilton Bratislava!

Thank you for sharing such a beautiful review about your stay with us here on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and felt comfortable.

As a HHonor member you are one of our most valued guests and we appreciate that you have chosen our hotel for your stay.

I hope that the next time you visit Bratislava,our DoubleTree by Hilton will be your first choice.

With kind regards,


Ludmila and DoubleTree team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava

Address: Trnavska Cesta 27/A, Bratislava 83104, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 91 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bratislava, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.