We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rhapsody Restaurant

Rhapsody Restaurant
Sturova 10, Bratislava 81101, Slovakia
+421232171819
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 828 Restaurants in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
188 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

You won't make a mistake in coming to Rhapsody. Food is excellent. Unfortunately, the restaurant is only average looking and small. Great service! Excellent restaurant overall!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    9
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
96 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A Pearl in Bratislava”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

This is some of the Best food i have got in my life. It deserves much much more intention. Good food! High quality!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuliphotel, General Manager at Rhapsody Restaurant, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your great review.
We are delighted by your comment and very grateful that you took the time to share it with all of us.
We are looking forward to your next visit.
Kindest regards,
Lucia Meňhárová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

some of the best food and wine I have ever had in an intimate venue with great staff. Each course was exquisite

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuliphotel, General Manager at Rhapsody Restaurant, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thanks for the review; it's great to hear you enjoyed everyhting, food, wine and service.
We are delighted that you rate us so highly and we are looking forward to your next visit.
Best regards,
Lucia Meňhárová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Absolute Best in Bratislava”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Celebrating graduation, birthday and family summer reunion, we decided to try The Rhapsody restaurant in the heart of the city of Bratislava.

The venue is very elegant, set in a secession style, with ornamental period ceiling, and modern, London-look design furniture.

The food was stunning. We tried the seasonal menu that consisted of two to three courses. I had french onion soup. It was as good as the one I fell in love with in Paris. There was also other soups, all of them really good. We had a variety of choices of the main course: pork tenderloin, fish, chicken, gnocchi or risotto. I tried the tenderloin with grilled vegetable and especially made sauce. The meat was extremely delicious. Brownish on the surface, with a hint of pink towards the center. Vegetable was a really good choice and tasted well with the meat.

To choose a desert was a hard task. All of them sounded great. I went for the "choice of four of our deserts". That was great choice. I was amazed by the way of serving and the taste of this masterpiece. Tiramisu, Baked Chocolate, Creme Brule and Mango Cheesecake. All of them great, however the mango cheesecake was the best one. You can even ask the pastry-cook to bake you a whole cake if you want. I am definitely going after this possibility in the future.

Bratislava is known as the city where waiters are mean and rude. The contrary is true for the Rhapsody. The staff was smiling all the time, was very professional, uber-caring and they presented extremely well. If I had my own restaurant, I would like my staff to behave like people working for the Rhapsody.

Prices are very reasonable taking into account the high quality of service you get.

In conclusion, The Rhapsody is one of the best restaurant in Bratislava, if not the best one, and you can always be sure that you will get high quality of food and service.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Elegant dining at a good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

The Rhapsody Restaurant is in the basement of the Tulip House hotel, reached by a wide, elegant wrought iron staircase. The decor is chic and the standard of napery, etc, very high. The food is delicious, freshly cooked and thoughtfully presented, and the portions larger than you would get in a UK restaurant of this class. Make sure you leave room for pudding, though - they have something of a reputation, and with good reason.

We paid E88 for a meal with wine, water and service included, which we considered very reasonable. I am no expert, but the local red tasted pretty good to me.

Service is prompt, efficient and unstuffy - no one seems to mind if you only want a single course. The Tulip Cafe in the same hotel ofers a similar menu in more informal, but just as pleasant, surroundings, and it's a nice place to retire to for coffee and a digestif in front of the log fire.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rhapsody Restaurant also viewed

Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 

Been to Rhapsody Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rhapsody Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.