We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay at lovely hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Bratislava Centrum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Mercure Bratislava Centrum to your Saves list
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zabotova street 2, Bratislava 811 04, Slovakia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 90 Hotels in Bratislava
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay at lovely hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We are just home from a 3 night stay at the Mercure Centrum, Bratislava. We ate at the hotel on Saturday night and I would thoroughly recommend the Slovakian tasting menu.

The rooms are very comfortable, clean and modern. The added extra of the privilege lounge is well worth the money. Tea, coffee and snacks (fruit/croissants/dried fruit) are available along with free Internet access 24hrs.

The staff on the reception were very helpful and polite, even helping us locate a 24hr chemist.

Location wise it is right next to the train station and the number 61 bus from the airport. The old town is between 10-15 mins walk, but there are other places to eat closer by.

We would definitely stay again if we went to Bratislava.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a privileged room and ask for the front of the building as there are beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    279
    55
    7
    3
See reviews for
77
304
92
154
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arvada, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed one night, hotel was not busy at all for a saturday, check in was easy, great staff, nice size room, great layout nice bathroom shower. Had dinner at hotel, it was great, good food & service, not busy at all. good selections of wine on menu. We parked our car outside on street with no problems no hassles. I recommend this place for the good value. I like the area, it didn't seem to be a problem. close to bratislava castle & danube river area. great picture taking walking by the river. It was a great place to stop on our way to Vienna Austria.

Room Tip: Free Wifi worked excellent in room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

very helpful staff at the reception front counter
and we noticed staff are friendly to people who aren't even staying at their hotel

very good business center for traveller
very clean hotel
thank you for your help

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceret, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for 4 nights & got a fantastic deal including breakfast with olotels.com. The room was very comfortable & calm & the bathroom was lovely. The location near the main station was very convenient for the airport bus & also for taking the train to Vienna. The buffet breakfast was excellent with a great choice including great breads, fresh & dried fruits, cereals, cooked breakfast, ham & cheese. I found the staff very helpful & there was also the use of free computers in the main reception area. The restaurant was expensive compared to eating in the centre which was very cheap indeed if one chooses a restaurant where the locals go. Vieena for a day trip by train is beautiful & I'd recommend it. All in all I'd really recommend this hotel provided you can find a cheap deal on the internet.

Room Tip: Avoid the first floor where one hears scraping of chairs in the dining room below early in the morni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Good night sleep with spacious and modern room. However, for the size of the room I got (I think the room I actually got is room for disabled), the lighting is too dim. The main walkway has no lighting.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Bratislava Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Bratislava Centrum

Address: Zabotova street 2, Bratislava 811 04, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Bratislava
#8 Business Hotel in Bratislava
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#15 Family Hotel in Bratislava
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bratislava Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New 4 star Bratislava hotel features 175 uniquely designed rooms. The hotel is located in the city center within 10 minutes walk from the Bratislava castle and the downtown pedestrian shopping area. Near business centers and tourist attractions, this hotel will meet your expectations. Chill out and bar area for well-being. Coffee and tea facilities in all rooms, Wifi, fitness and Privilege lounge. Meals and drinks available 24/7. The hotel offers 7 meeting rooms (max. capacity 180 pax). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Bratislava Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Bratislava Centrum Hotel Bratislava

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Bratislava Centrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.