We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met all expectations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Bratislava Centrum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Bratislava Centrum to your Saves list
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zabotova street 2, Bratislava 811 04, Slovakia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 371 helpful votes
“Met all expectations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had to make a choice:

1. Stay closer to an unimpressive city center with mediocre hotel options, but walk 20 minutes with our luggages (or wait for a bus that seems to be a waste of money) to the train station.
2. Stay closer to the train station and do an easy 20 minute walk into the city center without luggages.

We opt for option 2 and were glad we made that decision. Bratislava is not exactly a big city, and spending a day there was more than enough for us.

The hotel is next to the train station which made it easy for our arrival and departure. The check in process was painless, and the staffs were friendly and knowledgeable. We were upgraded to an executive room which allowed access to the lounge for free snacks and drinks.

From the hotel we walked and visited everything including uphill to the castle without transportation.

The bed was comfortable and the bathroom had everything we needed. No noise at night, I fell asleep without my ear plugs. Over all it was a quick and fantastic one night stay.

I am not exactly sure why people think the area is bad. Wife and I felt completely safe even at night, maybe it's because we are from Los Angeles...

We prob. won't be back to Slovakia for a while, but if we do, we will def. stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    378
    68
    11
    8
See reviews for
101
391
115
198
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

After more than a year I stayed at Mercure Bratislava Centrum again and I was more than satisfied.

The staff at the front desk is very friendly and helpful, especially the manager Radoslav was very nice and gave us some recommendations what to see in Bratislava, and he was ready to help us anytime we needed.

I have to say that the breakfast is even better than last year, really improved a lot, offers a large selection and the products are fresh and tasty.

Last but not least - the building is just charming, the rooms are cosy and furnished in modern style, as well as the other hotel's interiors.

Thank you for my pleasant stay, Mercure Team!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Very great hotel, awesome creativ rooms, good food and excellent service. What else can you expext... Maybe a few more parking spaces ;) because parking outside with a new car might make you feel uncomfortable, if your car my get stolen...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This was a lovely modern hotel very close to Bratislava's main train station. It was a short walk to the old town and city centre, but we didn't mind this so much, and the hotel provided maps and other information.

The staff were excellent - friendly, helpful and courteous. We slept wonderfully and everything was modern and clean. Couldn't ask for more for our short stay in Bratislava.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuzla, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Very good hotel,near center(about 5 minutes by bus),station near hotel.
Excellent rooms,my wife and I had the best sleep ever !!!
Very comfortable beds,extra extra !
Clean rooms,rich and great breakfast.
Apsolutely deserves 4 stars !!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathathowells@yahoo.com
Level Contributor
81 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Chose this hotel as it was next to the train station as we visited Vienna for a day. 15E return ticket and took an hour. Be careful that you are on the train to the correct station in Bratislava. It was very expensive in Vienna so we were glad to be staying in cheaper and smaller Bratislava.
The Mercure hotel public areas were posh and lovely. We asked for a bath so were given a disabled room which was huge, but rather dark. A massive bed, free aircon, safe and hairdryer. Kettle with tea, coffee and milk, which were not replenished. I suggest you take some from home and get some milk for the fridge from the bar or breakfast.
Bratislava was a lovely little place and the hotel was about 15-20 minutes pleasant walk into town. In July there was plenty of live music (pop and classical) and traditional dancing.
There was a tiny 'shack' bar outside the hotel which had cheaper beer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#8 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 805 reviews
Staré Mesto
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
#28 of 92 in Bratislava
4.0 of 5 stars 1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Park Inn Danube Bratislava
#39 of 92 in Bratislava
3.5 of 5 stars 802 reviews
Lindner Hotel Gallery Central
#10 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Bratislava Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Bratislava Centrum

Address: Zabotova street 2, Bratislava 811 04, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bratislava
#9 Business Hotel in Bratislava
#13 Family Hotel in Bratislava
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
#17 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bratislava Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New 4 star Bratislava hotel features 175 uniquely designed rooms. The hotel is located in the city center within 10 minutes walk from the Bratislava castle and the downtown pedestrian shopping area. Near business centers and tourist attractions, this hotel will meet your expectations. Chill out and bar area for well-being. Coffee and tea facilities in all rooms, Wifi, fitness and Privilege lounge. Meals and drinks available 24/7. The hotel offers 7 meeting rooms (max. capacity 180 pax). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Bratislava Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Bratislava Centrum Hotel Bratislava

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Bratislava Centrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.