We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Bratislava Centrum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Bratislava Centrum to your Saves list
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zabotova street 2, Bratislava 811 04, Slovakia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 91 Hotels in Bratislava
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

A very modern quite new hotel. The room was spacious and very clean, the beds were very comfortable, the staff were excellent, courteous and spoke excellent English. Meals in the restaurant were very reasonable and very good and the service was excellent. Breakfast was very comprehensive and replenished constantly. We were delighted with the hotel and the staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    305
    58
    9
    5
See reviews for
79
327
98
168
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Banstead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
575 reviews 575 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 143 cities Reviews in 143 cities
263 helpful votes 263 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

From the outside, this hotel looks a little forbidding. The architecture masks what is in fact a very elegant interior. Rooms are spacious, well equipped with TV and Wifi and coffe / tea etc. the bathrooms are grea, shower is especially good. One weird feature is the glass window which separates bathroom from bedroom and which is closed via blinds in the bedroom - for those who want to be seen carrying out their ablutions? The bar is expensive compared to anywhere else and the breakfast is equally expensive. Walk down towards the Prsidential Palace and go the one of the cafes for a much cheaper breakfast. The area immediately outside looks a little scruffy with wasteland and a small shed of a bar with guys smoking themselves to death while they watch ice hockey, but don't let that put you off, you can get a taxi. The station is a hundred yards up the road with trains to Vienna, every hour at 42 minutes past the hour, takes an hour and costs 13 euros one way. Staff are very helpful indeed and great deals can be had around £50 per night if you book early.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I have tried various Bratislava hotels and Mercure was certainly a very plesant surprise – especially taking the last-minute rate on Booking.com into consideration.

The hotel is new and modern furnished. The room was spacious, spotlessly clean and equipped with a complementary Nespresso machine, which I personally find very convenient!

Lobby bar offered nice food and pleasant atmosphere. Staff was overall very polite, nice and friendly.

I’ll be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We spent 3 nights at the Mercure in April and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Whilst it is located out of the Old Town we found the 20 minute walk easily do-able, even after a few cocktails! It was also right next to the main station which was perfect for our arrival (by bus from the airport) and departure (by train to Budapest).

Despite being slightly on the small side, the room itself was perfect for our needs as most of our time was spent exploring the city. It was perfectly clean and had everything we needed.

The breakfast was probably my favourite thing about our stay - possibly the biggest selection of breakfast foods I've ever seen. It was definitely a far cry from the 'meat, bread, cheese' continental breakfasts you usually get.

The staff at the hotel were perfectly pleasant. When we left there was a charge on our room bill which wasn't ours and when I explained it must be a mistake they removed it straight away.

I would definitely recommend this place to anyone staying in Bratislava.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This was my second time spent in this hotel and it's always good to have a few nights spent there. I liked the style of the hotel: the rooms with huge pop-art pictures, the whole hotel looks so trendy with the nice purple colours and the modern furnitures. My favourite thing besides the room was the breakfast. They have a huge variety of food thinking of any kind of taste. The hotel is in walking distance from almost everything. What I still would like to mention is the behaviour of the staff and especially the general manager, Ladislav, who helped us a lot and he was so friendly. I can recomment this hotel to everyone who is planning to spend some time in cosy Bratislava!:)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

My company organized one of its events at this hotel last year. Problems arose as soon as we arrived (60+ people) - rooms were not ready and although the staff was trying to help us as much as they could, they seemed rather incompetent and unprofessional (one employee specifically gave us a serious attitude). After our conference had commenced, one of the employees approached me asking what items on their menu we would like to have for dinner and we both soon realized that they had sent the wrong menu in our prior conversation.
After the rooms were made ready, the hotel realized they didn't have enough twin-bed rooms - a bit of an issue when it comes to a company event.
The following day, they rushed us out of our rooms before our event was over - meaning we had to leave our bags and other stuff in one of their conference rooms. When we left, we were all quite happy it was over.
With that said, their food was really good and the hotel itself is nice and cozy and I imagine it would be really nice if I was there by myself, but the hotel completely failed when taking care of such a big group. Also, our consequent email conversation with the aforementioned attitude employee was a bit of a mess because he was so impolite, rude and so unprofessional that it seriously almost made me regret my decision to book this hotel and spend more than 8000 euro there. I definitely do not recommend this hotel for big company events.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We booked this hotel as we hadn't been to Bratislava before and we trust the Accor brands to deliver a decent level of quality. It didn't disappoint- the location is good- close enough to the Old Town to be handy but far enough away to avoid the crowds. Lovely room ( the bathroom is an interesting one- go there and see what I mean!) and very nice vibe generally. The service was generally good but was a bit hit and miss- some very good and some a little less so, but overall an enjoyable place to stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Bratislava Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Bratislava Centrum

Address: Zabotova street 2, Bratislava 811 04, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bratislava
#9 Business Hotel in Bratislava
#14 Family Hotel in Bratislava
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
#17 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bratislava Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New 4 star Bratislava hotel features 175 uniquely designed rooms. The hotel is located in the city center within 10 minutes walk from the Bratislava castle and the downtown pedestrian shopping area. Near business centers and tourist attractions, this hotel will meet your expectations. Chill out and bar area for well-being. Coffee and tea facilities in all rooms, Wifi, fitness and Privilege lounge. Meals and drinks available 24/7. The hotel offers 7 meeting rooms (max. capacity 180 pax). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Bratislava Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Bratislava Centrum Hotel Bratislava

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Bratislava Centrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.