We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Bratislava Centrum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Bratislava Centrum to your Saves list
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zabotova street 2, Bratislava 811 04, Slovakia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 91 Hotels in Bratislava
darmstadt
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed here at the start of October and were extremely impressed. We booked 3 nights in a junior suite with the privilege option for a very good price. The room was spacious with every amenity that we wanted (coffee machine, free wifi and cabled internet, enough comfortable seats) and the bathroom with the rain shower was just the trick in the morning. Breakfast was good and we ate in once and the meal and service was very good. The only downside is that is not closer to the town but it is a very short walk to the main station for public transport. Heartily recommend it and will stay there the next time in Bratislava.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    294
    57
    7
    4
See reviews for
78
315
95
162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Well this was also a great experience in Slovakia! This Mercure is better than what youve experienced so far, and I'd say thats due to staff 90%. Very friendly and attentive, they helped us with everything. The room's arent too big, but clean and comfy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Hotel Mercure Centrum, Bratislava is very close to the main railway station (Bratislava Hlavna Stanica). The hotel can be seen from the square in front of the station. The staff is friendly and warm and they make you feel welcome. Everyone spoke great English. We were in Bratislava for 2 days Sep14 - Sep 16, 2012 and enjoyed our stay there. The rooms were very comfortable, quite and clean. When we checked in the rooms were done and cleaned but the toiletries were not replenished. We called the reception and it was done within 5 mins, with loads of apologies.
The hotel is within 15 mins walking distance of the old town square and Salvin memorial can be reached climbing 3 flights of stairs after a 5 mins walk from the hotel. Once you are the Old town square, all resturants, bars, shops are there for you to enjoy and experience.
The breakfast was served at the resturant adjojning the lobby area and it was a good spread. There were 2 desktops at the lobby for guest to use and the hotel rooms were also wi-fied.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the side road are very quite and pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Solid 4. It's a Mercure so it's modern and clean. Room was large, bright and welcoming. It is near the train station but 15-20 minutes by walk (stroll) to Old town where most of the sights are. The breakfast is overpriced - I got coffee in the lobby and was charged $4.6 eu. (for 2) Across the street there is a cafe where coffee is $.7 eu. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Skip the lobby coffee!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

i havent historically thought of mercure as mid-top range hotels, always a bit below hilton / radisson etc
however this one changed that, it was excellent, modern and stylish
the room was large and modern, with huge tv and modern bathroom with glass panels to the bedroom, and huge very comfortable bed
check in fast and efficient, i didnt use any other amenities,
sound proofing good, a faultless nights sleep (admittedly hotel did not appear that busy)
i paid 270 eur for two nights which is a bit toppy but you can get if for half that with advance deals and at that prices its really excellent value
entire hotel spotlessly clean and well maintained and staff good
location has been mentioned as run down but its not really, its just east europe and it all looks like that, defintely no safety issues in that region
walk to old town centre town is about 10 minutes i guess but i like a walk in th emorning
free wifi worked without fault which is important when you are working on the move
if i go to bratislava again i wont even look at other options i d book here without even thinking

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Bratislava Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Bratislava Centrum

Address: Zabotova street 2, Bratislava 811 04, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Bratislava
#8 Business Hotel in Bratislava
#16 Family Hotel in Bratislava
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
#18 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bratislava Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New 4 star Bratislava hotel features 175 uniquely designed rooms. The hotel is located in the city center within 10 minutes walk from the Bratislava castle and the downtown pedestrian shopping area. Near business centers and tourist attractions, this hotel will meet your expectations. Chill out and bar area for well-being. Coffee and tea facilities in all rooms, Wifi, fitness and Privilege lounge. Meals and drinks available 24/7. The hotel offers 7 meeting rooms (max. capacity 180 pax). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Bratislava Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Bratislava Centrum Hotel Bratislava

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Bratislava Centrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.