We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel I have ever stayed in...Frederick West” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Bratislava Gate One

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added NH Bratislava Gate One to your Saves list
NH Bratislava Gate One
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ambrusova 7 | Ruzinov, Bratislava 82104, Slovakia (Formerly NH Gate One)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #7 of 91 Hotels in Bratislava
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Hotel I have ever stayed in...Frederick West”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We had trouble with flights and booked in and have to say that this was by far the best hotel we have stayed in. Well done NH. The food and drink was very well priced and the staff so friendly and they helped us in so many ways when we got stuck

Room Tip: we enjoyed the a/c at level 4 it was so less noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    70
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
26
76
11
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

location is great, near the shopping centre Avion, room very confortable, pool and jacuzzi is excellent, breakfast very nice, room and toilet very nice and clean. recommend for business, family trips..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I have stayed in the room for two people. The room was lovely, modern furniture, lights, all fit well together and it felt as staying in a very luxury room. Tha bathroom was nice, clean, with bath and shower. Close to the airport and shopping centre.

I can only recommned.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horgen
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I stayed in Nov. 2013 for two nights in the NH gate one. And I was positively surprised. I had a room in the 5th floor with two beds, a large bathroom and two chairs and a desk. I was really surprised. After the first night I went to the reception and asked if this is a standard room. The answer was yes.

The breakfast in the morning was good maybe the orange juice could be of better quality. but they served Cranberry juice and walnut and dried cranberries - so perfect "brain food".

And an other advantage it was in walking distance to my office.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuzla, Bosnia and Herzegovina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights.
This is great hotel for shopping!
The staff was superb and so friendly. Rooms are perfect, with a lot of space, stylish, and comfortable beds.
Spa was excellent,sauna, steam room, hot tub, pool. Me and my friends loved it and would love to return :)

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights with some friends, and let me tell you that is one of the most great hotels.It's a little bit far from the city center but just across the street there's a big mall and also public transportation station is there.The rooms are really big and very clean,the bathroom also,staff is very nice always ready to help you.I liked very much the pool,the jacuzzi and the sauna at the 7th floor.Also the fitness area is very well equipped.I didn't liked that breakfast is not included and it cost 15EUR/pers.Overall is a great hotel and if i go to Bratislava again i will choose NH Gate One Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

this really is a 4 star hotel at a tremendous bargain. clean, new and modern, I will definitely stay here again. a tremendous fitness area and spa as well, and the hotel food was excellent. I was amazed at the value and will be there again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Bratislava Gate One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Bratislava Gate One

Address: Ambrusova 7 | Ruzinov, Bratislava 82104, Slovakia (Formerly NH Gate One)
Phone Number:
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 91 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Bratislava Gate One 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star NH Bratislava Gate One hotel in Bratislava is conveniently located near the airport and in the center of the city's new business zone. The NH Gate One hotel is right next to the largest shopping center in Slovakia - Avion Shopping Park - and only 15 minutes from the historical center of Bratislava. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, NHHotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your NH Bratislava Gate One reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Bratislava Gate One, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.