We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport traveler and Shoping maniac first choice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Gate One

Save Saved
You added NH Gate One to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Gate One
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ambrusova 7 | Ruzinov, Bratislava 82104, Slovakia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Buffet Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 89 hotels in Bratislava
Presov, Slovakia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Airport traveler and Shoping maniac first choice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

In the hotel we refrain only one night, and after a long time, it was a very good choice of hotels in Bratislava. I was there with spouse and it was very nice night. Person at the reception desk was honest and offered to us cheaper breakfast than you can book on official webpage. We enjoyed lobby bar with private atmosphere and very delicious menu of mixed drinks. Bed are silent, wall thick enough for ..., bathroom very clean ... and i must tell you staff at hotel are profesional, conscientious and willing. When i visit Bratislava in the future again, this hotel is my first choice!

Room Tip: I prefer rooms on 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    140
    61
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
23
66
10
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Italy
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel is a brand new business one, nearby the airport, located in a quite anonymous part of the city, right in front of a large shopping mall (you can see McDonalds from your windows).

Pros: - Rooms are in a very nice modern design, as well as the bathroom, that is wider than the most available in this hotel category.
- Very comfy beds
- Free LAN internet into the rooms, Wi-fi in common areas
- Wide choice at buffet breakfast, and very good quality
- Effective (and smiling) reception staff

Cons:
- Very noisy cooling fan in the rooms (was there for a conference, and other colleagues had same mine problem)
- On second day, they forgot to make the room, and I had to ask for it at 7pm when back to the room. And on first day, there was no soap in the room, and needed to ask for it.
- Buffet lunch not on same level of breakfast buffet, on both days we stayed there.

Would recommend this hotel, but there are few drawbacks that, if fixed, may improve the experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Droitwich
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This is a real gem of hotel that is smart, elegant and tasteful. It is beautifully decorated and the room was modern, spacious and well furnished with a luxurious bed. The bathroom was well equipped with wet room shower and large corner bath. Very convenient for the airport and major road links. The staff were courteous, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Near Bratislava Airport & Avion shopping centre. Modern, clean with good amenities. Well designed spacious rooms and bathrooms. Only fault was the lack of wifi in the room. Convenient if you have a flight from the airport otherwise too far from the city centre although you can take the 61 bus to the central train station. The public transport system is good in Bratislava but beware of the taxis which are very expensive. Good value hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights during Easter 2013. We were driven by quality when looking for options in Bratislava and were pleasantly surprised by the cost/quality ratio of this one.

OK, the location is not for sight-seeing trips but given the weather we did not even want to go out. Actually, if you plan to do some shopping then you’ll enjoy the closeness of Avion, one of the biggest shopping malls in Slovakia.

Rooms: huge standard rooms with a lot of space, king-sized bed very convenient, well-equipped bathroom. Only thing we missed was the wi-fi in the room and the heating/air conditioning was a bit cumbersome to manipulate.

Breakfast: you must not book this hotel without breakfast. It costs 15 EUR per person but it is worth every cent. Wide variety of everything that comes to your mind. Just an example: 4 different kinds of freshly squeezed juices (plus the artificial ones from the machine….). Great selection of cold cuts plus smoked salmon. Really, nothing to be missed.

We haven’t tried the a-la-carte restaurant so we can’t judge. The lobby bar seemed to be a bit pricey but the service there was very good.

The only thing that we find a bit annoying is that wellness was badly managed. The hotel’s management might want to introduce some limits regarding number of people allowed. Or maybe booking of the wellness facilities should be required so they would only allow let’s say max 8-10 people at once. The wellness was really overcrowded and the staff was having hard time to keep it clean.

Overall impression: great value for you money. Definitively we’ll come back.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 7th floor - this is where the spa and the fitness room was. Very convenient, highly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunchurch, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is an out-of-town 4-star hotel next to the business park/commercial development. We stayed for one night over the weekend and it was very quiet. Although not located in downtown Bratislava, it is very well connected to the central train station, airport and downtown by bus 61 (tickets can be purchased at most bus stops). The large shopping centre is 5-minute walk away and has a large supermarket, cafés and all the usual shops etc.

We were very happy with out stay: the room was spacious, clean and bright; furniture modern and functional, free internet in the room (wired, so you need to ask for a cable at the reception if they do not offer – they did right away when we checked in), comfortable bed, tea/coffee-making facilities in the room. The reception staff were always friendly, helpful and spoke good English. The hotel’s lobby is impressive with a few design features. We have not tried the restaurant or pool/fitness facilities.
All in all, we enjoyed our experience and would come back again/recommend to friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiener Neustadt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

It is the second time that I choose the NH Gate one in Bratislava for my colleagues and me. we all enjoyed.
For business it is excellent, especially if you travel with Ryanair. you can enjoy after work spa and fitness, nice foods and big and confortable rooms (stylish furniture, many TV channels and with large bathroom). You will find also shopping possibility 100m from the hotel (Avion park)
For tourist too far away from the city center.
Even if a very unexpected event happens the second time i went there, the whole team reacted very professionnally and the hotel director came herself to excuse.

Only one small personal minus: the pillows are a litle bit too hard for me and it is better to be "petite" for the bathtube.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to NH Gate One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Gate One

Address: Ambrusova 7 | Ruzinov, Bratislava 82104, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 89 hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Gate One 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star NH Gate One hotel in Bratislava is conveniently located near the airport and in the center of the city’s new business zone. The NH Gate One hotel is right next to the largest shopping center in Slovakia - Avion Shopping Park - and only 15 minutes from the historical center of Bratislava. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your NH Gate One reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Gate One, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.