We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel - more 5* than 4*” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Bratislava Gate One

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added NH Bratislava Gate One to your Saves list
NH Bratislava Gate One
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ambrusova 7 | Ruzinov, Bratislava 82104, Slovakia (Formerly NH Gate One)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #7 of 91 Hotels in Bratislava
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel - more 5* than 4*”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Location:
It was an ideal location for me as it was only a short taxi ride from the airport. Although the airport taxi driver charged me 14 euros, when the hotel receptionist organised the return taxi for me, it cost only 6 euros. Although the location is nearer to the airport than the actual city, there is a small shopping centre 2 minutes’ walk away with some nice cafes and also regular buses to take you into town, or anywhere else you might want to go. There was also ample car parking if you travelled by car, and taxis weren’t too expensive if ordered at the hotel reception.

Staff:
I found every member of staff very pleasant and helpful but not intrusive, so perfect for me. The reception staff were more than willing to assist with any queries we might have - directions, etc. They were also quite happy to open the gym early to suit our plans. There was a limited choice of evening menu for vegetarians but the restaurant staff were quite happy to adapt the menu to suit my daughter’s taste, as they cooked everything from fresh, even did a slight variation on the dessert. The food was presented in a very pleasing way, more expected with a 5* hotel. Again the restaurant staff were very attentive but not intrusive.

Room:
The room and bathroom were a really good size for a standard room, nice, bright and modern, with everything you need from a separate bath & walk-in shower, toiletries and hairdryer in the bathroom to a desk and internet connection for your laptop, and it’s always nice to be able to make yourself a cup of coffee first thing and have somewhere to sit and relax.

Overall:
I have stayed in 5* hotels and this hotel reached that sort of standard in a lot of ways and, in certain areas, the hotel was better than some of the 5* I have stayed in. Although, we didn’t have time to use the Spa area, we were told it was really excellent.

I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending this hotel to my family and friends. I cannot think of anything negative to say, apart from my stay was too short!! I would stay here again.
Sue from Nottingham

Room Tip: The standard twin room I stayed in with my daughter was a really good size. I think this hotel is m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    70
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
26
76
11
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

This is a good and modern hotel!
First I encountered an extremely friendly recepcionist who answered all my questions easily. Then the room - big and nicely equiped. Big bathroom with shower and bathtube. Clean. Nice staff everywhere. Good home-made-like food, rarely seen in such a big hotel.
The big issue is that the hotel is out of the town, in a kind of industrial suborb. If you want to see Bratislava, it is not a good choice - that is why I am giving 4*. Otherwise as a business hotel, highly recomendable.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We booked this hotel for 2nights and i found it simply amazing. The room very comfortable and and big, bed soft and huge, swimmingpool small but nice, service good. We didnt try the restaurant, but some people used to complain that its a bit expensive. Great value for the price. The location isnt that amazing and a bit far from the center but its next to a big shopping center at least. If u travel via plain, it might be a very good choice to stay for a night or more.We would like to come back next time too, since we were satisfied with the hotel.

Room Tip: 7th floor, next to the spa center
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kladno, Stredocesky Kraj, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Over all this hotel is amazing! The service from staff is excellent, because they are doing maximum for you. In this area I thing is the best! Swimming pool, jaccuzi and sauna is really nice and everything is included in price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
105 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

The Hotel Gate One in Bratislava is located some distance from the city centre, close to a business park, and is thus ideal for the business traveller unconcerned with local charm. Rooms are large and well designed, somewhat in the minimalist tradition. Bathrooms are also large and boast both a bath and a shower, even in a standard room. Minimalism, or modernism, permeates the entire hotel, and you might find the atmsphere of the foyer a little frigid, but don’t let that put you off. No need to linger there. For value, comfort and convenience this hotel couldn’t be bettered in Bratislava. Ample breakfast. Note that when the restaurant closes (quite early) in the evening you can still order a substantial dinner in the bar.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prostejov, Czech Republic
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Rooms:
large, clean, fine linen, modern, luxurious bathroom with toilet, bidet

breakfast:
15 EUR / person, I have no experience, relatively expensive

Location:
close to the shopping area, MALL across the road, near the airport, city taxi 10 EUR

Parking:
free at the hotel in a garage 15 EUR

staff:
Professional, friendly

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Realky modern and nice hotel. Rooms are clean nicely furnished. They have a very exclusive luxury feeling. There are smsll details to be improved. Pillows are too high, not so comfortable there isn't another one to exchange it. There isn't wifi connection in the room in the age of smart phones and tablets. In the bathroom there isn't functonal lighting, which isn't really ok, if you want to do your make up or want to shave. Might they should invest to that instead of bathroom phone. Food is really good in restaurant and also breakfast sortiment is very good, satisfying all needs.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Bratislava Gate One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Bratislava Gate One

Address: Ambrusova 7 | Ruzinov, Bratislava 82104, Slovakia (Formerly NH Gate One)
Phone Number:
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 91 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Bratislava Gate One 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star NH Bratislava Gate One hotel in Bratislava is conveniently located near the airport and in the center of the city's new business zone. The NH Gate One hotel is right next to the largest shopping center in Slovakia - Avion Shopping Park - and only 15 minutes from the historical center of Bratislava. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your NH Bratislava Gate One reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Bratislava Gate One, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.