We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful cuisine and rooms!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Bratislava Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Bratislava Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Bratislava Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pribinova 12, Bratislava 811 09, Slovakia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 89 hotels in Bratislava
Moscow, Russia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful cuisine and rooms!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

One of the best places to stay in Bratislava!! ENJOYED FridEx experience at their restaurant. It was a good idea to propose it to the guests. I had real fun and good food after a hard day! Overall very friendly personell who make you feel comfortable. Plus it is a walking distance to the very center of the city.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to submit this great review on Tripadvisor. It makes me happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I am also glad you could experience our new sophisticated „all you can eat“ gourmet concept „Frid*Ex“ /Friday experience/ as one of the first guests. Once again thank you and we hope to be able to welcome you at the Sheraton Bratislava again soon.

Simone Dulies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    346
    93
    16
    6
    0
See reviews for
60
112
29
171
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luxemburg, Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Standard Sheraton hotel with excellent modern accommodation and located next to a shopping mall and 20 minutes walk into the main town.

Extremely efficient and what you should expect from a Sheraton.

The restaurants are modern in decor breakfast was an extensive buffet with local specialties and a full selection of healthy foods and produce.

Hotel rooms also modern and all expectations were met.

Would I stay again...........yes.

Room Tip: High floors overlooking the river would be my choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Paul,

thank you for your nice comments. We are happy that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and surroundings and hope to welcome you back soon.

Simone Dulies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

This was our second stay in Bratislava and previously staying at a boutique hotel we opted to go for a larger hotel. Our main thing was to be near the river and a shopping centre. We have previously stayed at a hotel in the old town.

Upon arrival the staff checked us in quickly and we went to our room. It was a very good size room facing the square (maybe next time we would opt for higher floor facing the river). There was plenty of space, an iron in the cupboard room which is always handy. The temperature was perfect especially in the winter time, not too hot or too cold. The bed was perfect size and soft bedding. The bathroom was with separate bathtub and shower which is ideal if you are 2.

We also had access to the club lounge which was ok with a few snacks (cakes, cheese etc), warm and cold drinks. Good place to relax, even do some work if needed. One suggestion would be to have a place for dirty dishes since there was not always staff around and at some occasions quiet a few guests have left their cups and plates.

The breakfast was really nice and the chef made to order Egg benedict, egg Florentine, delicious pancakes with fresh fruit amongst others. Really worth waiting for. There was also fresh orange juice available which I am a very very big drinker of  In addition to the salmon and fresh bread the breakfast buffet was really tasty and something I would recommend.

The gym at the hotel was a decent size and so was the pool. Maybe agree with previous comments not the warmest pool but after a few laps its very pleasant

The staff at Sheraton was very friendly and helpful whenever we needed something such as one occasion some bread in the late evening hours. I would say many times they went out of their way when asking for advice or any items we needed. Really top notch and for sure a major factor for us to come back again.

There is also a big shopping centre next door with shops and some cheap restaurants/fast food places that can be worth visiting even with local food.

Overall one of the best hotels I have stayed in and I really like the product and the staff working there that makes you feel welcome.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you very much for taking the time to submit this great review on Tripadvisor, as well as for praising our facilities, services and the attitude of our associates. Thank you also for your feedback regarding the pool temperature, it is duly noted for future changes. I'm glad we helped to make your stay a memorable one and if you ever decide to return to Bratislava, we will be happy to welcome you back at the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel.

Simone Dulies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altadena CA, USA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Bratislava is definitely worth a visit. Staying at the Sheraton is a MUST! We arrived on Christmas Day, and we felt so festive at the Sheraton. We exchanged SPG points for our room and were pleased with the exceptional service. The LOCATION is perfect, across from the Opera House, shopping mall, casino, movie theaters, and the spectacular Danube River! We upgraded to the lounge floor which included a fantastic breakfast buffet in the restaurant and snacks/drinks throughout the day in the lounge. Evening wine and and appetizers were included. It is close to public transportation. The Old Town is a 15 minute walk along the Danube. With outside temperatures around 30, the pool and sauna were so fantastic. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If coming by train from Vienna, your train ticket is good for public transport. Take the X13 bus f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit this great review on Tripadvisor. It makes me happy hearing that you did enjoy the time at our hotel and our “little big” city of Bratislava as well. We will be more than happy to welcome you back again.

Simone Dulies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehrendingen, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Went there invited by the friend of us. It is honestly stunning hotel. The room we got was spacious. I would even say large as for European conditions. Interior design is really fantastic and both quality and condition of the room impresses. Sauna and swimming pool - heaven really. Again, great design and fantastic place to relax and enjoy your time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear valuable guest,

Thank you very much for this nice review of your stay at the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel. Should your travels ever bring you to back to Bratislava, we will be more than happy to welcome you again.

Simone Dulies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

went for business for 2 days meeting so had time to enjoy the hotel for 2 afternoons, 1 evening and 1 morning.
rooms nice and new furbished. I liked the shower without tub. they also have tub in the same bathroom which felt like being spoiled.
very comfortable bed which led to very good quality sleep
very nice food for breakfast as well as lunch and dinner
very close to a mall (in fact co-located in the same building ensemble) as well as 15 mins to city center by foot

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for submitting this nice review at Tripadvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your time in Sheraton Bratislava Hotel and will be happy to welcome you soon again.

Simone Dulies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

It was my first time in Bratislava.
Sheraton has a good reputation in US but I was not sure if it had the same performance in Europe.
I was a pleasure to be there…. the people, the food, the room, the amenities… everything was designed to be the most superb service!!!
I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms are in maculated Lobby people are always happy to assist you Breakfast is awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your nice and supporting review. We are glad you enjoyed your time at the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel. We will be more than happy to welcome you back again.

Simone Dulies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Bratislava Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Bratislava Hotel

Address: Pribinova 12, Bratislava 811 09, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 89 hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Bratislava Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the modern EUROVEA city center, at the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel you can relax in spacious and comfortable guest rooms and suites only a few minutes' walk from Bratislava's historical city center. Our guests have free access to Shine Spa with heated swimming pool, Finnish sauna, steam bath, deep relaxation room and 7 treatment rooms with a wide range of massages, rituals and treatments (for a fee). Also, guests can work out in our 24/7 modern Sheraton Fitness center. For delicious seasonal meals and cocktails we'd recommend our French Brasserie Anjou and 2 vibrant bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Bratislava Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.