We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheraton in Bratislava… almost haven!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Bratislava Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Bratislava Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Bratislava Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pribinova 12, Bratislava 811 09, Slovakia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 91 Hotels in Bratislava
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Sheraton in Bratislava… almost haven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

It was my first time in Bratislava.
Sheraton has a good reputation in US but I was not sure if it had the same performance in Europe.
I was a pleasure to be there…. the people, the food, the room, the amenities… everything was designed to be the most superb service!!!
I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms are in maculated Lobby people are always happy to assist you Breakfast is awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your nice and supporting review. We are glad you enjoyed your time at the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel. We will be more than happy to welcome you back again.

Simone Dulies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    114
    23
    6
    0
See reviews for
74
140
35
205
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bingley, West Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed for three nights this week, and had a great package which included a deluxe room with lovely comfy beds, access to the Club lounge - where you could partake of tasty snacks, drinks, good coffee and wifi access. The staff are warm and welcoming and oh so professional!. The hotel is very swish and about 10 minutes from the old town. We normally check into Sofitel hotels, but after researching thought he Sheraton matched the standard as there isn't a Sofitel in Bratislava at the moment. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely book in if we return for another break. The only thing lacking is a hairdryer in the room. Bratislava is a great city and the people are lovely! highly recommend a weekend here!!

Room Tip: Floor 1 is magnifique!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for your nice comments. We are so happy that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and surroundings. You are right, Bratislava is a unique city that it is easy to enjoy sights in the surrounding. We do supply hairdryers in our guest rooms, apologies if your room did not have one, this has been addressed already. We are happy to help you plan your next trip if you need assistance and hope to be able to welcome you again soon!

Simone Dulies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

This was our third trip to Bratislava and the Sheraton Bratislava. As in the past, we had a pleasant and comfortable stay. The rooms are decent size and this time we had a "balcony" on the 5th floor, but actually, the doors opened to a large terrace shared by all others on this floor. Since it was cold in November, we did not take advantage off it.
The hotel is next to large malls, one that has a full grocery store. This is great for us, we bought our snacks, water, wine at very reasonable prices. We also love the walk behind the hotel along the river and the numerous restaurants. We have visted several and we never dissapointed.
The bathroom is ample size with separate shower stall and bathtub. The doors slide closed and frosted, not transparent but not opaque either.
The breakfast buffet is 5 starr and one of the best I've seen, so I would opt to have it included if you can. Eggs to order, including Eggs Benedict, Eggs Florentine, etc, plentiful breakfast food, cold cuts, cheeses, fruits, bacon, sausage, coffees, juices, breads, pancakes, waffles - you name it, and all high quality.
This year a friend chose the club level so we spent time in the lounge. There are tasty canopes, refreshments, wine and champagne. It was very pleasant and the kids found a quiet place to do homework
Saving the best for last, the concierge Martin Koval. He's been helping us with our arrangements for the past three years and always seems to be there. He took care of every detail for us with our transportation and sightseeing arrangements. It is like having a member of the family there to help you and he speaks perfect english, as do the rest of the staff. We did not enounter any 'attitude" at any time, from any staff. They all truly aim to please.
You cannot go wrong staying at the Sheraton. Tell Martin his U.S friends sent you, you will be in good hands.

Room Tip: If the weather is nice, ask for a room on the 5th floor with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear guest,

I was very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with the service you received, as well as for praising the skills and positive attitude of our associate Martin Koval. We will gladly share this positive review and your personal appreciation with him. Once again thank you and we hope to be able to welcome you at the Sheraton Bratislava again soon.

Simone Dulies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Love the Sheraton in Bratislava, it's right next to the mall, shops and restaurants on the river. It's is a newer hotel but a little farther from Old Towne about 15 min walk vs. 5 min walk from the Crowne. Breakfast is amazing and a great variety of food. The rooms and bed are so comfortable! I'm a very light sleeper this hotel I could sleep for days! And Eco-friendly so they won't bug you and you get points for not cleaning your room. Hotel staff and everyone is super helpful and accommodating! The Lounge is great too, no alcohol but great food!

Room Tip: If there is a concert going on in summer it can be loud but won't go into the evening. Probably...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear guest,

It is great to hear such a nice and positive feedback. Our goal is to make sure that all guests feel as though they belong during their time with us and that each visit is a special one.
Should your travels ever bring you to back to Bratislava, we will be more than happy to welcome you again.

Simone Dulies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Spent an excellent 3 nights in this hotel recently. All the staff were very friendly from the moment we checked in, room service, porters, club lounge etc etc. Found the staff to be very professional but also genuinely friendly. Maria who checked us in was excellent. Location is very good, right beside a very modern mall and 10 minute walk from centre of town. We found Bratislava to be pretty quiet compared to other European cities I have visited but we still managed a good night out. If you are staying in Bratislava I would happily recommend the Sheraton!

Room Tip: club lounge is a nice perk, need to book in advance for spa treatments
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing these kind words at TripAdvisor, as well as for praising the skills and positive attitude of our associates especially Maria. We will gladly share this positive review and your personal appreciation with her, as well as with the whole Sheraton Bratislava Hotel team.

Simone Dulies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Even though I had a first floor room (one above ground level) there was no noise from the promenade outside. As I was staying in a club room, I had lounge access which was very nice with very good snacks and appetizers at dinner time. Because hotel occupancy was lower on the weekend, rather than having breakfast in the lounge, I was offered full buffet breakfast each day - outstanding!

The hotel was spotless throughout and the staff was helpful and courteous. Only the slightest knock that the gym had a weak selection of weights and machines.

If I return to Bratislava - which I hope to - I will absolutely stay at the Sheraton again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Katy,

Thank you very much for taking some time and submitting this great review on Tripadvisor. It makes me happy to hear that you enjoyed the time at our hotel. We will be more than happy to welcome you back soon.

Simone Dulies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

When the check in process is easy / friendly and service focused the rest just follows. Good modern rooms and great breakfasts as well. Location is within 10 min walk of Old town so very central and 15 min from the train station. Refer my note about taxi;s in the city below as part of tips but cant be faulted as a hotel for the full package.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Milton,

Thank you very much for this nice review of your stay at the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel. Should your travels ever bring you to back to Bratislava, we will be more than happy to welcome you again.

Simone Dulies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Bratislava Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Bratislava Hotel

Address: Pribinova 12, Bratislava 811 09, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 91 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Bratislava Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the modern EUROVEA city center, at the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel you can relax in spacious and comfortable guest rooms and suites only a few minutes' walk from Bratislava's historical city center. Our guests have free access to Shine Spa with heated swimming pool, Finnish sauna, steam bath, deep relaxation room and 7 treatment rooms with a wide range of massages, rituals and treatments (for a fee). Also, guests can work out in our 24/7 modern Sheraton Fitness center. For delicious seasonal meals and cocktails we'd recommend our French Brasserie Anjou and 2 vibrant bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Splendia, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Bratislava Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.