We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Bratislava Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Bratislava Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Bratislava Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pribinova 12, Bratislava 811 09, Slovakia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 89 hotels in Bratislava
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Spent an excellent 3 nights in this hotel recently. All the staff were very friendly from the moment we checked in, room service, porters, club lounge etc etc. Found the staff to be very professional but also genuinely friendly. Maria who checked us in was excellent. Location is very good, right beside a very modern mall and 10 minute walk from centre of town. We found Bratislava to be pretty quiet compared to other European cities I have visited but we still managed a good night out. If you are staying in Bratislava I would happily recommend the Sheraton!

Room Tip: club lounge is a nice perk, need to book in advance for spa treatments
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing these kind words at TripAdvisor, as well as for praising the skills and positive attitude of our associates especially Maria. We will gladly share this positive review and your personal appreciation with her, as well as with the whole Sheraton Bratislava Hotel team.

Simone Dulies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    349
    94
    16
    6
    0
See reviews for
62
114
29
171
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Even though I had a first floor room (one above ground level) there was no noise from the promenade outside. As I was staying in a club room, I had lounge access which was very nice with very good snacks and appetizers at dinner time. Because hotel occupancy was lower on the weekend, rather than having breakfast in the lounge, I was offered full buffet breakfast each day - outstanding!

The hotel was spotless throughout and the staff was helpful and courteous. Only the slightest knock that the gym had a weak selection of weights and machines.

If I return to Bratislava - which I hope to - I will absolutely stay at the Sheraton again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Katy,

Thank you very much for taking some time and submitting this great review on Tripadvisor. It makes me happy to hear that you enjoyed the time at our hotel. We will be more than happy to welcome you back soon.

Simone Dulies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

When the check in process is easy / friendly and service focused the rest just follows. Good modern rooms and great breakfasts as well. Location is within 10 min walk of Old town so very central and 15 min from the train station. Refer my note about taxi;s in the city below as part of tips but cant be faulted as a hotel for the full package.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Milton,

Thank you very much for this nice review of your stay at the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel. Should your travels ever bring you to back to Bratislava, we will be more than happy to welcome you again.

Simone Dulies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Enjoyed this hotel. Rooms were of good quality. Very Good service from all staff we had contact with. We received great help from the front desk staff and concierge. They provided good answers to our questions and even located shops for special requests we had. Happy two hours at the bar on the nights we were in town provided a relaxing and cheap way to relax before dinner after a days touring. Location to shopping and resturants is excellent. Also a Casino right next door.

Internet Connection is expensive but all local resturants along the river front provide free WiFi. Valet Parking is also expensive being 30 euro per day but with an expensive rental car we had no option than to use it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear guest,

I am glad you enjoyed the time in our hotel. Thank you very much for taking your time and submitting this great review on Tripadvisor, as well as for praising the positive attitude of our associates. I'm glad we helped to make your stay a memorable one and if you ever decide to return to Bratislava, we'll be happy to have you here at the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel.

Simone Dulies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

SPG know how to treat their travellers with status well, and this Sheraton is a prime example. The staff are incredibly helpful, polite and competant, and everyone I interacted with during my stay seemed to play their part well.

The location is fantastic, the hotel is very clean and my suite far exceeded my expectations. The lounge is slightly sparse on food choices, but had enough to keep me going for one night.

I definitely plan on staying at this hotel again in the future.

Choose this hotel if you are looking for any of the following things:
- Quiet night's sleep
- A good location to explore Bratislava on your own or with family
- Somewhere close to shops and bars (no noise disturbed me though)
- Close to business district and corporations
- Luxurious example of an SPG property
- Close to the Bratislava concert/opera building

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Square so you can see the fountains and river Danube
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for this fantastic review of your stay at the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel. We continuously strive to meet and exceed our guests expectations and we are delighted when this is achieved. Therefore I am also very glad you fully enjoyed your stay, and we will be more than happy to welcome you back again.

Simone Dulies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busan, South Korea
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Even if just a day stay I can see how staffs are well organized and responsive toward guests. They are always trying to communicate with guests even if it is a small topics.

Very highly trained staffs makes my stay more enjoyable. Really fancy facility including fitness facility and swimming area.

Really quick and efficient check in/out, enough explanation for hotel and my stay.

Valet parking was also well established. Breakfast was excellent compare to other hotel brands.

Overall I'll definitely visit again for not only my visit in Bratislava but also Vienna.

Room Tip: Sign up Starwood prefered guest before visit, then you will get a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear guest,

I was very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for letting us know how happy you were with the service you received.
Once again thank you and we hope to be able to welcome you at the Sheraton Bratislava again soon.

Simone Dulies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton hotel located in Bratislava Slovakia for just one night! We loved it! The location was perfect and the price was reasonable! What made the stay so great was our very helpful and might I add handsome concierge Martin! He helped us make a long distance phone call back home to our Granddaughter who we were missing terribly! He was even going to let us use his phone! Service like that is almost unheard of! Thank you for the great stay Martin!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear guest,

I am glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us as well of praising the positive attitude of our concierge Martin. Naturally I informed him about your nice review. If your travels ever brings you back to Bratislava, we will be happy to welcome you in Sheraton again.

Simone Dulies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Bratislava Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Bratislava Hotel

Address: Pribinova 12, Bratislava 811 09, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 89 hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Bratislava Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the modern EUROVEA city center, at the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel you can relax in spacious and comfortable guest rooms and suites only a few minutes' walk from Bratislava's historical city center. Our guests have free access to Shine Spa with heated swimming pool, Finnish sauna, steam bath, deep relaxation room and 7 treatment rooms with a wide range of massages, rituals and treatments (for a fee). Also, guests can work out in our 24/7 modern Sheraton Fitness center. For delicious seasonal meals and cocktails we'd recommend our French Brasserie Anjou and 2 vibrant bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Bratislava Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.