We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel in great location, 35 Min. from vienna airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Bratislava Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Bratislava Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Bratislava Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pribinova 12, Bratislava 811 09, Slovakia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 89 hotels in Bratislava
Cologne, Germany
1 review
“Hotel in great location, 35 Min. from vienna airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Nice Hotel, nice rooms, good Food.
The Hotel is directly near the river, so you can have walk in the morning.
Next door to the hotel (20 m) is a big shopping center with approx. 100 shops.
Good quality/good prices.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for your nice comments. We are so happy that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and surroundings. We are ready to help planning your next trip if you need assistance and hope to be able to welcome you again soon.

Simone Dulies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    339
    88
    15
    6
    0
See reviews for
57
108
28
169
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for a conference in Aug. 2013.
Great new luxury hotel in the new shopping and restaurant district on the Danube river. The hotel is fantastic, and the staff is even better. Very helpful international staff - everyone speaks English very well and several other languages as well. Excellent food on the breakfast and lunch buffets, but a little pricy.
Many new restaurants with great food located around the corner on the (Danube) river walk. The docks for the boat trips to Vienna and Budapest are a 10 minute walk away. Bratislava historical old town with sites and restaurants are a convenient 10-15 minutes from the hotel.
I highly recommend this hotel for groups or individuals.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The rooms are lovely and luxurious and the service is excellent. It's located quite centrally and it's great value for money. Couldn't ask for more really.

However, they did charge me for an adaptor that I never used, so that's one strike against them.

On the whole, I recommend it wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your nice comments.
We are happy that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and surroundings and hope to welcome you in Sheraton Bratislava again

Simone Dulies,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Excellent hotel, location is perfect, especially during the summer- where you can walk along the river and sit down in one of the many restaurants/cafes along the river bank. Swimming pool is decent size, gym on the small side- but fairly common with such hotels.

Staff very friendly and provide excellent service, breakfast offers a good variety.

Kempinski probably just beats it overall but Sheraton nevertheless is an excellent hotel here.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 5+ floor with river views/balcony are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you very much for this nice review of your stay at the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel. We continuously strive to meet and exceed our guests expectations and we are delighted when this is achieved. Therefore I am also very glad you fully enjoyed your stay, and we will be more than happy to welcome you back again.

Simone Dulies,
Generel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemont, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed there seven nights, beautiful newer hotel withan excellent location. Rooms, lobby, restaurant, bar and everything else had a very upscale feeling despite the very moderate room price. Frank and Martin were incredibly helpful with any of my needs and really made me feel welcome and comfortable. Sebastion the foodservice manager was also great as was Patrick, one of the bartenders. The bars and restaurants on the Danube were great and it was only a 15 minute walk to the city center. The hotel is also connected to a new shopping mall that has 3 levels of stores.
Frank and Martin alone made my stay worth staying there. GREAT Hotel!!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms looked great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Bob,
thank you very much for sharing these kind words at TripAdvisor, as well as for praising the skills and positive attitude of our associates. We will gladly share this positive review and your personal appreciation with them, as well as with the whole Sheraton Bratislava Hotel team. It was our pleasure having you here and we hope we can welcome you soon again

Simone Dulies,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed one night at the Sheraton, and enjoyed it! The location is wonderful, about a ten minute walk to old town, and in the middle of a shopping and restaurant district on the river. The staff could not have been more helpful - they genuine caring was very evident on all levels. Our room was large, comfortable, spacious and modern - and had a/c. My only beef was the parking - for one night it was 33 Euros - the highest I paid anywhere in Central Europe (higher than Vienna, Munich, Ljubljana...) Besides that, a big thumbs up!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear guest,
I would like to thank you for this nice review and I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Let me mention that there are more possibilities of parking near the hotel for example to use the parking place of the shopping center Eurovea, if you don’t need to use the hotels valet parking. Once again thank you for your review and hope to welcome you back again.

Simone Dulies,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed for two nights while on a tour. Very nice hotel with new rooms a block away from the Danube. Located only a 10-15 minute walk from the old town and has plenty of restaurants a block away on the Danube. In the summer all the restaurants have outside seating. he rooms were spacious, new and clean. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. It s next to a large shopping center.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for sharing your experience with our hotel at Tripadvisor. The summer in Bratislava is beautiful and very relaxing especially around the Danube river bank, where the hotel is located. Should you ever plan to come back, I would recommend to try Bratislava also in the winter, it has a special “touch“

Simone Dulies,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Bratislava Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Bratislava Hotel

Address: Pribinova 12, Bratislava 811 09, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 89 hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Bratislava Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the modern EUROVEA city center, at the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel you can relax in spacious and comfortable guest rooms and suites only a few minutes' walk from Bratislava's historical city center. Our guests have free access to Shine Spa with heated swimming pool, Finnish sauna, steam bath, deep relaxation room and 7 treatment rooms with a wide range of massages, rituals and treatments (for a fee). Also, guests can work out in our 24/7 modern Sheraton Fitness center. For delicious seasonal meals and cocktails we'd recommend our French Brasserie Anjou and 2 vibrant bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Bratislava Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.