We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Bratislava Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Bratislava Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Bratislava Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pribinova 12, Bratislava 811 09, Slovakia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 91 Hotels in Bratislava
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The location is great - approximately a 15 min walk to the old town and directly beside a mall.

The room was great! We had a king size bed which I have found to be rare in European hotels. It was beautifully decorated. The room was quiet which is important to me as I'm a light sleeper. The shower had great water pressure (also important to me).

The breakfast was really good and had a lot of variety.

We used the pool and it was very nice and clean.

I really wish I stayed longer. I highly recommend and will use this hotel again if I return to Bratislava.

Room Tip: We didn't have much of a view perhaps it may be worth it to ask for a Danube view or a view towa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for your nice comments. We are so happy that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and the surrounding of our hotel as well. Thank you once again and hope to be able to welcome you soon in Sheraton Bratislava.

Simone Dulies,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    111
    23
    6
    0
See reviews for
73
136
34
202
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

After numerous experiences with European hotels and their uncomfortable ikea "beds," or futons, wooden sleeping apparatus or whatever you want to call them, we opted for something promising a real-life comfy bed. We found it at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel. This is definitely a good choice for travelers preferring a more 'westernized' hotel experience.

This place is first-class, and you know it by the overpriced breakfast, which would've been €25 if we'd taken that option. Fortunately, you don't need to, since Sheraton is situated right in the middle of the new Waterfront area that teems with pleasant cafes and delicious restaurants.

Overall, we had a great experience at the Sheraton: the staff were extremely helpful, knowledgeable and friendly, everything was new, in good repair and clean. The only complaint I have is that although they advertise central air-conditioning, it's more complicated than that. You do indeed get your own thermostat in-room, but no matter how low you try to adjust the thermostat, it will cool no lower than a balmy but economical and green 25 degrees Celsius. A little disappointing, like staying at the home of a grouchy old man who's obsessed with no one touching his thermostat.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Rachel,

Thank you very much for your review of your stay at the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, Thank you also for your feedback regarding the air conditioning challenge, our Engineering department has taken a look at it already and made improvements. We are so happy that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and surroundings. We will be more than happy to welcome you back again.

Simone Dulies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Top Contributor
322 reviews 322 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
285 helpful votes 285 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed at this hotel as used starwood points + cash for stay but was pleasantly surprised at attentive service. When we arrived the front office manager (Vladimir Dome) greeted us personally, gave us a business card with his mobile number and said we can call him with anything (we didnt but it was a nice gesture) and thanked us for being platinum SPG member. We were upgraded to room 701 which was nice corner room on highest floor. We also had complimentary breakfast every morning on first floor where the selection was great and the restaurant staff was amazing (kudos to Marcel and Lukas who were amazing!). Rooms are nicely appointed (better than usual Sheraton standard fare). Bathrooms were large with nice marble all around and great rainfall shower and bath.

There is a nice reception bar as well but we didnt use it as numerous options nearby along river.

We also used the Club Lounge which was stocked with water, drinks, snacks (usual great stuff) however the hours where longer than the usual times seen at other Sheratons so that was really better perk

Overall had wonderful experience at this hotel and would highly recommend it . . .it is close to the newest and best mall in town (Eurovea mall) where there are great shops but more importantly great places to get dinner, drinks with nice river views.

The old town is about 10 min walk (along river which is nicest way to get there)

Would recommend highly!

Pros: Excellent attentive service, modernly appointed rooms, Club Lounge, adjacent to hip Eurovea mall, bus line to Devin castle located outside front (in front of eurovea mall) line 28

Cons: Really none.

Room Tip: Talk Bus Line 28 to Devin castle but be sure to get return tickets at mall stop as no taxis by castl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing these kind words at TripAdvisor, as well as for praising the skills and positive attitude of our front office manager Vladimir. We are glad to have you as platinum member and that you enjoyed your time at the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel. Should your travels ever bring you to back to Bratislava, we will be more than happy to welcome you again.

Simone Dulies,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel on many occasions.

It is a good hotel adjoining the premier shopping and office location in the centre of Bratislava next to the Danube.
Check-in efficiency could be a little better at times but generally ok.
Rooms are very well appointed, modern and clean with tea and coffee making facilities and a decent minibar. Rooms also have an ironing board and iron.
Bathrooms are spacious and well equipped with bath and separate (good sized) shower.

Good public spaces, lovely SPA (although appears to be underused) and nice sized swimming pool.

Food in the restaurant is acceptable although the breakfasts still need to be improved - going for a 9am breakfast should not result in finding empty bacon, egg and hash brown containers. Also, whilst there is an 'egg station' the choice is not so large for a 5 star hotel.

The bar is very quiet (athough we will see if the introduction of showing sports events livens this up) and closes at 1am - staff tending the bar tend to be a little disinterested and somehow it takes longer to get served in the bar when there atre only one or two customers than it does to get served in a normal pub when there are queues of people waiting.

There is a decent takeaway coffee bar - that's if ytou can find it open and when it is open if there is actually someone manning it.

FInally though, the location is fantastic and spring/summer/autumn give you the opportunity to walk 1 minute to the banks of the Danube and a myriad of bars and restaurant with a lively afternoon/night scene - its the place to be seen in Bratislava

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for submitting a review of your stay at the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel. I'm glad you visited our little big city of Bratislava, and I hope we will have a chance to treat you as our guest also next time your travels bring you back to Slovakia. Thank you for your constructive feedback – note well taken and we are working on improvements already.

Simone Dulies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Very nice hotel, near to the center. Me and my boyfriend really enjoyed staying in this hotel. From the beginning, everything seemed to be perfect, very nice receptionist, very nice room but the view was poor. Breakfast buffet has wide range of food, restaurant staff was very pleasant, offered to us coffee and poured it. We had very good impression unless one guy appeared, probably their boss, the guy had worn suit and he was screaming with really annoying voice. He shouldn't solve the problems with his staff (or anything it was) in the middle of a restaurant, screaming in the middle of the restaurant with an annoying voice and then laughting very loudly (also annoying). People sitting around us didn't like it too, we could see it in their faces. He should know some manners and ways of communication with his staff. I had never seen something like that, it was very negative experience. But everything else was perfect and I'm looking forward for next stay :)

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Jessie,
It is great to hear such nice and positive feedback. Our goal is to make sure that each visit is a special one. As well please accept my sincere apologies for your disappointing experiences with one of our staff members. The issue has been addressed already and I would like to thank you for bringing it to our attention. We would welcome the opportunity to make amends should your travels ever bring you to back to Bratislava and the Slovak Republic. Thanks again.

Simone Dulies,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

I was travelling on business and only stayed for 1 night but was very impressed with the hotel. My room was huge and very comfortable with a good work area and filter coffee machine. Bathroom was also huge with a very good rainfall shower. Reception bar area is very nice, breakfast was good with a good choice of food and the business centre was a nice place to get some work done. Room service was a little expensive and portions were quite small but very tasty. Hotel location was good, a short walk to the old town and next to the the river with lots of bars and restaurants. All the hotel staff were very friendly, in particular the concierge who were very helpful! I would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for this nice review of your stay at the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Simone Dulies,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Had two rooms for a Sunday night mid-April stay with great Platinum recognition.

Staff
- Poval and Maria at the front desk were very efficient and welcoming
- Concierge helped us call local cab company to get us to train station

Rooms
- Clean and modern decor.
- Both rooms faced the Eurovea galleria plaza, which was slightly weird on the 1st (2nd level) floor as people were seemed close. Not an issue with privacy or noise however, as it was empty by night.

Location
- It is conveniently located in the new Eurovea Galleria mall complex, which is literally right alongside the Danube river.
- Only a 10-15 minute walk into the old town.
- In a new mall complex with supermarket if groceries are needed.
- Taxi to the main train station was 5-6 euros
- Area is safe in the evening.

SPG
- Excellent Platinum recognition. Although did not get a higher floor as requested, upgraded to a monster executive suite in one room, a club for the 2nd.
- Granted 4pm checkout for the suite, even though the hotel was 100% booked the following day. (Verified online, 0 rooms were available for purchase).
- Breakfast for guests in both rooms in the restaurant which was superb.

They participate in Make A Green Choice, although I didn't qualify for a one night stay. This should definitely be everyone's go to hotel in Bratislava. The Danube riverside location is absolutely amazing and the distance to old town is an easy 10-15 minute walk.

Room Tip: Request higher floor earlier as I did it too late. Rooms facing west are into the public mall compl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

I was very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for sharing your comments.

We continuously strive to meet and exceed our guests expectations and we are delighted when this is achieved to make your visits extra special. Once again thank you and we hope to be able to welcome you at the Sheraton Bratislava again soon.

Simone Dulies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Bratislava Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Bratislava Hotel

Address: Pribinova 12, Bratislava 811 09, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 91 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Bratislava Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the modern EUROVEA city center, at the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel you can relax in spacious and comfortable guest rooms and suites only a few minutes' walk from Bratislava's historical city center. Our guests have free access to Shine Spa with heated swimming pool, Finnish sauna, steam bath, deep relaxation room and 7 treatment rooms with a wide range of massages, rituals and treatments (for a fee). Also, guests can work out in our 24/7 modern Sheraton Fitness center. For delicious seasonal meals and cocktails we'd recommend our French Brasserie Anjou and 2 vibrant bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Splendia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Bratislava Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.