We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel next Eurovea mall” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Bratislava Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Bratislava Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Bratislava Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pribinova 12, Bratislava 811 09, Slovakia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel next Eurovea mall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Very conveniently located hotel next to Eurovea mall. Apart from hotel restaurants the mall also offers wide varity of food choices. We statyed in room 628 which was quite through the window we could see roof of Eurovea. Alll the staff we interacted with were very courteous and willing to help all the time. The rectangular pool was also nice. The hotel is about 15-20 min walk from old town. The hotel is also accessible by good network of public transportation. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Noise will not be an issue as this is tucked between river and a quite street
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for your nice comments. We are happy that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and surroundings. Should your travels ever bring you back to Bratislava, we will be happy to welcome you in Sheraton again any time soon.

Simone Dulies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    128
    24
    7
    0
See reviews for
78
157
39
223
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Booked this hotel for business meeting . Chose the destination to be different and due to reasonable conference costs . Honestly was not expecting 5 star treatment , but that is exactly what we got . Staff were courteous, professional and very helpful. All areas were very clean . Food was excellent. Cannot recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for sharing these kind words at TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the time in our hotel and hope to see you in Bratislava again soon.

Simone Dulies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Point
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I arrived at the Sheraton on the 6th of February expecting a 16 day business trip. Sixty-five days later, I checked out. You would think that a stay like that could weigh on ones nerves but I can attest that the staff at the Sheraton did everything to make my stay enjoyable.

Martin and Lucas greeted me in the morning as I would leave for work or evening as I would return and it always made me feel like someone was watching out for me. The lessons on culture (Easter) and the language (daily Slovak lessons) made the few minutes waiting for a taxi extra special.

Vladimir is the front of the house manager and does an exceptional job ensuring your stay is all it can be.

The team serving breakfast knew me by heart - you may think.. of course they should because you were there so long... but how many hotels really notice that, especially when they are so busy. I would have coffee waiting for me ... they knew the omelet I wanted.... the room to charge...perfect to make me feel more at "home".

Room service is excellent.. always within 30 minutes and always delivered by someone who is extremely courteous.

The lounge was a nice break from the room.. worked from there a couple of times. The host was extremely polite and did whatever he thought necessary to make the experience best.

Obviously given length of stay.. used laundry service... they even ironed socks! Nice job each time.

One thing I did notice was that housekeeping and mini-bar restocking, which included putting bottles of water in the room, was inconsistent. Some days were amazing... some days seemed like all they did was make the bed....but... perhaps it is my US background that sets my expectation.

I've stayed here before on a personal trip and I highly recommend this hotel for any reason you would go to Bratislava.

Room Tip: I am not sure you can get a bad room. One of the people traveling with me had a room near the eleva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear valuable guest,

I was very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with the service you received, as well as for praising the skills and positive attitude of our associates. We will gladly share this positive review and your personal appreciation with them, as well as with the whole Sheraton Bratislava Hotel team. It was our pleasure having you with us and create a “home away from home” for you.

Please let us know if we can be of future assistance to you, we certainly hope to be able to welcome you back soon!

Simone Dulies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We were very satisfied with everything.. Nice wellness, really good breakfast, not too many people inside the hotel, calm atmosphere everywhere.. really nice staff.. even though there were a Marathon run organized outside just in front of the hotel building everything was really good.. :) D&B

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Duri and Betka,

Thank you for your nice and supporting review. We are glad you enjoyed your time at the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel. If you ever decide to return to Bratislava, we'll be happy to welcome you again at the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel.

Simone Dulies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
437 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed here as part of a group tour with Insight Vacations. It is a very modern and comfortable hotel. The swimming pool is good and I enjoyed swimming freestyle non-stop for around an hour. Included breakfast was excellent.

It is a good representation of the Sheraton brand.

There is a large shopping centre just next to the hotel. We also walked along the river front to enjoy the views. I have attached photos to show the quality of this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Let me thank you for this nice comment that you have shared within the Tripadvisor community. I am very happy you enjoyed your time at the Sheraton Bratislava hotel and we will be happy to welcome you back again soon.

Simone Dulies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington
Level Contributor
145 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I could not expect a more positive surprise than this Sheraton property in Bratislava. Very contemporary and spacious rooms, LED TV, espresso machine and several amenities to please the guest. The hotel could easily stand for the upper scale W brand. Excellent location, with a super modern mall sharing the same building complex, it took us just 15 minutes walk to the old and historical town of Bratislava. Club facilities for frequent member were small, but with excellent selection of beverages, wines and spirits, as well cheese and other finger foods.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit this great review on Tripadvisor. It makes me happy hearing that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We will be more than happy to welcome you back soon :)

Warm regards,

Simone Dulies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, Sp
Level Contributor
415 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Very nice hotel for business, close to the city center (10 minutes by foot) and next door to the best shopping mall in Bratislava (EUROVEA). The hotel is right at the Danube where there are many cafes, restaurants and a pedestrian walkway where you can promenade in warmer days. The room I stayed was very comfotable and spacious, with a very nice bathroom. Nice rate for what you get in return. There is a well-equiped fitness center and an indoor pool.

Room Tip: Try to get one looking at the Danube. The view will be nice, but in summer it might be more noisy be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear David,

I am glad you enjoyed the time at our hotel, as well as its surrounding - EUROVEA shopping center, with its bars and restaurants. Should your travels ever bring you back to Bratislava, we will be more than happy to welcome you again.

Warm regards,

Simone Dulies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Tulip House Boutique Hotel
#3 of 92 in Bratislava
5.0 of 5 stars 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#9 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Bratislava Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Bratislava Hotel

Address: Pribinova 12, Bratislava 811 09, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Bratislava Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the modern EUROVEA city center, at the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel you can relax in spacious and comfortable guest rooms and suites only a few minutes' walk from Bratislava's historical city center. Our guests have free access to Shine Spa with heated swimming pool, Finnish sauna, steam bath, deep relaxation room and 7 treatment rooms with a wide range of massages, rituals and treatments (for a fee). Also, guests can work out in our 24/7 modern Sheraton Fitness center. For delicious seasonal meals and cocktails we'd recommend our French Brasserie Anjou and 2 vibrant bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Bratislava Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.