We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very high standard” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Bratislava Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Bratislava Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Bratislava Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pribinova 12, Bratislava 811 09, Slovakia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Helsingoer, Denmark
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very high standard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

This hotel has a very high standard when it comes to interior as well as service. You fell welcome and taken care of. The room are spacious and have both shower cabin and bathtub. Evrything feels very new and kept up to date.

I'll stay here next time I'm in Bratislava

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking your time and submitting this nice review of your stay at the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel. I'm glad you visited the city of Bratislava, and we're already looking forward to welcoming you as our guest the next time you return to Bratislava.

Warm regards,

Simone Dulies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    129
    24
    7
    0
See reviews for
78
157
39
224
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were staying here for conference as a big group. It was very high standards of services experience. I can say all I need for business and have a rest at the evening was well prepared and price value observed as very reasonable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are so happy that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and the service. Thank you once again and I hope we will be able to welcome you soon at Sheraton Bratislava.

Kind regards,

Simone Dulies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I stayed here on a 4 day business trip to Bratislava,the staff were really nice and helpful.The room was a nice size,comfy bed with bath and shower.
The buffet breakfast has a good selection,you can also order freshly cooked pancakes and omlettes.
I used the gym one of the mornings,it was quite small but good and quiet the morning I was there.There is also a relaxing pool area with a sauna and steamroom.
The bar in the main reception area only stays open until 10 but there is also another bar next to it.A bottle of beer was €3.50,which is a little more expensive than some of the local places (€2 for a big beer) but ok for a 5 star hotel.
There is free wifi all over the hotel which was great.The hotel is also next door to the Eurovea shopping shopping centre and many restaurants along the Dabube.
El Faro restaurant about 5 mins walk from the hotel is a really good Italian,the hotel is about 10-15 mins walk from the old town.(€4-7 in a taxi)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Kate,

Thank you so much for submitting this nice review of your stay at the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel. I'm glad you visited our "Little Big City" of Bratislava, and I hope we will have a chance to treat you as our guest also next time the road takes you to this part of Europe.

Kind regards,

Simone Dulies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Excellent service and people. Very professional and friendly. The best service I have ever had. Warm welcome, they new me when I came, the room service very professional. The bar has good prices. The view from the room was wonderful. I have never seen a bathroom like the one in Sheraton.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Eva,

I was very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with the service you received and the positive attitude of our associates. Once again thank you and we hope to be able to welcome you at the Sheraton Bratislava again soon.

Warm regards,

Simone Dulies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This is a great hotel to American Sheraton Standards and everything about the hotel was perfect. Staff was very friendly, rooms were clean and bathrooms were decent sized for a hotel in Europe. Price was also very good.

The hotel is in a newer part of town, on the river next to a new shopping mall. It is about a 15 minute walk to the historic center of Bratislava, which was kind of a pain.

All in all, it was a nice place and I would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience from the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel with fellow Tripadvisor travelers. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon in Bratislava again.

Warm regards,

Simone Dulies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I travel to Bratislava often and have stayed at most of the 4/5 star hotels. Over time each one has started off well but went downhill for one reason or another (mainly cleanliness and customer service) I have been staying here more recently and by far they seem to be the best in terms of consistency. It is also in a great location and in the summer a walk along the river with the many bars is very pleasant. I recently also had a business dinner in the hotel restaurant and the food was excellent and of good quality. The service was also good to match. The odd glitch was around checking out when they had issues with their computers (happens nearly every visit), the WiFi which appears to now have been sorted out and the unfriendly bar staff (again my last visit showed an improvement) The rooms are spacious, modern and clean. The bathroom is also really nice with a separate shower. The bed is comfortable and every room I stayed in was very quiet. I highly recommend this hotel as primarily a business traveler but also planning to spend some leisure time here too in the future.

Room Tip: Starwood Prefered guest floor on 4th floor (can join when you check in)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are so happy that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and its surroundings. I am very sorry to hear about your disappointment with our bar staff. I have informed our Bar Manager and together we will certainly follow up on your comments. Once again I am very glad you enjoyed your stay, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Simone Dulies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I booked this hotel for a combined business/leisure trip with my wife and daughter. I had a business meeting on the Monday, and therefore we stayed Saturday to Tuesday as a family. We needed a pool for my daughter and this hotel came up really well in all the reviews, they also had a deal on for people staying for three nights, which was perfect for us. When booking I decided to upgrade to a Club room, which was definitely the right decision.

When checking in the receptionist was really pleasant and helpful and when we asked for recommendations on places to visit on a walk in the city she gave us a map and told us how to get to her own favourite little cafe, which I thought was a really nice touch (we did follow up on her recommendation).

The room was on the club level and was superb and plenty big enough. In the room we had everything we needed plus a coffee machine which was a nice change from normal instance coffee and milk powder. We did have a problem with the shower, but an engineer was sent within 10 mins of a phone call, and the hotel could not have done more to solve the problem.

As we had a Club room we had full use of the Club floor which was fantastic. It meant that as a family we could use the facilities in comfort and do our own thing. I had a business meeting on the Monday and so I could have the meeting in the hotel Club lounge in privacy and comfort, and refreshments on tap.

There was a slight mix up with points being allocated to my frequent stayer account, and again once the problem had been picked up the hotel could not do enough to rectify the situation. As an apology (even though it was a computer glitch) they provided a car to take us to the airport on leaving and have promised to look after us on returning.

I have to say the customer service at this hotel was exceptional and the facilities and value for money superb. We will definitely be staying again.

Room Tip: If you can stay in a club room, and go for room 165 or 166 as these are the largest two rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time and submitting this great review on Tripadvisor, as well as for praising the positive attitude of our associates. I'm glad we helped to make your stay a memorable one and if you ever decide to return to Bratislava, we'll be happy to have you here at the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel.

Warm regards,

Simone Dulies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Tulip House Boutique Hotel
#3 of 92 in Bratislava
5.0 of 5 stars 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#10 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Bratislava Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Bratislava Hotel

Address: Pribinova 12, Bratislava 811 09, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Bratislava Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the modern EUROVEA city center, at the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel you can relax in spacious and comfortable guest rooms and suites only a few minutes' walk from Bratislava's historical city center. Our guests have free access to Shine Spa with heated swimming pool, Finnish sauna, steam bath, deep relaxation room and 7 treatment rooms with a wide range of massages, rituals and treatments (for a fee). Also, guests can work out in our 24/7 modern Sheraton Fitness center. For delicious seasonal meals and cocktails we'd recommend our French Brasserie Anjou and 2 vibrant bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Bratislava Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.