We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, clean and well-located.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Bratislava Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Bratislava Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Bratislava Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pribinova 12, Bratislava 811 09, Slovakia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 91 Hotels in Bratislava
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Modern, clean and well-located.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Located in the midst of a shopping centre, it was a good place to stay on a business trip. The bar could have stayed open a bit later, but that's a minor thing. The showers were great as was the bed. The staff was friendly, attentive and reliable. The room was a bit small, but large by European standards. Since i didn't go into the the city centre, I can't vouch too much for the location.

Room Tip: There is a lot of light pollution from the mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel and posting this nice review on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am very sorry that you were disappointed about the opening hours of our Amber’s Bar, we will certainly consider your comment in the future.

Once again I am very glad you enjoyed your stay, and we will be more than happy to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,

Simone Dulies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    104
    19
    6
    0
See reviews for
69
125
33
189
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

A super hotel for business and I would say personal travel. Probably one of the best Sheraton's which I've stayed in.
Rooms - large, spacious with all the amenities - coffe maker in room, bottled water.
Resaturant - very good. Breakfast was excellent.. with every imaginable food from eggs to fish.
Staff were very pleasant, helpful and prompt.
Concierge always called a cab which was waiting to take me to the office. they also arranged a cab to pick me up at the office and bring me back. Make sure the hotel calls you a cab rather than taking one at the curb. The "curb" cabs aren't part of a company and over charge.
A short walk to Old Town - which is a must see, even if you only have an hour or two at the end of a busy work day.
Old Town has lots of beautiful historic sights.
Next door is a huge shopping center where you can shop till you drop. They have theatres and casino in this shopping mall.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are so happy that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and surroundings. As you mentioned, our limousine service is always ready to provide you with the highest standard for reasonable prices. Should your travels ever bring you to back to Bratislava and the Slovak Republic, we would be happy if you considered staying with us again.

Warm regards,

Simone Dulies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wales, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The Sheraton Bratislava provided us with a very memorable stay when we spent three nights there at the end of September, 2012. They arranged a car to pick us up at the Vienna airport and transport us to the hotel. The driver was waiting for us with a sign when we arrived and we were transported in a spotless black Mercedes. The staff was very helpful with information about the city. The decor of the hotel was welcoming and charming. The location is very convenient as it is part of a large and very modern shopping complex with restaurants and we were able to walk to the Old Town easily along the Danube.
I have never seen hotel hallways more beautiful than in this hotel. They are decorated with lamps and vases along their entire length. Our room was spotless and very tastefully decorated. There were convenient outlets to charge our many electrical items with our 110 converter.
We did not eat in the hotel restaurant but the bars in the lobby provided excellent service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel and sharing your experience with fellow Tripadvisor travelers. It makes me happy hearing you had a great time at our hotel. Should your travels ever bring you to back to Bratislava, we will be more than happy to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Simone Dulies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Our company recently hosted our pinnacle annual event with the Sheraton and from the word go the staff were fast, eager to help and aware of our budget. Anything we needed they provided, before during and after our event. It felt like anything we needed they could do and then they offered something else, always free of charge, on top.
The staff at the hotel are unbeatable, easily some of the best I've ever encountered. More than this the service was consistent through out the staff; there wasn't one weak link.
The hotel itself is beautiful and is situated perfectly.
I wouldn't hesitate to refer this hotel to anyone be it for business or pleasure and I look forward to returning as a tourist!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Jo,

Thank you for your review full of positive words. It makes me happy hearing you and your colleagues had a great time at our hotel, and that you appreciated the professional, yet friendly attitude of our associates. It was a pleasure hosting your event, and I hope to see you returning to the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel.

Warm regards,

Simone Dulies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed here for 2 days end of September.

Room is big with a view of the shopping mall next to it. It is very convenient for shopping and restaurants. My room cost me around EUR100, which I think is very good value as the room is quite big. Although it is next to the Danube, none of the rooms have view of the river.

Receptionist is extremely helpful. Gave me the WIFI password, so I did not have to pay for it. I think they do that to most guests but you may have to ask for it.

I like this hotel, nothing much for me to say but I do hope you will find the photos helpful.

Another tip is always order taxi by phone or get the hotel to order for you. Or I am 100% sure you will be ripped off in Bratislava.

Room Tip: Most rooms are more or less the same. However you should try one of the restaurants by the Danube wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear guest,

I am glad you enjoyed the time at our hotel. As you mentioned, the best way to get a taxi is to let us order it for you, or to get our limousine service that is always ready to provide you with a high standard of service for reasonable prices. I hope you will be able to return to Bratislava, and in that case allow us to treat you as our guest.

Kind regards,

Simone Dulies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I was here last week as part of a small convention. Excellent hotel, very good food, attentive staff members, nice location almost by the Danube. Would stay here again should I need to be in Bratislava.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Paul,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience from the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel with the fellow Tripadvisor travelers. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon in Bratislava again.

Warm regards,

Simone Dulies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herefordshire
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

not just another Sheraton. It is more than that.

It is only three years old, and is thus a member of the contemporary school of architecture, with lots of light through tall windows, cool marble floors, and warm modern furnishings. It is situated on a development on the banks of the River Danube, and Bratislava’s latest shopping centre is on the doorstep. So, we have a modern building on a modern development - so what? What this hotel has is excellence.

From the moment you check-in, it is a friendly and welcoming place. It has the most comfortable beds, be they single or double, it has a bathroom (with both full length bath and separate shower) that is a tribute to thoughtfulness in design and layout, and everything is more than one might expect.

Breakfasts are banquets, the choice is endless, and a chef will rustle up almost anything with an egg (or two) in it that you can think of. The lunch time buffet is again a choice of superbly cooked and delicious food, hot or cold, with desserts that taste every bit as good as they look, but probably a bit better.

For those who need room service whilst they catch up with the day, the food choice is excellent, and meals arrive in short order, freshly prepared, and cheerfully served. Go for the local wines, Milos Matus has a great Riesling and a red not unlike a Pinotage.

The staff are, without exception, cheerfully polite, friendly and efficient, which has more to do with the Slovak culture than it does with any training. The hotel’s facilities include a fitness centre, a spa and a swimming pool, whilst for those who stay there for more mundane reasons, the conference facilities are second to none.

If one has a complaint at all then it probably has nothing to do with the hotel. Whilst the media system is easy to operate, for those whose main language is English then the choice of CNN, BBC and Sky, who rival each other for sheer tedium, is not much of a choice, and the addition of, say, a classical music, or jazz FM radio channel might be a nice idea. If you choose a radio channel – you get BBC World Service, back to tedium. Sure there are plenty of films to choose from, but films these days are not what they were!

This is a hotel run by hoteliers, and where guests are treated as their raison d’etre. Stay there and enjoy the experience.

Room Tip: I am sure that all the rooms in this hotel are excellent. The area is quiet at night and you can sle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear valued guest,

I am glad you enjoyed the time spent at our hotel. Thank you very much for taking your time and submitting this great review on Tripadvisor, as well as for praising the positive attitude of our associates, it really made my day :) I'm glad we helped to make your stay a memorable one and if you ever decide to return to Bratislava, we'll be happy to have you here at the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel.

Warm regards,

Simone Dulies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Bratislava Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Bratislava Hotel

Address: Pribinova 12, Bratislava 811 09, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 91 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Bratislava Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the modern EUROVEA city center, at the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel you can relax in spacious and comfortable guest rooms and suites only a few minutes' walk from Bratislava's historical city center. Our guests have free access to Shine Spa with heated swimming pool, Finnish sauna, steam bath, deep relaxation room and 7 treatment rooms with a wide range of massages, rituals and treatments (for a fee). Also, guests can work out in our 24/7 modern Sheraton Fitness center. For delicious seasonal meals and cocktails we'd recommend our French Brasserie Anjou and 2 vibrant bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, Expedia, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Bratislava Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.