We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must Stay - Pass on the SPA Treatments” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Bratislava Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Bratislava Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Bratislava Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pribinova 12, Bratislava 811 09, Slovakia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 91 Hotels in Bratislava
Riga
1 review
“Must Stay - Pass on the SPA Treatments”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

This brand new hotel is right in the thick of everything new in the center of Bratislava. The staff were great, and the room was very comfortable and extremely stylish. It is situated next to a brand new mall including a movie theater ( with GREAT popcorn btw ). Also, it is connected to the river front boardwalk full of GREAT and stylish restaurants. (as an aside, there is no smoking ban in Slovakia and everyone smokes).
The hotel was great, but they really dropped the ball on the SPA. the facility itself is fantastic, certainly a 5 star facility. But, the SPA staff, though friendly, give 3 star massages. You expect top quality for such a great facility, but I think that I could have given a better massage. It cost 55 euro for 50 minutes and I would suggest finding a spa outside of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Dave,

Thank you for posting this fabulous review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel facilities, as well as the whole EUROVEA center, which we also think is a great addition to Bratislava. Thanks also for your feedback regarding spa treatments, we will certainly take it into consideration and do any necessary adjustments.

Once again let me thank you for choosing the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel and wish you safe travels.

Kind regards,

Simone Dulies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    114
    23
    6
    0
See reviews for
73
140
35
205
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Texas, USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed at the Sheraton Bratislava Club level from July 6th-12th and overall the stay was good. Unfortunately, their A/C system was just not working properly and we had several terrible nights sleep. They moved us once, but the problem persisted until cooler weather moved in. The staff were very helpful, but they could not fix the situation. We brought the air-conditioning issue to the manager's attention, but she was away on vacation and was only available at the end of our stay. The Club level itself was quite nice with food throughout the day. We felt that it could have been tended a little more often (replenish the offerings for example). However overall it was a nice retreat within the hotel. Our opinion is that this is a very nice Sheraton that was excellent a year ago and has now slipped a little. Hopefully our experience was just an aberration and not cost-cutting. The future will tell...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear texanaust,

Thank you for returning to the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel and submitting your review on Tripadvisor. I'm sorry you would not rate this year's stay on par with the one you had last year, and we will certainly use your feedback to enhance our service anywhere improvements might be needed.

Nevertheless it seems your family started a nice custom of meetings in Bratislava, and I would be more than happy if our Sheraton Bratislava Hotel could be part of this family tradition.

Warm regards,

Simone Dulies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Beatiful hotel. great room and comfortable bed... a little walk to city center but worth it. However, I had a horrible night's sleep because the fan worked but A/C didn't. Offered to move me to different room but it was 1:30 am or so and I just didn't want to.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for providing us with feedback of your stay. Following our email conversation, once again I would like to apologize for the inconveniences which prevented you from enjoying your stay to the fullest. Our Engineering Department fixed the problem already, and all is working fine again.

I hope next time your travel plans bring you back to Bratislava we will have a chance to prove to you that the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel is the right place for your stay in this charming city.

Warm regards,

Simone Dulies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Sheraton Bratislava is conveniently located next to a huge mall, casino and movie theater complex (Eurovea) by the beautiful River Danube. The hotel is new and very clean, room was big & tidy, with a coffee maker and a free bottle of water, and the breakfast was great. What I loved the most was the spa, I had some treatments that were reasonably priced to my surprise, and it wasn't fully booked, like so many hotel spas seem to be. The staff was professional, friendly and knew English very well, both at the spa and the hotel. The old Bratislava is very charming and within a walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear MinnaL_10,

Thank you very much for your positive review. I'm very happy you had a great stay at our hotel, especially at our Shine Spa. I'll be happy to share your feedback with the entire spa team. Whenever the road takes you to Bratislava again, you'll be more than welcome at the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel.

Warm regards,

Simone Dulies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saddle Brook, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I loved everything about my room, beautiful views of the Dunaj river. The bed and sheets were so comfortable. The bathroom included large tub and a great separate large shower with two shower heads. Very nice features! Just a short stroll from the old city - 10-15 walk by the Dunaj will take you there. Great shopping all around and great restaurants to chose from. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear Amelia,

Thank you for staying with us at the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel and sharing your positive experience with fellow Tripadvisor travelers. I'm happy you're taking nice memories of Bratislava and Slovakia back home with you and hope we will see you in our hotel again in the future.

Warm regards,

Simone Dulies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis TN
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Hotel is only about 2 years old and is on the bank of the Danube river. It's attached to a new large indoor shopping mall and there are lots of great restaurants within walking distance.the Sheraton staff is very friendly and helpful. Many attractions are within an easy walk.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear Paul,

Thank you very much for taking your time and submitting this great review on Tripadvisor, as well as for praising the positive attitude of our associates. I'm glad we helped to make your stay a memorable one and if you ever decide to return to Bratislava, we'll be happy to have you here at the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel.

Warm regards,

Simone Dulies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangok
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

The Sheraton, Bratislava is a modern hotel situated on a new square with fountains between two relatively upmarket shopping malls. Obviously a decent standard. Crossing the square, a high proportion of good looking young women in pairs who have yet to succumb to the adverse effects of MacDonalds and Kentucky Fried, so not a bad idea to dine on the terrace. Breakfast a bit of an East European scrum with various components situated in counter intuitive places, but the food itself was okay. Rooms fine. Internet connection fine.

Room Tip: No views, so doesn't much matter where your room is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing this nice review on Tripadvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your time at the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel. We will be happy to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,

Simone Dulies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Bratislava Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Bratislava Hotel

Address: Pribinova 12, Bratislava 811 09, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 91 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Bratislava Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the modern EUROVEA city center, at the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel you can relax in spacious and comfortable guest rooms and suites only a few minutes' walk from Bratislava's historical city center. Our guests have free access to Shine Spa with heated swimming pool, Finnish sauna, steam bath, deep relaxation room and 7 treatment rooms with a wide range of massages, rituals and treatments (for a fee). Also, guests can work out in our 24/7 modern Sheraton Fitness center. For delicious seasonal meals and cocktails we'd recommend our French Brasserie Anjou and 2 vibrant bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Splendia, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Bratislava Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.