We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The heater is off when opening the window, automatically controlled,” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava

Save Saved
You added Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vysoka 2A | Stare Mesto, Bratislava 811 06, Slovakia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 90 Hotels in Bratislava
Northern Cal
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“The heater is off when opening the window, automatically controlled,”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

This is a good chain hotel, modern, nice, clean and convenient. Very close to the center of the city. Very nice breakfast. The room has energy saving system. When we open the window to let some fresh air in, the heater automatically stops, so that it won't waste energy. It is in the center of the city. Very nice walking distance to everywhere.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    84
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
17
46
13
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Used this hotel a couple of times on business and it will continue to get my repeat business.
Hotel is modern and bright but its best feature without a doubt is location. Its very central right on the edge of the old town and close to all shops and restaurants,and offers secure underground parking.

Reception is very smart and welcoming with a small bar off to one side. I have never seen reception busy so check in has always been quick.

Rooms are good size, bright and clean as are bathrooms. Only downside on rooms is small wardrobes with limited hanging space. Bed firm but comfortable.

Breakfast usual buffet fare with eggs cooked to order, generally ok if not special.

Staff always friendly and keen to help.

FREE WIFI everywhere in the hotel is a real bonus.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed here one night in December and was impressed by the standard of the hotel for a very reasonable price. Rooms were very comfortable, clean & modern. Room had a well stocked mini bar, air con, free wifi and a good size TV. Reception were very helpful and spoke good English and supplied us with a town map highlighting our points of interest. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

Firstly, if coming from the Airport, but a 90c bus ticket in arrivals hall. Then take the 61 bus to the train station (last stop) then take the 93 bus & get off 2 stops later. Then take the underpass (1-minute walk), & when you come up to ground level the Hotel is directly beside you on the left!! Don't waste €25-£35 on a taxi!!

Nice hotel, very clean & almost brand new. My room was spotless, nice sized bathroom. Only minor, minor down points was the view, office block looking directly into room, & tea/coffee facilities would have made it perfect.

The Austria Trend is an ideal location, literally a 5 minute walk from St Micheal's Gate, which is the entrance to the Old Town.

The foyet in the Hotel is pretty awesome, great decor, relaxing atmosphere. Fantastic little coffee-shop/cafe next door, well worth a visit.

I would definitely stay here again if au returned to Bratislava.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Plus points:
1. Pets allowed
2. Daily room cleaning
3. Spotlights over TV
4. Variety breakfast
5. Wake-up call
6. Located centrally
Points of improvement:
1. Bathroom door, if not closed properly, keeps shaking and I got a feeling that someone was trying to open the main door.
2. Main door did not close automatically
3. Staff at restaurant need to attend guests and not just keep standing and watching us eat.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is a well-located hotel which is new, spotless and clearly maintained with care. Staff are generally very friendly and helpful (could sometimes be better in the bar/cafe though). Rooms are of a decent size and well-appointed. Room rates are very reasonable. Although perfectly located, the pedestrianised street frontage means there is a challenge for car-travelling guests.

The one minor fail was with the technology - every time I have stayed here thus far, the free Wi-Fi hasn't worked (this was not a device problem because neither my Apple nor Google device would connect, and my colleague, in a separate room, couldn't get his devices to work either). This created a lot of frustration given the multiple attempts to get logged in again. To be fair, a quick trip down to Reception got it all resolved promptly with the issue of a new code. One wonders why there isn't a permanent fix to this recurring problem though.

In short, a very good hotel I like to stay in, but they really need to deal with that one small, but regular blemish.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The ATH is a good hotel in the broad strokes. I stayed for 2+ weeks so I think I have a good feel for the place. The service was good but not overly friendly. The room, i had a Jr Suite, was big and very clean. The furnishings were modern and well kept. The location next to the Crowne Plaza is great for both tourists into Old Town but also close to many of the bus/trolley lines. Where it falls short are at the detail. The bed is very, very firm. If you like that you will view it as a plus but it was very uncomfortable for me. The breakfast was good but the service was awful. Coffee always seemed to take 10+ minutes to arrive and I had no self service option. The restaurants service in general was slow and i had two meals they basically said they could not serve to me due to too many people. The food I had was good whn I couod actually get a meal. The bathroom linens are thin an unappealing. There are a real lack of outlets in the room for a business traveler with more than one device. there was only one outlet at the desk for example.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava

Address: Vysoka 2A | Stare Mesto, Bratislava 811 06, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 90 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bratislava - it's all about style Upon your arrival in the evening to the Hotel, you will notice the lighted window frames already from a distance. When you enter the lobby area, you will find yourself in a breath-taking atmosphere of style and glamour. An exclusive style, which is reflected in all rooms and suites, makes the Hotel Bratislava unique. Every conceivable comfort, excellent service, wellness and top-notch cuisine will make your stay with us very special. The Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava, which was opened in 2009, is located in the city centre of Bratislava, directly at the beginning of the pedestrian area. Facts: • 199 rooms, including 8 suites • Executive floor • Category Premium • The hotel at a glance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Escapio, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.