We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A favourite in Bratislava” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava

Save Saved
You added Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vysoka 2A | Stare Mesto, Bratislava 811 06, Slovakia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 89 hotels in Bratislava
Budapest
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A favourite in Bratislava”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is a well-located hotel which is new, spotless and clearly maintained with care. Staff are generally very friendly and helpful (could sometimes be better in the bar/cafe though). Rooms are of a decent size and well-appointed. Room rates are very reasonable. Although perfectly located, the pedestrianised street frontage means there is a challenge for car-travelling guests.

The one minor fail was with the technology - every time I have stayed here thus far, the free Wi-Fi hasn't worked (this was not a device problem because neither my Apple nor Google device would connect, and my colleague, in a separate room, couldn't get his devices to work either). This created a lot of frustration given the multiple attempts to get logged in again. To be fair, a quick trip down to Reception got it all resolved promptly with the issue of a new code. One wonders why there isn't a permanent fix to this recurring problem though.

In short, a very good hotel I like to stay in, but they really need to deal with that one small, but regular blemish.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    77
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
12
38
12
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carrollton, Texas
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The ATH is a good hotel in the broad strokes. I stayed for 2+ weeks so I think I have a good feel for the place. The service was good but not overly friendly. The room, i had a Jr Suite, was big and very clean. The furnishings were modern and well kept. The location next to the Crowne Plaza is great for both tourists into Old Town but also close to many of the bus/trolley lines. Where it falls short are at the detail. The bed is very, very firm. If you like that you will view it as a plus but it was very uncomfortable for me. The breakfast was good but the service was awful. Coffee always seemed to take 10+ minutes to arrive and I had no self service option. The restaurants service in general was slow and i had two meals they basically said they could not serve to me due to too many people. The food I had was good whn I couod actually get a meal. The bathroom linens are thin an unappealing. There are a real lack of outlets in the room for a business traveler with more than one device. there was only one outlet at the desk for example.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

It must be the best place to stay in Bratislava. With a completely new building, a modern and warm interiors, spacious and minimalistic design, this hotel is placed just a few steps of the old town and not far from the central train station as well as from the docks at the danube and the bus station.

Enjoy walking through the old town's passages and towers or enjoy the view from the castle just 10 walking minutes away.

The staff at the hotel was welcoming and complacient and they speak good english, which is important since not everyone on the street will understand you.

The rooms are clean, spacious and decorated with a good taste. Also a good free Internet access is available (should be a must in any hotel).

I would say the best option in Bratislava, even better than the big Crowne Plaza which is just 30 steps away.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a nicer view to the city. Ask for it. Also prefer rooms on the same tower where the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
México
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Very well located for business with a better value for your money than the Crown Plaza just 20 steps away.

Bratislava is the capital of Slovakia and 4.5 hours away from Prag, the capital of Check Rep.
From Viena you make a 1 hr trip to Bratislava either by train, boat or bus. ... I took the boat on the brown Danube :-)!!!

I like the city, I don´t understand the language, only few people speak english. Print a map before arrival so your Taxi driver takes you to your accommodation in a shorter way ;-)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Spent a quick weekend in Bratislava at the Austria Trend Hotel in Bratislava, very clean and comfortable hotel, with a good location in central Bratislava.

Breakfast was reasonable but lacked decent fresh fruit. The staff were friendly and the service at the hotel was very good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Although hard to find initially, this hotel is in a great location on the edge of the Old Town. This means that you are close to most of the tourist sights, and graet restaurants. The hotel is relatively new (built 2009) so it is clean and modern, and has great breakfasts. The staff are friendly and fluent in English.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear and on higher floors have a great view over the Old Town
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stayed here for 1 night on Monday 22nd July 2013. I was in town for a conference which was only 10 minutes from hotel. The hotel was in a central location. Rooms were extremely big and clean. TV's in all rooms. We went out after work on the Monday evening and it was a great central lcoation to bars, nightclubs etc. The bathroom was also quite big and very clean also. I had breakfast the next morning which had a great selection of items and tea's & coffee's etc. Would recommend for anyone.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava

Address: Vysoka 2A | Stare Mesto, Bratislava 811 06, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 89 hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bratislava - it's all about style Upon your arrival in the evening to the Hotel, you will notice the lighted window frames already from a distance. When you enter the lobby area, you will find yourself in a breath-taking atmosphere of style and glamour. An exclusive style, which is reflected in all rooms and suites, makes the Hotel Bratislava unique. Every conceivable comfort, excellent service, wellness and top-notch cuisine will make your stay with us very special. The Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava, which was opened in 2009, is located in the city centre of Bratislava, directly at the beginning of the pedestrian area. Facts: • 199 rooms, including 8 suites • Executive floor • Category Premium • The hotel at a glance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, Escapio, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.