We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Max Inn

Save Saved
You added Hotel Max Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Max Inn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pri Suchom mlyne 7, Bratislava 81104, Slovakia (Staré Mesto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 89 hotels in Bratislava
Thessaloniki, Greece
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I stayed with my girlfriend for 3 nights during our summer vacations at Hotel Max Inn in Bratislava and I find it a fabulous hotel in a very reasonable price. Located in a quiet area well connected with a bus to city centre,( bus stop only a couple of minutes walk from the hotel), very clean hotel with really helpful and friendly staff. The room was large and bed was really big, comfortable, well decorated with large bathroom. Non smoking hotel but with an excellent terrace on 1st floor for anyone who wants to smoke, like us!! Breakfast was nice and tasty. Highly recommended, I would definitely come back again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
8
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I stayed at Max Inn Hotel for 3 days with my boyfriend during our summer vacations.
The room was large, clean and nicely decorated, there was a king size bed with a great anatomic mattress. The bathroom was spacious and very well equipped.
The hotel is situated in a quiet neighborhood. Good connection to the city centre by bus (line 83), the bus stop is about 2 minutes walk from the hotel.
The staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast in buffet style with a variety of food. It' s a non smoking hotel but they have a cute terrace for the smokers. Also they provide free parking places.
I highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Quality of hotel is comparable with 4**** hotels. All facilities such as BREAKFAST, internet, parking and air condition are included in price even they gave us 5 euro DISCOUNT for dinner. Really recommend it!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The Hotel Max Inn was my home away from home during my one month business trip in Bratislava. The rooms are clean and quiet. Perfect for the business traveler. Its location is a brief cab drive away from the center, but the bus stop is walking distance. It's also walking distance to a park with beautiful nature trails and a delicious brewery. If you don't feel like walking, no worries, because their kitchen is amazing! I loved it there so much, I rarely left the hotel during the week. The staff is super friendly, attentive, and accommodating. I don't speak Slovak, and had no issues communicating. I would absolutely recommend Hotel Max Inn to anyone and will def stay there again if I'm back in Slovakia.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

This very clean and easily accesible hotel has a very good price/quality ratio; we got a relatively spaceous room for 25 pppn with air conditioning, WiFi and lcd television. We also got free parking behind a gate. Very friendly personnel who are happy to show the way and reopen the bar fridge if you want a late drink. Breakfast was ok, but nothing special.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bardejov, Slovakia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

An excellent choice for those who do appreciate to stay between piece of nature and network of services and entertainment. After day full of meetings and business trips it was priceless to loan a bike and explore the surrounding.

I could not experience the life as a whole here as I did not get enough time. Still I started loving this hotel even within that short span. Now I have planned to spend my next holiday there. I am planning to visit various spots which I could not visit last time and are situated close to the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for three days whilst I was on a business trip to Slovakia.

The hotel is basic, but very clean and reasonably priced.

The room I had was a double, but a large one. Everything within the room was of good quality. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was buffet style, but very generous with a good variety of food options. I only ate in the hotel restaurant once, but, again, the food was good, freshly cooked to my specific wants (I'm Vegan) and generously portioned.

All in all a hotel I would not hesitate to visit again and one I would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Max Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Max Inn

Address: Pri Suchom mlyne 7, Bratislava 81104, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava > Staré Mesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 89 hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Max Inn 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Max Inn is advantageously located in Bratislava, not far from motorway D2 / E 65. Only 5 minutes by car or a short time by bus (stops 50m from the hotel) takes the way to the centre. Hotel Max Inn offers modern and comfortable rooms (16) and 1 suite, all air-conditioned, very cosy and pleasantly furnished. The Hotel’s Cafe and Restaurant offer rich breakfast in an elegant and quiet setting. During several seasons of the year, the fireplace offers not only a possibility to warm up but also to enjoy your favourite drink in front of it. You can use also the conference room with capacity of 25-30 persons. Hotel Max Inn has an ambition to offer to its customers, mainly business travellers, necessary background for their demanding job. This is a non-smoking hotel. Regarding the advantageous location of the hotel, it is focused on business clients to which internet, parking and free breakfast is offered as well as the possibility to make use of the conference room with capacity of 25-30 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Max Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Max Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.