We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Max Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Max Inn to your Saves list
Hotel Max Inn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pri Suchom mlyne 7, Bratislava 81104, Slovakia (Staré Mesto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 93 Hotels in Bratislava
Bardejov, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An excellent choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

An excellent choice for those who do appreciate to stay between piece of nature and network of services and entertainment. After day full of meetings and business trips it was priceless to loan a bike and explore the surrounding.

I could not experience the life as a whole here as I did not get enough time. Still I started loving this hotel even within that short span. Now I have planned to spend my next holiday there. I am planning to visit various spots which I could not visit last time and are situated close to the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for three days whilst I was on a business trip to Slovakia.

The hotel is basic, but very clean and reasonably priced.

The room I had was a double, but a large one. Everything within the room was of good quality. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was buffet style, but very generous with a good variety of food options. I only ate in the hotel restaurant once, but, again, the food was good, freshly cooked to my specific wants (I'm Vegan) and generously portioned.

All in all a hotel I would not hesitate to visit again and one I would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LondonGonefishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Droitwich
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

A very good hotel with clean, well appointed and equipped rooms, near main route into city. The staff are effecient and friendly. The buffet breakfast is adequate and the evening meal service was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelpirate89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Max Inn is very nice and charming. I love this hotel mainly because that there is a professional and friendly staff and nice manager. The entire hotel complex looks very pleasant and quiet. This place I have visited many times and I can heartily recommend it to everyone. Ivan Hecko

Room Tip: Max Inn is very nice and charming. I love this hotel mainly because that there is a professional and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

.. nice hotel, not so goodlookin' from the outside, but the hotel's interior is top, very pretty, modern and familiar.. also good services and cuisine

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Lovely, feel-like-home type of hotel situated in a quiet environment but with a great connection to the city centre and close to the highway as well. They have an extremely friendly and willing staff which you seldom find in biger hotels. I totally loved the food!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bara123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights and it is easy to get to by bus or by car. It takes about 15 minutes to get there on the bus, you get off at Pri Suchom Myne and then walk down the road, turn left onto Pri Suchom Myne road and the hotel Is on the right hand side. The room was spacious and the bathroom was great, really powerful shower. Had two good nights sleep. The breakfast was good and the staff were friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an affordable but comfortable stay in Bratislava with good transport links to the centre.
Also, behind the hotel across the main road - Brnianska, there is a great bar/restaurant called Patronsky Pivovar that I would also recommend if you don't feel like going into the centre one night.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lmt032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 1,004 reviews
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#17 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 1,122 reviews
Staré Mesto
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
#28 of 93 in Bratislava
4.0 of 5 stars 1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lindner Hotel Gallery Central
#11 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Hotel Set
#23 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Max Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Max Inn

Address: Pri Suchom mlyne 7, Bratislava 81104, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava > Staré Mesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 93 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Max Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Max Inn is advantageously located in Bratislava, not far from motorway D2 / E 65. Only 5 minutes by car or a short time by bus (stops 50m from the hotel) takes the way to the centre. Hotel Max Inn offers modern and comfortable rooms (16) and 1 suite, all air-conditioned, very cosy and pleasantly furnished. The Hotel’s Cafe and Restaurant offer rich breakfast in an elegant and quiet setting. During several seasons of the year, the fireplace offers not only a possibility to warm up but also to enjoy your favourite drink in front of it. You can use also the conference room with capacity of 25-30 persons. Hotel Max Inn has an ambition to offer to its customers, mainly business travellers, necessary background for their demanding job. This is a non-smoking hotel. Regarding the advantageous location of the hotel, it is focused on business clients to which internet, parking and free breakfast is offered as well as the possibility to make use of the conference room with capacity of 25-30 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Max Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing