We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava

Save Saved
You added Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dunajska 26 | Staré mesto, Bratislava 81108, Slovakia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #5 of 90 Hotels in Bratislava
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Warm and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I travelled to the Danubia Gate on business and was charmed. It's a small hotel, very friendly staff, very clean rooms and a unique quirky style. It's well located for the old town, which is lovely and worth a wander. I only ate breakfast at the hotel - which was very good. Definitely will stay here again and recommend it. Good value - and the welcome drink on arrival is a very warm and friendly touch!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panyiova, General Manager at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank You very much for Your review. We are very glad that You enjoyed the stay with us. We hope to have the possibility to welcome You on Your next trip soon in the future.

With kindest regards

Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    77
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
35
123
35
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I often go to Danubia Gate on bussiness trips and can recommend this hotel. The rooms are nice, breakfast tasty,... Last time I had car trouble and the staff was more than helpful. One more big thank you!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panyiova, General Manager at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Guest, thank You very much for taking Your time to share Your experience with other travellers. We are very happy that we have the possibility to offer You home away from home on Your trips to Bratislava.

Thank You for Your trust.

See You soon.

Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

The Hotel Danubia Gate is a 1.4 mile walk from the railway station and is 5 minute walk from the shopping and historical part of Bratislava. Walking into the hotel you are instantly impressed by the quality of the décor and how modern the hotel appears. The staff are fantastic, they speak good English and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are spacious and modern with mini-bar, wifi, coffee making facilities and even a PC is supplied for your personal use. The rooms are also air-conditioned and even though overlooking the main road they are remarkably quiet. Breakfast offers a good variety of cooked food, cereals, fruit, yoghurts etc and can't be faulted. Though breakfast is quoted as being served to 10am it actually is available to around 11am. We didn't use the leisure facilities or dine there so can not comment on them. When leaving the hotel check-out is 12 o'clock or you can extend that to 3pm for 10-euro's, the hotel will also arrange for your transport to the airport, we paid 20 euros for a minibus which was well worth the money. One piece of advice I would offer is do not get to the airport too early on your return journey, it really is quiet and there isn't much to do there and no comfortable chairs. Would I go to Bratislava again? Yes, would I stay at Danubia Gate? absolutely yes.

Room Tip: All rooms face the front of the hotel but the higher up you are the quieter it is likely to be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panyiova, General Manager at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

our entire team is very pleased by Your detailed review. Thank You for your nice comments on staff and all the comforts and details we offer.

We are striving to provide excellent service to our guests and do our best to make the best out of their stay.

Thank You for choosing us.

With kindest regards

Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

To stay in the Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava is to enjoy the very modern style, hight services, confortable and sophisticated accommondation with very friendly staff and hight quality dinning in center of historical Old Town.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panyiova, General Manager at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

we very much appreciate Your comment on tripadvisor. We are glad that You had such a wonderful stay with us. We continue to improve our services and to learn from our guests to offer our customers great experience within our family and friendly atmosphere.

We hope to have You back in the future,

With best regards

Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Breakfast was great. Near historic city and Danube river. Unfortunatelly we had room oriented to the street full of traffic. All was clean in the room. The big plus was radio on the wall and pc in the room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panyiova, General Manager at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest, thank You for choosing our hotel for Your stay as well as sharing Your experience with Tripadvisor community. We will be very glad to welcome You to our hotel again and offer You the best service we can.
With kindest regards,

Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
333 reviews 333 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Service: Great front desk service. The welcome drink was a nice touch too.

Rooms: Well furnished with interesting little perks -ambient music (3 choices), computer in every room, etc. Rooms were clean and equipped with all the necessities.

Location: Bratislava isn't a big city, so location isn't usually an issue. This hotel is pretty conveniently located near the old town, Christmas markets and the shopping area.

Overall a nice experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panyiova, General Manager at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank You for staying at Danubia gate and for spending time to write about your stay with us.
We are pleased that you appreciated all our services, computers, all the details, cleanliness and friendly atmosphere which we are creating with our team. As it is our aim to create home away from home for all our clients.

With kindest regards,

Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rushton england
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We have just had a 3 night stay at the hotel and it was really enjoyable. Prior to arriving, I had a couple of queries, which I e mailed and they responded promptly. The service and attitude was also excellent during our stay, a nice change from most hotels!
the room was clean and tidy and breakfast choice good. A choice of hot and cold food was available and also drinks. All is topped up frequently by the staff.
the hotel is 5 mins walk from the old town and easy to find, though watch the instructions from the hotel. You need to walk back from the bus stop along the tram lines, not forward!

overall an excellent hotel and the city is equally as good

Room Tip: No traffic noise on the 5th floor, so ask for one here if its likely to bother you
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panyiova, General Manager at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank You very much for taking Your time to write such a beautiful review about us.
We are more than glad to have the possibility to serve You and offer You such an outstanding service. We hope to have and will do our best to have many, many satisfied guests as You are.

Thank You for choosing us.

With kindest regards

Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava

Address: Dunajska 26 | Staré mesto, Bratislava 81108, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 90 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel DANUBIA GATE is a small but very friendly **** hotel in the Bratislava city centre, offering a complex package of services to both the business clientele and tourists. It is interesting due to its modern but elegant and tastefully designed interior and excellent services, hotel is famous for its latest technological equipment. The accommodation capacity of the hotel is 45 beds and we provide single rooms, double rooms, economy and family rooms as well as deluxe rooms. One of the rooms is specially furnished to provide comfort to our disabled guests. Modern STREET COFFEE & RESTAURANT with capacity for 40 – 50 guests is part of the hotel lobby. Its appealing architecture creates two spaces with different design. The hotel offers two conference rooms on the top floor, which are separated from the accommodation premises, and hence provide conditions for undisturbed meetings. Capacity of these rooms is 20 and 40 places depending on the type of event and variability of seating. A balcony with a view of the Bratislava castle and the old town is part of the rooms, which is designated also for smokers. Hotel provides free fitness centre to its guests and smoking Coffee House. All additional services which you may wish, will be arranged for you on the basis of contractual relations between several organizations and the hotel. Parking is available directly at the car park at the back of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.