We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great little hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava to your Saves list
Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dunajska 26 | Staré mesto, Bratislava 81108, Slovakia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #3 of 91 Hotels in Bratislava
Crawley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“A great little hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, the choice of which was influenced by other Tripadvisor comments. It was very clean and the hotel tried hard to satisfy it's customers. The breakfast was good. I enjoyed having a PC as well as a TV in my room which helped with sightseeing and onward travel plans. The hotel's location is very good both for sightseeing and for eating out. We did try the hotel's restaurant one evening which also proved to be good. I wouldn't hesitate to stay in this hotel should I visit Bratislava again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    82
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
40
135
38
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I recently stayed here for two nights in a single room. Was nice that there is a computer in the room with internet access. It was clean and quiet. Did have a fridge in the room. Lots of light. Staff was friendly. About a 15 minute walk to Old Town on a quiet street. Hotel did have a funny odor to it. Nice flat screen TV but it didn't get too many stations. Breakfast was pretty good

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panyiova, General Manager at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank You very much for Your review.
We are more than pleased that You were enjoying Your stay with us and all our comforts.
We hope to have the possibility to welcome You back in the future.

With kindest regards

Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swanage
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Danubia Gate Hotel is a short walk from the Old Town. It is in a quiet location close to the Blue Church, a short step to the river and a large shopping centre. The ambience is good. The staff efficient, friendly and helpful. The rooms are very good, clean and well equiped with sizeable en suite facilities. The rooms are quiet at night. The breakfasts are superb in a pleasant environment.
Easy to get to via Ryanair, easyjet to Bratislava airport and by BA through Vienna and Regular coach service.

Room Tip: Go for the fifth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panyiova, General Manager at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank You for Your review and taking Your time to write about Your stay with us.
We are very pleased that You enjoyed our location close to the Old Town as well as Blue Church which the guests can even see from some of the rooms and it is really worth to visit.
Thank You for choosing us and all the excellent remarks on our hotel.

With kindest regards

Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrodsburg, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Great staff. Excellent service all around. The rooms were very modern and clean. We were upgraded which was appreciated. Would highly recommend for staying in Bratislava. TA reviews were spot on. Priced right. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panyiova, General Manager at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank You very much for Your review,

we are more than happy that You took Your time to write about Your stay in our hotel. It is all about the people and excellent service we always strive to provide. It is great that Your could experience one of our De Lux rooms offering hydromassage bathtub, lots of space, more TVs and all other details which create even better experience for our valued guests.

Thank You for choosing us.

With warmest regards,

Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banska Bystrica, Slovakia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed for two nights at this hotel and we were very satisfied. Nice people and the super central position are important to mention. The rooms offer everything you wish, although we didnt use it, the computer in the room was a nice surprise.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panyiova, General Manager at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank You very much for Your review on tripadvisor. We very much appreciate Your kind words and details You mentioned. As for example the computer which differs us with other extra technological solutions for other hotels in Bratislava. Thank You for mentioning our helpful staff, it is all about the people.

Thank You for staying with us.

Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

From our arrival, to our departure, service was excellent at this hotel. The room we had was, let's say, unique. Blue lights along the bed frames are an interesting touch. Never had a flat screen TV in the bathroom before. Price was negotiable at the desk, which I like. And the parking is secure. Again, something welcome for a driving traveller. LOVE Bratislava. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Walking to the centre of Bratislava from here is easy. And there are plenty of food and shopping ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panyiova, General Manager at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest, thank You for Your review.

We are very glad that You enjoyed the stay with us, as You said from Your arrival to Your departure.

We are very pleased that You are mentioning small touches which we have a lots of trying to make our guests to feel like at home.

Thank You for Your comments and staing with us.

We hope to see You again at Danubia Gate hotel.

Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

All the staff - from cleaners to reception are super nice. The hotel rooms are lovely, the breakfast is good and the food in the restaurant is both good value and good quality. The hotel position in the old town is excellent and the parking is behind the hotel and secured at night. My car is hard to park in tight places, but I had no difficulty. So overall this hotel is an excellent choice for anyone visiting Bratislava and the surroundings.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panyiova, General Manager at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank You for sharing Your feedback with tripadvisor community. Thank You for all Your positive comments, I am very glad. I am above all proud of our wonderful staff who are creating the amazing cozy atmosphere of the hotel. Hotel with the personality - with all nice people and nice guests we have.

Thank You for staing with us.

Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava

Address: Dunajska 26 | Staré mesto, Bratislava 81108, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 91 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel DANUBIA GATE is a small but very friendly **** hotel in the Bratislava city centre, offering a complex package of services to both the business clientele and tourists. It is interesting due to its modern but elegant and tastefully designed interior and excellent services, hotel is famous for its latest technological equipment. The accommodation capacity of the hotel is 45 beds and we provide single rooms, double rooms, economy and family rooms as well as deluxe rooms. One of the rooms is specially furnished to provide comfort to our disabled guests. Modern STREET COFFEE & RESTAURANT with capacity for 40 – 50 guests is part of the hotel lobby. Its appealing architecture creates two spaces with different design. The hotel offers two conference rooms on the top floor, which are separated from the accommodation premises, and hence provide conditions for undisturbed meetings. Capacity of these rooms is 20 and 40 places depending on the type of event and variability of seating. A balcony with a view of the Bratislava castle and the old town is part of the rooms, which is designated also for smokers. Hotel provides free fitness centre to its guests and smoking Coffee House. All additional services which you may wish, will be arranged for you on the basis of contractual relations between several organizations and the hotel. Parking is available directly at the car park at the back of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.