We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, definitiely recommendable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava

Save Saved
You added Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dunajska 26 | Staré mesto, Bratislava 81108, Slovakia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #5 of 89 hotels in Bratislava
Bad Fischau, Austria
1 review
“Nice place, definitiely recommendable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Nice small hotel with very enthusiastic staff, nice rooms though a little small and too warm. We appreciated the parking free of charge and the walking distance to the city center. The price is good, so is the breakfast, the rooms are clean and well equipped. We enjoyed the stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panyiova, General Manager at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your positive review. Thanks for mentioning our wonderful team and our hospitality. We are glad to be here for our guests and are happy to host you and create an unforgettable experience.

We hope to welcome you again.

Warmest regards

Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    230
    74
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
34
117
34
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Stayed here in January for a trip business, and would definitely stay again. The breakfast is probably the weakest part of the experience, and having to have a internet password for each device is a bit of a hassle, but otherwise, the room was nice and the staff really friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panyiova, General Manager at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and tripadvisor community.

I am very sorry for your experience at the breakfast. We will keep working on it. There is always the possibility and the potential to be better eventhough we have been working hard the last year to offer more items, even a la carte breakfast menu. We will be happy to know more about your wishes so that we can follow your expectations.

Thank you for staying with us.

Warmest regards,

Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

I stay just one night, but i was satisfied. Comfortable room, with all what i need (pc, tv, ...) and perfect big bed :) hotel is situated in middle of center, so everithing is so close from historical stuff to all good clubs, you don't need taxi, it's few minutes of walk from your room to everywhere

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panyiova, General Manager at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your review and taking your time to share your experience.

We hope to have the possibility to welcome you back with us.

With kindest regards

Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The rooms are spacious, clean and quiet, bathroom is a big plus, appreciate the whirlpool. Definately worth 4 stars.
Having a computer in the room is a nice bonus, eventhough i was not able to use the printer - anyway, if it was important, I would ask the staff for help. Maybe I just missed some setting.
The parking is a bit odd, not much space, but it was under construction at the time of our stay. Let's see how it looks like later.
Staff is helpful and polite, breakfast is ok. Nothing special, but decent.
In general, the price/value rate is excellent!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panyiova, General Manager at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking your time to write us this review. We are more than pleased that you had a nice experience with us. We try to be different in many things and one of them are technologies. For ex. computer in each room, DVD, CD player, whirlpool and other amenities in De Luxe rooms...as well as printer....Please, next time do not hesitate to contact one of our colleagues and we will be happy to help you with the settings.
As for the parking it is under reconstruction, we cannot wait to provide our valued guests wonderful and more specious parking. We are improving our services all the time.

Thank you for staying with us.

With kindest regards

Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I found this hotel as a best choice in Bratislava so far. The hotel in the center with the parking for free, really nice staff and all clean. They also have the great restaurant and they always want to help you feel comfortable.

Room Tip: I have had a room 301 for one person and it was definitely good enough. Comfortable bed and the tabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panyiova, General Manager at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for giving us the opportunity to welcome you to hotel Danubia gate.
I am very pleased that you had such a good feeling and experience with us.
We hope to welcome you again,

Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neu-Anspach, Hessen, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is hotel is with about 40 room and is very to the old town.
It has the strong advantage to have the parking right close to the hotel.
When I arrived I felt really welcome.
My room got upgrated.
All employees met were kind.
Breakfast is good.
When I left I received a little box of chocolates.
If I have to back, the hotel will be my choice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panyiova, General Manager at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

we thank you very much for wiing us this positive review. We are working hard to offer the best to the people that matter the most - our Guests. It was our pleasure to host you during your stay in Bratislava.

With kindest regards

Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava

Address: Dunajska 26 | Staré mesto, Bratislava 81108, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 89 hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel DANUBIA GATE is a small but very friendly **** hotel in the Bratislava city centre, offering a complex package of services to both the business clientele and tourists. It is interesting due to its modern but elegant and tastefully designed interior and excellent services, hotel is famous for its latest technological equipment. The accommodation capacity of the hotel is 45 beds and we provide single rooms, double rooms, economy and family rooms as well as deluxe rooms. One of the rooms is specially furnished to provide comfort to our disabled guests. Modern STREET COFFEE & RESTAURANT with capacity for 40 – 50 guests is part of the hotel lobby. Its appealing architecture creates two spaces with different design. The hotel offers two conference rooms on the top floor, which are separated from the accommodation premises, and hence provide conditions for undisturbed meetings. Capacity of these rooms is 20 and 40 places depending on the type of event and variability of seating. A balcony with a view of the Bratislava castle and the old town is part of the rooms, which is designated also for smokers. Hotel provides free fitness centre to its guests and smoking Coffee House. All additional services which you may wish, will be arranged for you on the basis of contractual relations between several organizations and the hotel. Parking is available directly at the car park at the back of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.