We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very relaxing, luxurius little hotel. The spa is amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Albrecht

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Albrecht to your Saves list
Hotel Albrecht
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mudronova 82, Bratislava SK 811 03, Slovakia (Staré Mesto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“very relaxing, luxurius little hotel. The spa is amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010

I stayed here with my boyfriend for 3 nights in July 2010. After travelling all over eastern Europe this hotel was the highlight of my trip. I absolutly loved it!
It's not very big and only has I think 12 rooms which are small but extreamly trendy and very luxurius. There is a beautiful restaurant and wine bar downstairs and on wed. nights they have a live sax player and the ambiance is very romantic. The food here is excellent and the service is very good also.
I recomend you spend an hour in their beautiful spa. We got an hour free with our room and it is just beautiful and so relaxing. The hotel itself is about a 25 min. walk down a big hill to old town bratislava but, well worth it to stay here.
I would recomend this hotel to anyone who likes to be pampered. I would love to go again and stay longer. I felt like a moviestar staying here!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    13
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
27
9
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2010

We stayed at the Albrecht for 3 nights in October 2010. It is located in one of the best residential areas of Bratislava almost on the top of a hill. The property has a privat car park. It takes a 25 minutes walk to the city center, just 10 minutes to the castle. As an alternative one can take the bus lines 203 or 207 which stop just in front of the entrance of the hotel and depart every 5 minutes. These lines take you to the president’s palace in the city center of Bratislava until late in the eveneing. Costs: 0,50 EUR per person.
Rooms were modern, clean but small and staff were friendly and helpful. The price for the room (140 EUR per night, breakfast for 2 included) was reasonable. Dinner is rather expensive. We didn't use the spa.
If you look for an excellent hotel and need not stay in the city center it is highly recommended. I shall stay there again, if I come to Bratislava again.

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nieuwegein, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
115 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

When browsing the internet in search of hotels, I noticed that this hotel offered room with complimentary massages and wellness. And if you want to surprise your wife that is always a good bonus. Pictures looked nice, and fair enough, reality did not disappoint. The room was simply fantastic, very stylish, roomy, immaculately clean and a big balcony was included (between some trees you could see the Bratislava panorama) Taxirates into town are cheap, about 5 euro, and after dinner and sightseeing, my wife got her massage and was very satisfied. Even I, mr. I-have-no-clue-how-to-sit-still-for-5-minutes, got my 45 relaxing minutes in the swimmingpool. Bathroom in our room contained a bath big enough for two. Nice lounge bar, nice breakfast, the whole hotel just checked all the boxes. We saw the centrally located collosal hotels like the Radisson but were so very happy that we checked into the Albrecht. This must be one of the best hotels in Bratislava.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2009

The Hotel is ideally located on the top of the hill, close enough for a walk downtown. The SPA is great, the rooms are minimal chic, with a great taste in decor. The bar service is perfect. The only remark I can make is that wifi was not working in my room where I could only connect via LAN. Overall, I was fully satisfied, really enjoyed my stay and will surely be back next time I'll need a room in Bratislava.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2009

I can reccomend the restaurant with a perfect chief. The hotel has a perfect service and atmosphere.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2009

Food- excelent
Wellness- very nice
Hotel- new one with delicious design, very calm surrounding, beautifull view on castel and historical part of the city, very close to the city centrum.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zilina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2009

Teleperformance Slovakia celebrated the 10th Anniversary on 17th of September 2009. As marketing manager I had to find the right place for that party for our clients. A couple of month before the party ,I was looking fro the right hotel alll around Bratislava and exept many other hotels,I visited HOtel Albrecht. After few moments I decided to organize the Party right here.
Why? Because of calm, luxury place, interesting architecture of the hotel, fancy restaurant and amazing catering and what was also very important - Profesional services provided by the team consisted of Mrs Dasa Andrejcova (sales manager) and Alica Liparova (event manager).
Thank you. I would recommend Hotel Albrecht to everyone ....

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Tulip House Boutique Hotel
#3 of 92 in Bratislava
5.0 of 5 stars 379 reviews
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#10 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Bratislava Hotel
#5 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albrecht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albrecht

Address: Mudronova 82, Bratislava SK 811 03, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava > Staré Mesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Albrecht 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Albrecht offers accommodation in twelve above-standard rooms, which conform to the original layout of this historical building (this is why none of our rooms are identical). The comfortable and luxurious interior of the hotel fulfills even the strictest criteria - the rooms are furnished in an elegant, modern style; they are equipped with: a minibar, telephone, spacious safe deposit box, air conditioning, 42'' and 50'' plasma TV sets. high-speed Internet access, a king-size bed, DVD movies for rent, a RFID electronic key, and L'Occitane products (luxurious hotel cosmetics).The hotel staff is ready to cater to all the wishes of our guests, 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Hotel Albrecht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Albrecht, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.