We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tulip House Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Tulip House Hotel to your Saves list
Tulip House Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sturova 10, Bratislava 81102, Slovakia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 91 Hotels in Bratislava
Landshut, Bayern, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“What a wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed for a long weekend (couple) and booked the romantic package directly via email.
Everything was organized that well and went smoothly. We booked the Spa and it was prepared for us for 2 hours, very romantic and relaxing.
The car was parked for us by the boy, I didn't ask for this service, they just offered it to me.
We got the luxury suite as a free upgrade, also, we didn't ask for that.
On the suite we received a sweet surprise (cake & fresh fruits) from the Cafe they have in-house.

I forgot my suit in the car so I asked the receptionist to hand me out the car key (they still had from the parking service), he asked me that they can send someone to get it, brilliant.

The suite itself was fantastic, I guess 90m2, 2 TV sets, complete kitchen, big bathroom plus separated lavatory with an ironing set.
We got a small bag each morning hanging on the door nob with the news from home and the weather forecast.
As we checked out we received a bottle of wine as little gift.
I can totally recommend this hotel, according to the price you receive 1st class service.

Room Tip: We booked the romantic package, this includes a executive suite but with an luxury suite upgrade if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    41
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
53
136
23
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

This hotel was updated five or six years ago and it is very comfortable, modern, spacious and not what you might be used to in other European properties. The service was great, as upon check-in the front desk volunteered to make our reservations and pick up our tickets for our next day river transport to Vienna. As we only had about a half day in Bratislava, this was really appreciated. The hotel is not exactly in the middle of the historic centro, although just about a five minute walk. It is very close to the "Blue Church", which was one of our favorite "sights", which we may have missed had we been more central.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

If you're planning on traveling to Bratislava, the Tulip Hotel is a fantastic spot. Elegant and modern, yet unpretentious. And what a value! The breakfast was really something special, with made to order eggs and a variety smoked fish, fresh breads, cereals. The night cost us less than $200. The staff were friendly, giving us a detailed description and map of all the important sites. By the way, the famous Blue Church, is literally 2 minutes away. The hotel is 5 minutes from everything in the city. We'd read about the nearby construction but it was not a problem whatsoever. The room was quiet.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed in the Tulip House Hotel in March and were very very impressed! The staff were welcoming, professional and very knowledgeable keen to share where the best bars and restaurants could be found which in a new city is great. The rooms themselves are immaculate and very tasteful, we particularly appreciated the extra touches which we weren't expecting: a daily weather report, 2 newspapers in both our languages (I'm English my Boyfriend is Spanish) and even a little cup cake for a treat in the afternoon. We were so happy with our stay here that I would recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

First of all I would like to thank personally to Mrs. Magdalena for her special treatment at service I felt really like having a personal hotel staff just for us.
We travel the world more than average traveler and this id so far the best hotel that we stayed in.
The rooms were huge around 80m2 meters the bed was heavenly and the whole experience felt like extremely luxury suite. The bed was huge and the bathroom was amazing.
We had small kitchen at the suite and it was really good for us and our baby.
Hotel location is superb just in the city center.
The breakfast was divine and really tasty the a la cart Manu was felt like your one and private chef that cooks for you.

So again amazing hotel we will defiantly return to Tulip house Bratislava.
Thanks

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Stayed in this hotel from three nights while performing in the city. Wonderful spacious rooms! Essentially like temporary apartments but they didn't feel like stuffy or bland service apartments. The bathroom was fantastic and luxurious. They View was fantastic and the room had many windows. The common area in the room was very comfortable as well as the bed. The hotel was within 5 minutes walking distance of the scenic old city in the downtown centre.
The internet was strong, T.V. channels were stacked and service was top notch. The breakfast was also fantastic and fresh! Food was really good! I was very pleased in this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Yes, you can believe what you have read. The staff are extremely helpful and the whole hotel has a friendly feel to it. We were offered a glass of fizzy wine during check in and at the end of the day we returned to our room to find two cupcakes waiting for us!

To add to that the location is great for all of the sites (but not for the train station) and the rooms are indeed massive.

The breakfast consisted of the usual warm and cold selections, however, in addition you can order freshly cooked omelettes.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tulip House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip House Hotel

Address: Sturova 10, Bratislava 81102, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 91 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tulip House Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the unexpected. Tulip House is Bratislava’s first truly and unique boutique hotel for demanding clientele. It combines the beauty of the past with the flair and elegance of the present. Built in Art Nouveau Viennese style in 1903 and remodeled in 2008, it prides itself on charm, stylish ambience and highest level of personal service. All this is coupled with its business-perfect Location in the heart of the City, close to the Old Town as well as to the Danube embankment, government offices and the international airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tulip House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tulip House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.