We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There are no words to describe to feeling while stay at Tulip house Bratislava.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tulip House Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Tulip House Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Tulip House Boutique Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sturova 10, Bratislava 81102, Slovakia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“There are no words to describe to feeling while stay at Tulip house Bratislava.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

First of all I would like to thank personally to Mrs. Magdalena for her special treatment at service I felt really like having a personal hotel staff just for us.
We travel the world more than average traveler and this id so far the best hotel that we stayed in.
The rooms were huge around 80m2 meters the bed was heavenly and the whole experience felt like extremely luxury suite. The bed was huge and the bathroom was amazing.
We had small kitchen at the suite and it was really good for us and our baby.
Hotel location is superb just in the city center.
The breakfast was divine and really tasty the a la cart Manu was felt like your one and private chef that cooks for you.

So again amazing hotel we will defiantly return to Tulip house Bratislava.
Thanks

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    56
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
61
161
28
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Stayed in this hotel from three nights while performing in the city. Wonderful spacious rooms! Essentially like temporary apartments but they didn't feel like stuffy or bland service apartments. The bathroom was fantastic and luxurious. They View was fantastic and the room had many windows. The common area in the room was very comfortable as well as the bed. The hotel was within 5 minutes walking distance of the scenic old city in the downtown centre.
The internet was strong, T.V. channels were stacked and service was top notch. The breakfast was also fantastic and fresh! Food was really good! I was very pleased in this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Yes, you can believe what you have read. The staff are extremely helpful and the whole hotel has a friendly feel to it. We were offered a glass of fizzy wine during check in and at the end of the day we returned to our room to find two cupcakes waiting for us!

To add to that the location is great for all of the sites (but not for the train station) and the rooms are indeed massive.

The breakfast consisted of the usual warm and cold selections, however, in addition you can order freshly cooked omelettes.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Really this hotel is one of the best and ever been!!! The rooms are HUGE, luxury!!! The staff is attentive and friendly. The pastry in the hotel is amazing specially the chocolate cake!! Great location.... Overall experience FANTASTIC!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hungary
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

The staff is friendly and attentive. The suite was comfortable and beautiful. Riverside restaurants nearby were very cozy.
The wellness department is small but cozy and couples to rent. The breakfast was the best offer I've ever met. All in all a very pleasant weekend in the Tulip Holelben.
Thank you! :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

The title says it all really. This is a small hotel, near the old town. The room I got was HUGE! Separate lounge and bedroom areas, two TVs, and spotlessly clean,
I ordered dinner to the room and, though it took a while, it was excellent.
I also ordered breakfast of coffee and pastries and here is my only negative comment. The coffee and pastries were very good, but the portions were tiny!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

I stayed at the Tulip House Hotel with my wife and daugher just for one night but we were very impressed by the design of the hotel, the cleanliness, the very spacious rooms (which actually are proper suites), our daughter had her own TV set for kiddy programs so she was even more impressed. Service and staff was very good, as was the breakfast in the room. My car was parked by the concierge in a nearby garage, no worries at all. I can highly recommend this hotel! Not to forget the prosecco and tea we had while checking in.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#10 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Bratislava Hotel
#5 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 611 reviews
Arcadia Hotel
#14 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip House Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip House Boutique Hotel

Address: Sturova 10, Bratislava 81102, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tulip House Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the unexpected. Tulip House is a unique boutique hotel for demanding clientele. It combines the beauty of the past with the flair and elegance of the present. Built in Art Nouveau Viennese style in 1903 and remodeled in 2008, it prides itself on charm, stylish ambience and highest level of personal service. All this is coupled with its excellent location in the heart of the City, close to the Old Town as well as to modern shopping mall Eurovea on the Danube embankment, close to the government offices and the international airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Tulip House Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tulip House Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.