We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tulip House Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Tulip House Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Tulip House Boutique Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sturova 10, Bratislava 81102, Slovakia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Terrific Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Really this hotel is one of the best and ever been!!! The rooms are HUGE, luxury!!! The staff is attentive and friendly. The pastry in the hotel is amazing specially the chocolate cake!! Great location.... Overall experience FANTASTIC!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    55
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
60
159
27
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hungary
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

The staff is friendly and attentive. The suite was comfortable and beautiful. Riverside restaurants nearby were very cozy.
The wellness department is small but cozy and couples to rent. The breakfast was the best offer I've ever met. All in all a very pleasant weekend in the Tulip Holelben.
Thank you! :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

The title says it all really. This is a small hotel, near the old town. The room I got was HUGE! Separate lounge and bedroom areas, two TVs, and spotlessly clean,
I ordered dinner to the room and, though it took a while, it was excellent.
I also ordered breakfast of coffee and pastries and here is my only negative comment. The coffee and pastries were very good, but the portions were tiny!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

I stayed at the Tulip House Hotel with my wife and daugher just for one night but we were very impressed by the design of the hotel, the cleanliness, the very spacious rooms (which actually are proper suites), our daughter had her own TV set for kiddy programs so she was even more impressed. Service and staff was very good, as was the breakfast in the room. My car was parked by the concierge in a nearby garage, no worries at all. I can highly recommend this hotel! Not to forget the prosecco and tea we had while checking in.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Stayed 2 nights in Bratislava and I could have not chosen a better hotel! Tulip is definitely a great choice. Close to the centre, very polite staff and delicious food! Reception was very helpful and friendly. Definitely recommend to others who are visiting!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Beautiful hotel located very near old town. I was pleasantly surprised by the beautiful room. Spacious, clean, quiet. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Great assortment for breakfast. Buffet as well as menu ordering. I ate dinner in hotel 2 nights of my stay. Excellent service and food.
I would highly recommend this hotel on your next visit to Bratislava.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
115 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Arrival was celebrated with a glass of bubbles after which we were accompanied to our ballroom. Here we relaxed for 3 days and nights while enjoying the hamlet of Bratislava. An excellent bed, neutrally designed space, tasty breakfast and nice staff all contributed to a perfect stay.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a room away from main (tram) road or bring your earplugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#9 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Bratislava Hotel
#5 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 610 reviews
Arcadia Hotel
#14 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip House Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip House Boutique Hotel

Address: Sturova 10, Bratislava 81102, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tulip House Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the unexpected. Tulip House is a unique boutique hotel for demanding clientele. It combines the beauty of the past with the flair and elegance of the present. Built in Art Nouveau Viennese style in 1903 and remodeled in 2008, it prides itself on charm, stylish ambience and highest level of personal service. All this is coupled with its excellent location in the heart of the City, close to the Old Town as well as to modern shopping mall Eurovea on the Danube embankment, close to the government offices and the international airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Tulip House Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tulip House Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.