We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely apartment and smashing breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tulip House Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Tulip House Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Tulip House Boutique Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sturova 10, Bratislava 81102, Slovakia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment and smashing breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Very huge apartment and wonderful breakfast, thanks for your hospitality!!
loved it! Great location and breakfast was lovely just a bit too much each morning - in addition a great little gym which had a TRX system set up - GREAT

Room Tip: stay in room 201!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    58
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
61
165
30
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palma, España
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

a truly enjoyable stay at that hotel, great place, great rooms and more important, great peoples working there, the room was huge, more looking like a massive suite , very sophisticated place, excellent breakfast ,Lovely hotel, can't find fault with anything. Nice spacious room and very comfy bed.

Room Tip: THE place to go if you want to enjoy your stay in Bratislava
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Lovely hotel, can't find fault with anything. Nice spacious room and very comfy bed. Everywhere very clean. Staff very helpful. Food great, especially enjoyed breakfast, very varied buffet offered together with an additional cooked menu. Great start to the day. Rhapsody restaurant was also great to eat in. Also very good at accommodating dietary requirements, for me this was gluten free and dairy free. They provided gluten free bread which was really yummy and soya milk.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Court
Level Contributor
70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Booked through Hotels.com and got an Executive Room for £129 inc breakfast. Vast room with a sitting room that would seat up to 6 people comfortably. Flat screen TV. Then on to a bedroom with 6ft bed, another large flat screen TV, desk, easy chair, then a nice bathroom with shower over. Free wifi with your own, unsecured, router address. Décor comfortable though not plush. Well stocked minibar not expensive. This is the smallest room available!

I didn't get to see the restaurant as I had breakfast in my room. My only (v slight) criticism is an unimpressive small reception area that doesn't fit with the rest of the hotel. The photos seem to imply it's huge but these are of some other public areas, though how to get to them is anyone's guess. It's a bit of a maze - signage could be better as I sometimes found myself in back of house when trying to get to the reception.

The staff were great though. Got taken to my room by a porter who showed me round. In the morning they got me a taxi - a new Mercedes - to take me to my destination and it was still only 6 euros for a short trip.

Bratislava is beautiful. Recommend both the hotel and the city.

Room Tip: I imagine that all rooms are great and the suites are apparently AMAZING. Bratislava is very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I have stayed twice now at this hotel, all rooms are unique and individual, decorated in a sophisticated way. Soft furnishings and comfort all round. Hotel staff are friendly and happy to help. Buffet breakfast is lovely, options of cooked omelettes and scrambled eggs plus the open buffet which included fried eggs and bacon. Plenty of choices of cereals, juices and cold meat too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

What a great place. We enjoyed the corner room on the second floor, and what a treat it was. Helpful staff, good location, and top-notch accommodations. Rhapsody restaurant on the basement level had a wonderful breakfast buffet, with made to order eggs and omelets, cereals, fresh fruit, and coffee & cappuccino. Definitely the place to stay in Bratislava.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinaZemankova, Director of Sales at Tulip House Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you very much for very positive review. We all appreciate when guests leave the hotel with such a positive impression of the hotel and restaurant too.
We are looking forward to your next visit.

Kindest regards,

Kristina Zemankova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Lovely big room with separate seating area, but just a bit bland and corporate. No artwork on walls and a bit grey. Also bathroom was a bit small compared to the rest of the room.

However, comfiest bed I've slept in for a long time! Didn't hear any noise, and no problems with wifi either.

Staff were very friendly and helpful and breakfast very nice, including freshly cooked selection.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinaZemankova, Director of Sales at Tulip House Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you very much for the review. I am happy that you appreciated big room and I completely understand that you found your room bit bland. Our design is very modern and mostly highly appreciated by our guests, but it is matter of taste. I am delighted that you found the bed comfiest you´ve slept, because that´s the most important thing.
With kindest regards,

Kristina Zemankova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#9 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Bratislava Hotel
#5 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 621 reviews
Arcadia Hotel
#14 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip House Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip House Boutique Hotel

Address: Sturova 10, Bratislava 81102, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tulip House Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the unexpected. Tulip House is a unique boutique hotel for demanding clientele. It combines the beauty of the past with the flair and elegance of the present. Built in Art Nouveau Viennese style in 1903 and remodeled in 2008, it prides itself on charm, stylish ambience and highest level of personal service. All this is coupled with its excellent location in the heart of the City, close to the Old Town as well as to modern shopping mall Eurovea on the Danube embankment, close to the government offices and the international airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Tulip House Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tulip House Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.